Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

41-60 of 401 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Bennett

June 10, 2023

Sounds Great

It just, sounds great

M. van Dongen

June 10, 2023

Works like expected!

It has a nice attitude and sound. Does what it should it be, it does very well!

A. Lahutsin

June 9, 2023

LA-3A ease of use

LA-3A is undoubtedly a fantastic hardware compressor that I highly recommend to professional sound engineers and musicians. It is a true classic tool that offers unique sonic possibilities and exceptional results.

The first thing that impresses about the LA-3A is its sound characteristics. It has a warm and rich sound that adds life and a sense of space to any signal. The LA-3A can transform a simple sound into something more musical and impressive.

Another remarkable aspect of the LA-3A is its ease of use. The compressor has only a few main controls, making it very intuitive even for beginners. You can quickly achieve the desired sound simply by turning the knobs and adjusting the compression levels.

One of the key features of the LA-3A is its fast and musical release. It allows it to naturally process the attack and release of signals while preserving their dynamics and original energy. The results sound very organic and pleasing to the ear.

Furthermore, the LA-3A is known for its durability and reliability. It has been designed and manufactured using high-quality components, and its construction is sturdy. This means that you can rely on the LA-3A during recording, mixing, or mastering, knowing that it won't let you down in the most critical moments.

In conclusion, the LA-3A is a classic hardware compressor that offers superb sound, ease of use, and reliability. It is an indispensable tool for achieving professional sound and adding warmth and energy to recordings. I highly recommend the LA-3A to anyone striving for high-quality audio and seeking reliable equipment for their studio or live performances.

P. Fiore

June 9, 2023

Excelente

me encanta el color en baterías entre otros instrumentos, también funciona muy bien en la voz, una excelencia al igual que el 2a pero con otro color tipo 1176 con la calidad de compresión de un 2a

M. De Carolis

June 9, 2023

Compressore unico

Il classico suono del teletronix in un plugin unico..

n. lee

June 9, 2023

Wow it‘s Real sound

Greate it vst ever!!
Goooood job! 1176 and 3a is crazy!!

R. Vargas

May 18, 2023

tried to avoid it

i wanted to not like this since i already have an army of comps but this just has a great tone. doesn’t crumble when pushed. a must.

I. Radic

May 13, 2023

A beast

It was love at first sight,i'm using it in every recording session,it adds direction to the instrument wrapped in a subtle saturation.

P. Garcia

May 1, 2023

Far away from the hardware

Far away from the hardware, unfortunately.
I love and use almost all UAD plugins, but this one needs some work.
The attack is so fast, it does not give you the punch nor the harmonics you'd expect from an La-3a. If universal audio were still selling the hardware I would understand this plugin not being very accurate....

M. Schulz

April 18, 2023

Best LA-3A plugin

Absolutely fantastic

M. Serrano

April 11, 2023

Best option for Vocals

Even if the vocals don't need compression at all, I will put it on the chain to add the rich color that the LA-3A gives.

F. jordan

April 4, 2023

Great on guitar

My go-to plugin for electric or acoustic guitar. It adds to the attack to make it sound like they are strumming harder while bringing up the subtle between-note sounds.

J. Srilaam

March 29, 2023

Every good

I love Uad

J. Tillman

March 17, 2023

My new favorite!

I love the sound of a good LA-3A and this plugin doesn’t disappoint! Another really great tool to have in my arsenal. Give it a shot on your drum bus, it’s got a unique flavor!

S. Sykes

March 10, 2023

Feels Like The Hardware

After years of using LA3As in different studios I was amazed to find that this plugin really felt like the hardware ones I've used.

A. Lee

March 8, 2023

Love it

great for bass, acoustic Gtr, strings

E. ARRUDA

February 28, 2023

Great plugin


Excellent processor, especially on bass and drums.

M. Alexandru-George

February 16, 2023

Very good comp

Nice audio leveler <3

V. Ruzicic

February 13, 2023

Classic!

This was go to for me...for some situations

J. Tornay

January 21, 2023

Secret weapon

I always insert LA-3A in my bass tracks. Makes it sit in the mix perfectly.

41-60 of 401 Results