Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

41-60 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. SCHARK

June 20, 2019

Must have

I've been using the CLA3A by Waves for years. This plug is in another league. Not CPU hungry and makes a huge difference to my mixes. 2 knobs and the magic happens.
A must-have on vocals, guitars and bass.

b. boyd

June 17, 2019

LA-3A plugin is very close to the real thing

Very hard to tell them apart, from a listening context, obviously the plugin is way more versatile than the hardware simply in terms of being able to create multiple instances of it, or choosing whether an instance is stereo or mono with just a click of the mouse, needless to say I'm glad I bought it !!

N. Jeremic

June 16, 2019

Makes software synths shine!!!

This little gem is all over my synth tracks, especially atmospheric pads, soundacapes and textures that are evolving over time. Really awesome tool for adding beef to tracks and busses.

N. Jeremic

June 2, 2019

Makes software synths shine!!!

If you are working with virtual synths, either analogue emulations or digital, you want this in your arsenal. Pads and drones just sound huge when processed with LA3A.

K. Glod

May 13, 2019

Dear Universal Audio! this plugin desperately needs a facelift!

I agree with M. Kellen
It is time to work on the mkII version. But meanwhile UAD needs to pay attention to this plugins outdated GUI.
First of all it is SO TINY to work on. The entire time I zoomed in to be able to demo this plugin!
It does sound great and I is a great companion to my LA-2A but, come on guys....

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

Spot on emulation!

low DSP power. High quality sound. A must have UAD plugin.

B. Diaz

February 13, 2019

It's OK but...

It's kinda OK. I had demoed it before and I remembered it sounding less grainy. Compared to the CLA-3A, the UAD LA3A sounds a bit too lo fi. Dynamics wise it performs as expected. Nice, fast control of guitars and keys.

P. Jackson

February 13, 2019

Amazing!

Amazing plugin...sounds like the real deal!

M. Wagner

January 30, 2019

Nice Problem Solver

The LA-3A Combined with , say a UAD Pultec EQP-1A Can take a "junk track" and fit it into the mix that other wise would be unusable. I own a lot of their Hardware and Plugins, and for me (who has know to be full of crap a time'r 2) in all catagories, they're at the top of a short list of audio companies.

D. Becic

January 18, 2019

Beautiful

put it on vocal,bass,kick,snare and you got your mix done

P. Matejicek

January 18, 2019

Great...i hope for MK2

Yes i love it but like others older uad plugins definetly need bigger GUI

P. Matejicek

January 18, 2019

Great...i hope for MK2

Yes i love it but like others older uad plugins definetly need bigger GUI

D. Spadlo

January 9, 2019

Amazing

Great model of a legend Very impressed. Good job UA.

A. Krishna

December 29, 2018

Black beauty

Put it on any source and find your sweet spot. Guitars, strings, vocals, etc.

M. Wacht

December 16, 2018

Great Mix between 1176 and La-2A

Its great for me for guitars, bass and drums!

A. Avelin

December 14, 2018

I love it!

It's great on room mics and vocals. I’ll probably use it even more than I use the LA-2A plugin..

D. Perini

October 1, 2018

Piccolo ma grintoso...

In verità l'ho utilizzato poco, però la prima impressione è positiva. Gli ho dato soltanto 4 stelle per l'interfaccia che potrebbe essere migliorata.

s. fujimoto

September 15, 2018

LA-2にはないナチュラルなコンプ!

うっすらと整えたい時や、派手にアナログ感を付けたくない時に重宝します。

T. Lenoci

June 25, 2018

Great compressor!

This plugin is the real deal. I recently used it on an acoustic guitar session and it brought so much love to the track.

M. Repin

June 13, 2018

LA-3A - For me it`s O-K!

Love it from the very first sight on my UAD-1 card. Looks tiny but it rocks! And fantasticly easy to use. So i forgive it this tiny-not so glamour face, as i love it with my ears )

41-60 of 236 Results