Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

81-100 of 199 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Edenroth

December 14, 2015

Pure control

Holds my vocal tracks together without too much coloring.

L. Arcoraci

December 13, 2015

LA-3A

I use it in conjunction with other compressors to add that special depth to the Bass guitar.

D. Caruso

December 11, 2015

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

I find this plug-in usable for just about anything. You can't beat the price even though it is from the original suite of uad-2. UAD's plugins are always superior to anything out there. You can never have too many compressors and the ease of use and low over head on my solo flexi makes it usable on Drums and Acoustic and Electric Guitar are my favorites to use the LA-3A but it sounds good on everything. Great price too. This is a must have plug-in.

M. Park

December 9, 2015

UAD makes the best opto compressors

Makes my acoustic guitar sound classy and smooth. I'll sometimes double track an acoustic guitar part and have the LA-3A on one track and a UAD LA-2A on the other. Really gorgeous and lush, and makes the acoustic guitars gigantic sounding. I tried the Waves opto compressor plugs, but they didn't even come close to the UAD versions. Hard to go wrong here - it's simple, inexpensive, and sounds great.

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015

LA3A Sweeeeeeeeeeet!

Butter! Best way to describe this one is like a combo plate of a 1776 & LA2A, if that makes any sense? Nice plugin!

d. ralph

October 21, 2015

mixed bag

This sounds nothing like waves cla-3a IMO so if they are supposedly modelled upon the same compressor somebody is trekking porkies.
The UA version has a much much shorter attack, can trash most transients in about 3db gain reduction, which at times is perfectly wonderful. The waves version sounds more similar to UA la2a IMO. I own both and use both as they are both different enough, as to accuracy, jury is out

F. Torres

August 12, 2015

Great COMP

I use mostly for voices and drums love it ! sound very similar to the CLA 3 A but way more solid than waves plugin !

R. Hartley

August 7, 2015

Not Just Another Comp...

I already have the L2 and 1176 collections plus the Fairchilds; I really thought the LA3 couldn't keep up...until I tried it. This little compressor brings a sweetness to everything; try it on the output of your 224 or EMT140... Awesome.

UAD User

August 6, 2015

Great Plugin, Easy to use sounds great

If you're liking for a good compressor that's quick and doesn't hog DSP this is it. Doesn't slow you down and once you learn it dialing things in becomes second nature. Great for sound design and the production stage.

M. Galletti

July 29, 2015

Great Compressor, but new version please!

Man- this thing has it all. The La-3a is simple, practical and for some drum mixing, it is all it really needs to go through to get the job done. Really enjoy working with this! The only complaint is that the GUI is so dang small! My eyes are bad, but even with glasses, I find it hard to see. I hope the new version includes a larger screen! My EYES are not a fan, but my EARS love it!

H. Petersson

May 16, 2015

Surprisingly good! But dated GUI.

This is really a good and clean sounding compressor plugin considering that it was released 8 years ago. I have never worked with the hardware unit so I can't say what's missing in this one, but it does a great job. I especially like it in series with another compressor on something like vocals.
The DSP usage is pretty low by todays standard. I fear that an MkII version would be a bit over the top in that regard. But the GUI really needs an update! It's way too tiny on a modern screen and looks really dated.

D. Morgan

March 29, 2015

OPTIC LA_3A

Excellent Comp/Limt in Optic

C. Shepherd

March 13, 2015

Great For Drums

This compressor/limiter is great on anything that has a great dynamac rage like drums or bass. Favorite application is on snare drum!

J. Annunziato

January 28, 2015

Great Compressor

UA has captured a classic. One of my favorite compressors. Very versatile.

J. Sarta

January 19, 2015

Great Plugin

Nice - simple and effective. Great for sopranos to tame that stray note or two. Very happy with the purchase.

A. Libertucci

December 31, 2014

Very Nice

I use the LA-3A on a buss and it gives a natural warmth to the mix. Great on Vocals and guitars.

L. Bautista

December 23, 2014

Flavor!!

Amazing sound and character. I love it for guitars and synths

X. Moser

December 22, 2014

Smooth and forward

I A/B'ed this against another well-known LA-3A emulator plugin and this one won hands down. The other plugin exhibited unwanted pumping behavior with minimal compression, while this one remained smooth with the same gain reduction. The compression was more transparent, but it brought the vocal to the front nicely and gave it a little mid-push.

I was waiting on this one to see if they would make an updated version. Now that I finally gave in and bought it, I'm sure we will see the updated version soon...

T. Setter

December 21, 2014

A classic lives on

This is a useful, good sounding compressor that is intuitive to use and maintains the character of the original. As I recall, this is one of Bob Clearmountain's favorite compressors, and if it's good enough for him, it's GOOD, indeed!

M. Crawford

December 19, 2014

Great Compressor

I bought this one because we have two LA-3A's at the studio where I work. I wanted something at home to use especially on snare drums.

The plug in really sounds and reacts like the outboard ones at the studio. I've already used the plugin on two mixes and I am really glad I have it.

81-100 of 199 Results