Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

41-60 of 199 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Mclendon

September 27, 2017

Crispy vocals every time!!!!

I love this compressor!!! Im using it in every single session nowadays. I've been tracking vocals using the 610b mic pre on my unison insert and the La3a as a standard insert in the console app. This combo for me tracking vocals is amazing and i have complete control of my vocal as it hits pro tools.

P. Jacques

September 20, 2017

My new "Go-To" inline Compressor

Super quick and easy to use and makes every track come alive and move beyond demo to record. Light CPU usage so you can load up your tracks with this bad dad and get the sound you are dreaming of in a couple of minutes. It is a must have.

L. Alin Gabriel

September 15, 2017

Old but Gold

Excellent sound, good at almost anything.

UAD User

August 9, 2017

Smooth!

The LA-3A added a rich quality to tracks. It brought out the vocals, and cleaned up guitars. I look to it to smooth the rough edges on tracks.
From: Z. W. Allen

T. Sminge

July 30, 2017

It´s so easy

Great sounding comp, that gives you what you need in no time at all!

S. Gough

June 11, 2017

Must Have

Awesome compressor for clamping down on spanky guitar parts. Also works well as the second compressor in a vocal chain to take off the top of the peaks. Feels like the original hardware.

T. van Iersel

May 11, 2017

Very nice!

Like others have already mentioned, an MKII with a bigger GUI would be awesome and I hope UA will release one soon! It's a compressor that is quickly forgotten among all the other greats but just give it a shot. It works great on male vocals, electric guitars and bass for me. Try it on limit mode as a parallel comp to smash the heck out of something. It will surprise you!

m. jackson

May 2, 2017

Great

So good on electric guitars....use it all the time....

P. King

March 23, 2017

The best La-3a emulation available...so far.

I have a sequential pair of original La-3a below the 1000 serial number mark. Nothing sounds like them.
This plugin does a pretty good job of emulation but is still missing the sweet spot that a well kept original can give.
Love it though.

s. azevedo

March 17, 2017

Wonderful on my Vocals and Bass too!

Everyone needs a little LA-3A in their life, now I do too!

G. Shvetsov

March 17, 2017

LA-3A

Very nice for the vocal !!!

A. Lawson

March 17, 2017

Level love

It's an oldie but a goodie. Love the tone of this thing and love holding anything down with this bad boy

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Apex of optical compression

This is an emulation of the successor to the LA2A, thus it's a bit quicker as a compressor limitor. I love it on guitars and keys. If you want speed approaching FET, but still the nature of an optical compressor, then this plugin is for you!

M. Sylvin

March 14, 2017

Have to admit being wrong...

I was sceptic to be honest... it sounded too good to be true, but I have to "eat my words". The way this little beast works on drums & bass is just unbelievable... That's it. Try it, you'll buy it + now that it works on Console 1... well its just too much...

C. Santarpia

March 1, 2017

Has a thing

It has this grabby feel that I like. I use it on guitars via unison all the time.

UAD User

February 15, 2017

Carlos Soler

MkII please!

F. Batiste III

January 6, 2017

Clean And Fast

This is not necessarily a character compressor. But if you want a fast compressor that is not overly colored the LA3A may be just what your looking for. It's like a faster LA2A but not as colorful. Which can be a good thing in certain applications. Drums and bass sound particularly good with it. Does great on synth stuff too.

N. Payet

December 4, 2016

The Best Guitar Comp

Great plugin, my favorite guitar compressor, work great on the vocals too, very easy to use, sound like a 1176 and a la2a on one box, a must have.

A. Kamel

November 23, 2016

Une bonne alternative aux La2a et 1176

A la rechercher d'un compresseur autre que le 1176 et LA2A Legacy, fourni d'origine avec la Twin Duo, je me suis penché sur celui-ci car je trouvai qu'il était en terme sonore, un bon compromis.
Il apporte une belle présence, tout en augmentant l'effet 3D, ceux qui le rend parfait pour les voix, par exemple ou la guitare acoustique mais il ne s’arrête pas là car que ce soit, sur une piste drums ou même sur un auxiliaire après une reverbe, il apporte son charme et sa présence.
Un bon choix.
Petit bémol tout de même sur la GUI, assez petite fenêtre, peut être un problème pour les personnes ayant des difficultés oculaires.

A. Kamel

November 12, 2016

Un bon compromis !

A la rechercher d'un compresseur autre que le 1176 et LA2A Legacy, fourni d'origine avec la Twin Duo, je me suis penché sur celui-ci car je trouvai qu'il était en terme sonore, un bon compromis.
Il apporte une belle présence, tout en augmentant l'effet 3D, ceux qui le rend parfait pour les voix, par exemple ou la guitare acoustique mais il ne s’arrête pas là car que ce soit, sur une piste drums ou même sur un auxiliaire après une reverbe, il apporte son charme et sa présence.
Un bon choix.
Petit bémol tout de même sur la GUI, assez petite fenêtre, peut être un problème pour les personnes ayant des difficultés oculaires.

41-60 of 199 Results