Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

21-40 of 401 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Gonzalez Bueno

October 13, 2023

The Best To My Ears!!!

I've tested many LA-3A plugins before I finally tested the UAD version. The competitors are no match (competitors are amazing). UA version gives this sense of 3D that I don't get from others emulations.

R. Kerbage

October 10, 2023

Such a warm Compressor

works great on instruments in Particula guitar. Ever since I’ve started using it on guitar tracks can’t imagine going back. it’s my new go to compressor for guitar.

E. Yeung

September 29, 2023

Must-have for acoustic guitars

Let me tell a little story. One day, I found myself looking for a compressor for acoustic guitars. I needed something that was smooth-sounding, but with a fast-enough attack to capture my strumming. I heard that the LA-3A had been described as somewhere between an 1176 and an LA-2A, so I tried the LA-3A, and it was exactly what I needed. I bought the native license for it immediately after trying for the first time. You just have to try it on acoustic guitars for yourself too.

C. Kohl

September 29, 2023

Great for electric guitar buss squeeze

I use this on my rhythm guitar buss to lock in the left and right guitars to be more level. This is the best compressor for the job. Works great!

M. Verblakt

September 28, 2023

Awesome!

This is my new goto compressor on vocals. Adds character

P. Tejedor

September 18, 2023

a Must Have!

it`s great! so clean a very easy to use, for me as simple as efective,

P. Diaz

September 12, 2023

Great comp!

Straight forward comp, effective and transparent!

B. Warsaw

August 5, 2023

My New Go-To

This has easily become one of my most-used compressors for non-percussive instruments and vocals. The attack sounds much quicker to me when compared with hardware units I’ve used in the past, but it’s faster onset is part of why I love it so much (the simple interface is huge for me). It’s very musical and easy to find the sweet spot, and you can push it without having things fall apart. It’s also fairly DSP efficient. Would totally recommend to anyone in any genre.

F. Torrieri

July 13, 2023

Un sonido emocionante

Le da identidad y presencia a casi cualquier fuente sonora.

G. Merino

July 12, 2023

Simple and effective!

This compressor is amazing. It does perfectly what you should expect. Simple and effective, quick to set. Ideal for rhythmic guitars, but useful for other applications too.

O. Cuellar

July 8, 2023

My vibes

best of the best thanks UAD

F. Campa

July 7, 2023

Great

Fantastic taming acoustic guitars or placing vocals upfront, also on the drum bus, recommended!

D. Arango

June 28, 2023

Excelente

Muy buen producto para voces

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

Does exactly what it says to perfection!

Want to level you track while keeping it clean. This will do the job perfectly!

A. Cano

June 22, 2023

Love it

I love this thing on vocals and almost evrthng

M. Oehmke

June 21, 2023

A+

Exceptional for lows (bass). Classic !!!!

D. Hogan

June 21, 2023

A great replacement for waves audio

A great replacement for waves audio

g. parenti

June 15, 2023

Perfecto

Es perfecto para bajos, guitarra y voces, en segundos tienen el carácter qué se requiere

H. Rios

June 14, 2023

The Underdog

Man this plug in right here is a beast on drums, guitars,
When I first got into mixing and diving into plug ins,
I always heard first about the LA-2A and the 1176 witch are great plug ins no doubt about that,
but when I came across this badboy right here,
U could slap it on any track you have got, and just on default alone, it’s sound super dope.
Anyone who hasn’t tried the LA-3A , trust me do NOT sleep on it.
Great plug in UAD fam.

N. Doutt

June 13, 2023

put it on your guitar bus and thank me later

Best la-3a out there, get it and use it.

21-40 of 401 Results