Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

181-200 of 245 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Giusti

December 14, 2013

Simple to use with stand out results

You can really make sounds pop out of the mix. I found it great to control my eurorack synths when the sound is totally glitching out.

J. Leary

December 13, 2013

Good solid compressor

I wanted another compressor for my arsenal. I already had the LA-2A, and that was the compressor I most often used on tracks especially vocals, to get it to sit well in the nix. To my ears, the LA-3A sounds quite similar, taming vocals and guitars well and making a mix much more balanced. I'm no expert, but the LA-2A and 3A are quite similar to my ears, and if you like the LA-2A (and I do very much) this is a good addition to your compressor arsenal.

D. Kozlev?ar

December 7, 2013

A W E S O M E ! ! !

When there's no time to mess around, and you have to deliver the product, you'll want to stick with this baby :). So far I've used it on parts of drum kits, bass (usually behind 1176se), and vocals. Thank you UAD, for this great compressor!

D. Luchow

December 4, 2013

Amazing Compressor

brought out the room ambiance and made the drum sound huge. very cool. very pleased with this one. Great work UA. never fail to impress.

M. Bramley

November 29, 2013

Universal Audio rocks!

If you had to pick one compressor which gives you maximum gain,ultra fast attach & release,enhances anything it touches with an outstanding sound which doesn't take away the character of the original sound & is dead easy to use….this would be it!
The LA-3A…the sound of an LA-2A & 1176 in an easy to use box!
If I could only have the one compressor…this would be it.
Thankfully due to UA's unbelievable armory of classic compressors we are not confined to one, or two great compressors amongst other 'good' ones…like the old days.
Like others's have said…if you have the 1176,LA-2A..you have to add this,no question!
Mark, London.

O. Del

November 6, 2013

Last but not least !

This was the last plug I purchaced thinking i had everything covered. To my surprise it turn out being my fave on snare , percussion, many other instruments. Maybe this should of been my first. This comp, Rocks!!

S. Moniz

November 1, 2013

Dig it.

This is my first purchased UA Plug-In and I am digging it. Looking forward to picking up some more plug-ins soon. Thanks!

O. Taylor

October 2, 2013

Use it on everything

This accurate recreation guarantees to bring any source material you but it on right to the front of your monitors. Great on drums and bass

K. Dietz

September 23, 2013

Decent.

The UAD LA-3A sounds very smooth. In comparison, the Waves CLA LA-3A seems to have a little more bite and edge. Nice to have both, depending on the sound you're after.

P. Tavasoly

August 20, 2013

As easy as a dream

Maybe I purchased this plug-in a little late.
It sounds cool on everything. It feels the gap bethween LA-2A and 1176.
And it is also so light on dsp load making you able to run so many instances.
My recommandation is do not let the price and the date of release fool you.
I did that mistake and resisted buying it for so long.
Now I use it on too many sources and I'm enjoying it even more than FAIRCHILD or even 33609 and SSL G-COMP.
It won't let you down. I'm really planning to buy the hardware version.

C. Tuke

July 12, 2013

Spot on!

This little beaut. is a must have. Makes tracks come alive in the mix. One of the first plug ins I always go to.

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

great copressor, designe excellent, stable, precise, the best universal autio thank!

R. Almario

June 6, 2013

There it is!

This is one of those plugins that, once inserted, you exclaim to yourself "That's how they do that!" It has worked wonders on my drum mixes plus it's so easy to use! Love it.

H. Namira

June 2, 2013

A Must to own!

Just fits on vocals (Lead - Backing) with smooth De-Esser after it..
then.. here we go.. a killer vocal!

Hamza Namira
Middle Eastern Singer/Producer

R. Reiter

May 7, 2013

N-i-i-i-i-i-ce!!

Does what they say ... and KICKS - BUTT on bass!!!

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

181-200 of 245 Results