UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

21-40 of 629 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Shedden

June 11, 2012

Think twice before buying a UAD card. I have been a supporter for many many years and purchased the original UAD 1 extreme card which came with 32 plug-ins and cost a reasonable sum of money. UAD decided not to support this any further and offered $200 trade in (for a card that cost $1200 +) and had to purchase a new UAD Solo card for an additional $330. To add insult to injury, in the process I also lost 12 plug-ins that were on the UAD 1 and now are not supported. It also cost me time and money (round trip to my music store). I pointed this out to UAD and asked for extra plug- in compensation- they simply avoided the subject matter in their return correspondence 3 times. So I can't fault the plug-ins but be aware, this could happen to you

E. Bella

June 1, 2012

I love UAD plugins from years..
the quad card is great..
so i used the "trade in" giving you back my 2 old uad 1..

i choose the pci express card because i use win 7 x64..
and at now there are no windows drivers for Satellite..

i wish in the future to have 1 apollo and 3 Satellite all Quad ..

i would like to have all the plugins licences.. but to much money for now..

Now i need some months collecting cash ..
and i'm plannig to buy:

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder
Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder
Roland® RE-201 Space Echo Tape Delay
Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb
Cooper® Time Cube Mk II Delay
FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Maybe...Can I have one years demo Time?
hihihi
Joke

Many thanks
Manuel

L. Richard

May 21, 2012

NOT BAD
IF YOU HAVE A DEAL ON ANOTHER PLUG-IN
LET ME NO

RICHARD

E. Colas

May 16, 2012

We are having problems with this device.

1.) Using PT HD2 8.1.1 windows - we have a latency issue. Great sounding plugs but massive latency. If we knew about this in advance, we may have not bought this board (yet).

2.) We have a problem with DEMOS EXPIRING. This has cause errors in the middle of our Protools sessions. One of these errors actually shut down the PT session while we were trying to bounce final mix!

We can easily see that this is a great product but it does not work well for windows machines. We are in the process of obtaining a Mac computer and will try this and our 2 other SOLOs in that machine.

EV & SUE
Paradise Sound Art, LLC

I. Babayoff

June 19, 2011

generally i really like your products. i think your products excellent.
everything im writing here come with deep concern to the future of your company since i honestley think your company is the audio software crown jewl in so many aspects.

generally, music/recording/mixing is just a hobby for me (30 years some hobby...)
as u can see i spent lot of money on your cards + plugins + just bought a quad.

but.... i begin to wonder if it was a good decision.
the cards are very expensive + the plugins as well. now days computer/hardware got stronger, market flooded with very good plugins. decision much harder now.

it is my opinion UA have to cut the prices of one of the two : cards or plugins.

my job in "real" life is a manager for software/hardware company. i know the price for planing, testing + manufacturing and distrabuting cards and the price on the cards are expropriated.

so my first wish.. lower prices for cards.

my favorites plugins : 1) lexicon 2) manley 3) fatso.

my wish list (order by priority) :

1) dynamic eq like glissEq (where u can see the waveform structure and changes)
can be expantion to cambridge

2) more presets, please! a function within your website to exchange preserts. naming preset with what they good for, not meaningless name

3) more mastering tools.

ido.

G. Schram

June 17, 2011

The sound quality of UAD plugins certainly is great. However, I have been waiting for native RTAS plug-ins ever since I invested my first dollar into UAD plugins. I am not asking for TDM, RTAS will already work for me. ProTools is industry standard and as long as UAD plug-ins are wrapped VST plug-ins (and thus have technical limitations) they can never be high end top of the line go to plug-ins. For the mainstay of my work, I will stay with Waves.

H. Ananda

June 17, 2011

I would have liked to know that new developments and models of plugins are going to release in the future.

F. Bloch

June 17, 2011

Brilliant emulations bugged down totally by completely redundant hardware 'accelerators' that introduce a bunch of problems and nuissances for the end user. Very big, unnecessary, latency-mared CP dongles. I stopped using my UAD cards altogether three years ago, and even though I really do miss them, I wont ever go back as long as your plugs aren't native. It's just too much trouble, and there's no point at all. I realixe that tc gave up on the porting, but SSL pulled it off quite easily (took one guy 6 months I believe).

Personally, I'd be back on the buying-UA-plugins rollercoaster from day one of native UAD. A lot of the plugs that've come out since I stopped using the cards look really interesting. Luckily, other software vendors have started making their own versions too – I'm a big Waves and Softube fan nowadays. Plug an iLok in whichever computer I'm working on, and bam I'm off. No chunky, silly hardware, no latency that makes it impossible to do anything but mixing with the plugs, no nonsense.

Please? Please please please?

:-)


PS: I've gotten a couple of LA610mk2s last year, they're GREAT. Haven't registered them yet, and now they're stuck in the rack so that will have to wait. Loving them, though :-)

M. Carr

June 16, 2011

I know what this could do with pro tools, but I've had such a battle over the past year trying to get it to operate flawlessly with a 003... and fighting the lag....It just wore me out. I only use it at the very end of my workflow, when I am damned sure I've saved.

N. Sharif

September 29, 2018

My second octo card and I'm loving it

Rock solid card that works very well without any problems. This is my second octo card and I will not hesitate to get the third one! Thank you UAD

J. Ginnetti

September 25, 2018

Power is good!!

I started with an Apollo unit, but soon realized I needed more DSP. Having rebuild my Mac, I could now use the PCIE slots. This Octo-card is just what the doctor ordered. My only wish is that I had the option Of other plug-ins besides duplicating what I already got with my Apollo. I do love the power though, and the plug-ins are first class.

A. Sechkin

September 24, 2018

!!!

ВСЕ ХОРОШО ! НО ДРАЙВЕРА ПОД ВИНДОВС говно У ВАС РЕБЯТА((((

J. Langhoff

September 17, 2018

I'm so happy !

Just works amazing, and UAD plugins ... wov ... amazing quality.
I will definitely buy more in the future !!

C. Lesca

September 14, 2018

I Love This Card

It was very easy to install, I had my fear for using a windows system, but it was very easy. The software and the plugins are amazing, very stable, and I have been able to use them in Pro Tools, and Studio One. Although Studio One does not work very well in Windows 10, I mostly use Pro Tools. I have purchased the SSL-E Channel. Those plugins are incredible. Now my intention is to acquire the new Apollo X16. I knew of the excellence of UAD, but when using the board, and the plugins exceeded my expectations. Undoubtedly the best purchase I've made for my studio in a long time

m. łuczak

August 10, 2018

revelacja

super

UAD User

August 6, 2018

Dedicated DSP support for the most accurately modeled plugins

Actually, this card failed at about 18 months, and the good folks at Sweetwater worked with UAD to replace it promptly under warranty. All good.

k. Rutledge

August 3, 2018

Love these products!

Definitely one of my best investments!! Would get 5 stars if the installer only installed the plugins that you own or at least gave you that option!! Still love the product!!!!!

UAD User

July 10, 2018

Amazing Quality, but I need MOAR POWER!

The PCIE Octo card is amazing, using with cubase 9.5 my mixes are sounding better than with the waves and slate plugins. I was surprised at how fast the 8 cores get used up with all the channel strips, preamps, compressors, and master chain on. I'll either have to adjust my workflow, or get a second Octo.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

UAD Octo Power

I need this power to use the plugin.
It does a wonderful job. I will recommend it.
I want another piece.

M. Love

May 28, 2018

Octo PCIe

Super easy to install the PCIe, and the Octo's got an impressive amount of power! Offloading some of the workload from my cpu onto the Octo has been one of the best investments I've made. Considering a second!

21-40 of 629 Results