UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

21-40 of 601 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Shedden

June 11, 2012

Think twice before buying a UAD card. I have been a supporter for many many years and purchased the original UAD 1 extreme card which came with 32 plug-ins and cost a reasonable sum of money. UAD decided not to support this any further and offered $200 trade in (for a card that cost $1200 +) and had to purchase a new UAD Solo card for an additional $330. To add insult to injury, in the process I also lost 12 plug-ins that were on the UAD 1 and now are not supported. It also cost me time and money (round trip to my music store). I pointed this out to UAD and asked for extra plug- in compensation- they simply avoided the subject matter in their return correspondence 3 times. So I can't fault the plug-ins but be aware, this could happen to you

E. Bella

June 1, 2012

I love UAD plugins from years..
the quad card is great..
so i used the "trade in" giving you back my 2 old uad 1..

i choose the pci express card because i use win 7 x64..
and at now there are no windows drivers for Satellite..

i wish in the future to have 1 apollo and 3 Satellite all Quad ..

i would like to have all the plugins licences.. but to much money for now..

Now i need some months collecting cash ..
and i'm plannig to buy:

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder
Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder
Roland® RE-201 Space Echo Tape Delay
Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb
Cooper® Time Cube Mk II Delay
FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Maybe...Can I have one years demo Time?
hihihi
Joke

Many thanks
Manuel

L. Richard

May 21, 2012

NOT BAD
IF YOU HAVE A DEAL ON ANOTHER PLUG-IN
LET ME NO

RICHARD

E. Colas

May 16, 2012

We are having problems with this device.

1.) Using PT HD2 8.1.1 windows - we have a latency issue. Great sounding plugs but massive latency. If we knew about this in advance, we may have not bought this board (yet).

2.) We have a problem with DEMOS EXPIRING. This has cause errors in the middle of our Protools sessions. One of these errors actually shut down the PT session while we were trying to bounce final mix!

We can easily see that this is a great product but it does not work well for windows machines. We are in the process of obtaining a Mac computer and will try this and our 2 other SOLOs in that machine.

EV & SUE
Paradise Sound Art, LLC

I. Babayoff

June 19, 2011

generally i really like your products. i think your products excellent.
everything im writing here come with deep concern to the future of your company since i honestley think your company is the audio software crown jewl in so many aspects.

generally, music/recording/mixing is just a hobby for me (30 years some hobby...)
as u can see i spent lot of money on your cards + plugins + just bought a quad.

but.... i begin to wonder if it was a good decision.
the cards are very expensive + the plugins as well. now days computer/hardware got stronger, market flooded with very good plugins. decision much harder now.

it is my opinion UA have to cut the prices of one of the two : cards or plugins.

my job in "real" life is a manager for software/hardware company. i know the price for planing, testing + manufacturing and distrabuting cards and the price on the cards are expropriated.

so my first wish.. lower prices for cards.

my favorites plugins : 1) lexicon 2) manley 3) fatso.

my wish list (order by priority) :

1) dynamic eq like glissEq (where u can see the waveform structure and changes)
can be expantion to cambridge

2) more presets, please! a function within your website to exchange preserts. naming preset with what they good for, not meaningless name

3) more mastering tools.

ido.

G. Schram

June 17, 2011

The sound quality of UAD plugins certainly is great. However, I have been waiting for native RTAS plug-ins ever since I invested my first dollar into UAD plugins. I am not asking for TDM, RTAS will already work for me. ProTools is industry standard and as long as UAD plug-ins are wrapped VST plug-ins (and thus have technical limitations) they can never be high end top of the line go to plug-ins. For the mainstay of my work, I will stay with Waves.

H. Ananda

June 17, 2011

I would have liked to know that new developments and models of plugins are going to release in the future.

F. Bloch

June 17, 2011

Brilliant emulations bugged down totally by completely redundant hardware 'accelerators' that introduce a bunch of problems and nuissances for the end user. Very big, unnecessary, latency-mared CP dongles. I stopped using my UAD cards altogether three years ago, and even though I really do miss them, I wont ever go back as long as your plugs aren't native. It's just too much trouble, and there's no point at all. I realixe that tc gave up on the porting, but SSL pulled it off quite easily (took one guy 6 months I believe).

Personally, I'd be back on the buying-UA-plugins rollercoaster from day one of native UAD. A lot of the plugs that've come out since I stopped using the cards look really interesting. Luckily, other software vendors have started making their own versions too – I'm a big Waves and Softube fan nowadays. Plug an iLok in whichever computer I'm working on, and bam I'm off. No chunky, silly hardware, no latency that makes it impossible to do anything but mixing with the plugs, no nonsense.

Please? Please please please?

:-)


PS: I've gotten a couple of LA610mk2s last year, they're GREAT. Haven't registered them yet, and now they're stuck in the rack so that will have to wait. Loving them, though :-)

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

I know what this could do with pro tools, but I've had such a battle over the past year trying to get it to operate flawlessly with a 003... and fighting the lag....It just wore me out. I only use it at the very end of my workflow, when I am damned sure I've saved.

T. Platt

February 3, 2018

Twice the power

I now have two Octo PCIe cards on my rig and they provide
an incredible amount of power to the set up. Everything works so fast and easily.

T. Paratore

January 17, 2018

Many years of love

It's works perfectly. Easy installation with windows.
Awesome plugins. From Uad 1 to Uad 2 only love.

A. Eccli

January 13, 2018

I love it

Octo-Core and Quad-Core give me a lot of Power!

j. Ryu

January 12, 2018

DSP 의 여유는 작업의 여유

DSP를 확장하는 것은 단순히 플러그인을 조금 더 쓸수 있다는 것이 아니라 워크플로우의 자유와 함께
작업의 여유를 갖게되 그 집중력으로 멋진 결과물을 얻을수 있습니다.
약간의 투자지만 마무리는 더욱 멋지게 될수있습니다.

D. Russell

January 11, 2018

PCIe OCTO card, easy and good

yep, the OCTO UAD card does the job for me. easy to instal and set up. i just wish UAD would get competitive to Waves, with regard to pricing of the plugs. $29 from waves and $150 to $299 from UAD. so mostly i use Waves because of this. i use UAD only when i really need the special ZING factor,which UAD delivers, but its really expensive. sorry but true.

D. Brody

November 29, 2017

'Twas a Tricky Install (My Fault), But More Than Totally Worth the Effort!

SUPERB sound from the UAD plugs, with a marked improvement in A/B auditions with hardware emulations of identical gear by lesser manufacturers. But getting it running was a scene. See, some of us live in hardware ghettos of our own making. In my case: A large, complex, older Pro Tools rig. [Can't upgrade it until Apple comes to its senses about supporting media professionals.] Due to my elderly system config, my UAD-2 PCIe Octa board must reside in the CPU tower "after" the outboard MAGMA chassis in which the Pro Tools hardware lives. Then, getting the UAD online required back-grading to driver v7.3 due to my need to run an older Mac OS. But the UAD arsenal is up and sounding great! Sweet, luscious audio with a surprising emotional feeling of actually owning the vintage gear. It's a brain-trick, but it's oddly satisfying. Not unlike what I imagine robot sex might someday be. [Haven't tried yet. Honest.] The only operational shortcoming: The UAD plug-ins incur unacceptable latency when placed downstream of any TDM plugs on the same channel. This can be resolved by parallel-processing, if the mix isn't so big that it has run low on Pro Tools voices.

UAD User

November 29, 2017

Super(b)!

I could not imagine there is SUCH a difference among plugins. Well, there is. Thumbs up for Uad.

W. Matty

November 23, 2017

RES(PCIe)

Speechless - not even. Look I know you get what you pay for and I know I have gotten such a great return on my UA gear. I have recently added a 2nd UAD 2 PCIe card to my system and the sound quality has just grown exponentially. Along with my UA Apollo Quad, a UA 6176 and 2 PCIe cards for my tower - this has really upped the potential for every aspect of recording in my studio. I am re-discovering the true definition of sound. I really feel like for the first time that anything is possible and, it is in most part because of the UA links in my sonic chain!

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

Amazing!!!

Really the Best!!!

R. Arafat

November 4, 2017

Perfect as expected

What to say ;) easy installation need nothing to start working on it :) give me much more band width and plugins power ... excellent choice

C. Duncan

October 28, 2017

Recently had to live without.

Needed to replace my almost 10 year old quad card recently. I have always been fond of having UAD plugins available. Was not until I had to work for a couple weeks without a UAD 2 CARD did I realize how vital they had become to my everyday process.

21-40 of 601 Results