Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

21-40 of 199 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Oseguera

December 27, 2012

Unexplainable

I demoed this plug for one about two days until I realized I could not mix without it anymore. This is grate plug for drums and Vox. Thanks you guys for making such grate product. If you have a bad recording then this won't be good because it will bring up lots of noise.

S. Pheng

December 22, 2012

LA-3A is a great leveling tool for audio application

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In is among the best plug-in tools from Universal Audio. it alway gives a quick result and audio quality to my mixing or mastering tracks.

J. Valentovich

December 22, 2012

Another UAD winner

Tried the demo after reading reviews GREAT sounding compressor easy to use made heavy sounding guitar heavier wihout sounding muddy good on drums also

D. Pichard

December 19, 2012

Love it

I really like this plugin. Works really nicely on vocals. Dropped it on a vocal track and it smoothed out the vocals and helped the track sit nicely in the mic. Love this plugin.

D. Pichard

December 19, 2012

Love it

I really like this plugin. Works really nicely on vocals. Dropped it on a vocal track and it smoothed out the vocals and helped the track sit nicely in the mic. Love this plugin.

L. Fernandez

December 15, 2012

Two knobs from heaven

Needed the easyest compressor for my bass and more, my choice was the LA3A.
Nothing's more simple than this one, nothing's more efficient than this...
The sound's incredible.
My bass is really happy, and i'm too.
Just two knobs from heaven as the real one.
Really excellent!!!

K. Fanlo

July 16, 2012

It really works on snare drums and guitars...wicked!!

J. Carlo

November 19, 2011

Considering how complicated most compressor plugins are in this day and age, there's something to be said about a plugin that is dead simple to use and gives you not just great results, but EXACT results each and every time you use it. This is the reason why so many people rave about this compressor plugin. It is simple, works on everything, and hands down the most used plugin in my UAD arsenal.

R. Stubbe

October 13, 2011

The La-3a is really easy to use. It's great on so many things, like Bass and synths, strings, brass and so on. It has a nice round, warm sound. It doesn't destroy your sound, even with the gain and or peak reduction fully opened.
I would recommend this gem to everyone who has need for an easy to use compressor without adding to much extraas, character wise.
Personally i never use it on drums, but it's great on cymballs.
Weither you record live music or export midi to audio in your DAW. You will find this to be one of your most favourite compressors.
Use it on a bus to blend your string tracks, you'll be amazed.

R. Hubener

July 21, 2011

Surely the most impressive of the UAD collection., this little plugin adds punch and aggression to your tracks. I have found it works particularly well on electronic synthesizers. It will clean up the track while adding a vibrant analog buzz that you hear even after the music has stopped

J. Allen

January 17, 2008

The hardware LA-3 is my goto guitar tracking comp, and the software version does not disappoint!!! Excellent response and excellent quality. It goes on every guitar track I cut and then I freeze away. Guitars and snares grow in size and really stay put in the mix. A CLASSIC! Buy it now.

M. Beyer

January 3, 2008

I was very excited to see that UA finally released the LA-3A for the UAD-1 when I puchased my first card. I had used the original hardware version and always wanted to own a few. I immediately purchased the UAD-1 version and was thrilled to find it dead on to the hardware and of course, plug-in quiet! It has that amazing transparency, smoothness, and adds a depth that you just don't find in other comps. It is the pinnacle of the Opto sound!

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

sound's a bit like LA-2A, but with faster attack (read "for vocals") and with bright middle range excitement.
good option for LA-2A users!

J. Wirtz

August 17, 2007

Having the UAD-1 since 2001 I know all the plug-ins pretty well, and I couldn´t live without them...
On first sight, I thought the LA3A is not much different than the LA2A - but then came the day I used it on Vocals and... WOW - this is for me THE best darn thing for compressing Vocals!

N. Zisidis

January 2, 2014

Teletronix® LA-3A Review

great sound, but with win7 64bit and Cubase 7,5 my cpu crash easy...because the plugins of UAD-1e Extreme is 32bit version plugins...it's like not to have the power of DSP Card inside of my Pc box... thats means is not very useful my UAD-1e anymore. i'm sorry but we need more care and support the older Uad user's..we want 64bit plugins.

R. Almario

June 6, 2013

There it is!

This is one of those plugins that, once inserted, you exclaim to yourself "That's how they do that!" It has worked wonders on my drum mixes plus it's so easy to use! Love it.

E. Allen-rogers

January 5, 2013

Perfect for Bass

I use this every time to make a 'good' DI bass into an amazing bass sound. Easy to use compression, simply set how much of the peaks you want to remove then increase the gain to make up for the reduced output.

K. Markle

January 3, 2013

The Leveler of choice!

Such a simple plugin for such huge results. i love cranking these up and putting them in series!

A. Davies

September 30, 2014

You need third party peripherals to use this

First off, I didn't put much audio though this unit because of the lack of required peripherals needed to make this work. After much research, I've found the perfect piece to compliment the UAD LA-3A audio leveler plugin. The E-MART 2.5X 90mm / 5X 22mm Clip-on Clip on LED Light Lighted Tabletop Desktop Table-Top Desk Lamp Reading Magnifier Magnifying Loupe Glass. You can get it on Amazon.com now for about 30 bucks. The great thing about this magnifying glass is that it can easily clap to your table and you can swing it in front of your monitor with ease. It is perfect for making things look bigger, and thus makes a great add on to the LA-3A, allowing users to actually see the controls of the LA-3A on a modern day computer monitor.

B. Mclendon

September 27, 2017

Crispy vocals every time!!!!

I love this compressor!!! Im using it in every single session nowadays. I've been tracking vocals using the 610b mic pre on my unison insert and the La3a as a standard insert in the console app. This combo for me tracking vocals is amazing and i have complete control of my vocal as it hits pro tools.

21-40 of 199 Results