Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 119 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Magic triangle

Oh, it's very warm EQ, like Pultec. If your multi track is cold and liveless you need just switch on the trident EQ'S.

E. Ho

July 28, 2014

the best one for vocal

i think it's the best EQ plug-in for vocal........

P. Larkin

July 5, 2014

Lovely, sweet midrange and low-end.

This is one of my go-to plugins for midrange sources that need a little boost. I love how this plugin responds to boosting lows while applying one or more of the hi-pass switches. Upper midrange and treble have a pleasing authority that can bring a sound out in a mix without being harsh. I also have the Softube version and while that particular plugin still has its uses, I have been leaning on the UAD Trident A-Range version much more lately.

A. Kolek

June 29, 2014

If you're recording guitar you should try this...

This plug-in has qualities that I have not found in others when recording guitar. It is simple to use and gives immediate results. It is simply fantastic for those small tweaks that make a huge difference in a mix and can bring the guitar to the forefront like no other plug-in. If you're in need of a quality guitar EQ I'd recommend you give this one a try - you wont be disappointed!

J. Graves

March 5, 2014

A-Range RULES!

These EQs just sound great and act like the real thing. Thank you UA for creating such a faithful model of the original.

Y. Kawahara

January 13, 2014

Trident A-Range Plug-In

Universal Audio plug-in is vere nice Trident A-Range Plug-In

M. Pastrello

January 10, 2014

Quite honest!

First of all, as the grand majority of today's musical producers/engineers and alike, i never had the chance to hear, or even see, the real stuff... I know a few records that was made using it, but that's all... What can I say? It sounds very pleasant to my ears and I intent to use it alot. Really like the highs.

Anyway, I trust UADs stuff, use it always.

Peace.

M. Pike

January 10, 2014

Great sounding eq

Really fantastic eq, as many people have mentioned above the mids and high bass on this are really great. Well worth a demo and seeing how it fits into your work flow.

R. Andersen

January 2, 2014

Another new favorite EQ in the bag of tools....

The trident gives great and easy eq control to quickly fit the guitars within my complex mix sessions as well as smaller projects. I love that it has low UAD taxing and gives me a full trident console at my finger tips.

M. Scholz

December 22, 2013

realy nice eq

does a nice subtle work with a nice charakter. you´ll easily find all the sweet spots.

Y. Hara

December 14, 2013

For Rock Music.

Optimum to guitar track.Sharpness being added, sound is easy to make.

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

Lovely

This is the only EQ I'll boost anything with. I do love my cambridge EQ for mild boosting, but there's no comparison here in the warmth and beauty this thing has.

Love it on the drum bus especially. Co-producer turned me onto this, and now it's on pretty much all the mixes that leave my studio. 'Nuff said.

A. Leardprasopsuk

June 22, 2013

Legendary Tone Shaping and Coloring EQ

The A-Range and the API 500 Series are the most amazing UAD EQs for me. While the APIs with their proportional Q are more 'Swiss army knife' like, the A-Range are great at bringing tone and color to all those bland drum samples and soft synths. Its low is the best on kick and bass, mids blows other EQs away and I actually prefer its top-end more than the Neves. It just feels so nice boosting frequencies with this classic.

A. Leardprasopsuk

June 22, 2013

Peppers

The A-Range and the API 500 Series are the most amazing UAD EQs for me. While the APIs with their proportional Q are more 'Swiss army knife' like, the A-Range are great at bringing tone and color to all those bland drum samples and soft synths. Its low is the best on kick and bass, mids blows other EQs away and I actually prefer its top-end more than the Neves. It just feels so nice boosting frequencies with this classic.

R. Bluemner

June 13, 2013

Must have

This is a must have from my point of view,easy to get quick result´s.

M. Walker

May 18, 2013

Tried it, liked it.

Sounds like it should. Quite fat with a nice mid range. Great for rock makes things sound very real and not too digital which is a very good thing. Well done indeed !

S. Kurtenbach

April 14, 2013

one of my go-to EQs!

Great tool! i'm esp using it on electric guitars. lots of character and air. great mids!! really musical. works well with snare and overheads, too.

S. Hallstrom

April 12, 2013

Final touch

Love the Trident for that last touch on a mix that already sounds great. Very good presets too!

L. Richardson

March 23, 2013

Simply a great EQ

I love this product as a Channel strip or an EQ, it is TRULY a stellar product that sounds great and of course easy to use as long as you know how to use an EQ. WELL DONE AGAIN UAD!!

W. Cato

February 16, 2013

Great EQ

This is a wonderful EQ for drums and acoustic guitars. It allows me to find the right frequencies and bring them into my mix so the listener can hear all the different instruments with minimal phase cancellation.

81-100 of 119 Results