Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

81-100 of 229 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Shvetsov

March 17, 2017

LA-3A

Very nice for the vocal !!!

A. Lawson

March 17, 2017

Level love

It's an oldie but a goodie. Love the tone of this thing and love holding anything down with this bad boy

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Apex of optical compression

This is an emulation of the successor to the LA2A, thus it's a bit quicker as a compressor limitor. I love it on guitars and keys. If you want speed approaching FET, but still the nature of an optical compressor, then this plugin is for you!

M. Sylvin

March 14, 2017

Have to admit being wrong...

I was sceptic to be honest... it sounded too good to be true, but I have to "eat my words". The way this little beast works on drums & bass is just unbelievable... That's it. Try it, you'll buy it + now that it works on Console 1... well its just too much...

C. Santarpia

March 1, 2017

Has a thing

It has this grabby feel that I like. I use it on guitars via unison all the time.

UAD User

February 15, 2017

Carlos Soler

MkII please!

F. Batiste III

January 6, 2017

Clean And Fast

This is not necessarily a character compressor. But if you want a fast compressor that is not overly colored the LA3A may be just what your looking for. It's like a faster LA2A but not as colorful. Which can be a good thing in certain applications. Drums and bass sound particularly good with it. Does great on synth stuff too.

N. Payet

December 4, 2016

The Best Guitar Comp

Great plugin, my favorite guitar compressor, work great on the vocals too, very easy to use, sound like a 1176 and a la2a on one box, a must have.

A. Kamel

November 23, 2016

Une bonne alternative aux La2a et 1176

A la rechercher d'un compresseur autre que le 1176 et LA2A Legacy, fourni d'origine avec la Twin Duo, je me suis penché sur celui-ci car je trouvai qu'il était en terme sonore, un bon compromis.
Il apporte une belle présence, tout en augmentant l'effet 3D, ceux qui le rend parfait pour les voix, par exemple ou la guitare acoustique mais il ne s’arrête pas là car que ce soit, sur une piste drums ou même sur un auxiliaire après une reverbe, il apporte son charme et sa présence.
Un bon choix.
Petit bémol tout de même sur la GUI, assez petite fenêtre, peut être un problème pour les personnes ayant des difficultés oculaires.

A. Kamel

November 12, 2016

Un bon compromis !

A la rechercher d'un compresseur autre que le 1176 et LA2A Legacy, fourni d'origine avec la Twin Duo, je me suis penché sur celui-ci car je trouvai qu'il était en terme sonore, un bon compromis.
Il apporte une belle présence, tout en augmentant l'effet 3D, ceux qui le rend parfait pour les voix, par exemple ou la guitare acoustique mais il ne s’arrête pas là car que ce soit, sur une piste drums ou même sur un auxiliaire après une reverbe, il apporte son charme et sa présence.
Un bon choix.
Petit bémol tout de même sur la GUI, assez petite fenêtre, peut être un problème pour les personnes ayant des difficultés oculaires.

H. REALE

November 2, 2016

perfect

is perfect for all sources. and very simply to use it

UAD User

September 2, 2016

DC Prod

I have a pair of the originals that are my go to for live vocals. Love now having them in the box for remix.

B. Tochilin

August 25, 2016

Great for adding more gain to recorded guitar amps

I do not know why this plugin works so great for this but it just does. Sure, I can use pretty much any compressor plugin and get more gain on guitar but this one just does it so well. If I have a pre-recorded guitar track and there is not enough gain on it (like on a lead guitar). Just add medium to heavy comp and up goes your gain without drastically changing the tone. Very easy to use and it is almost like you just turned up the gain on the amp. It is August 2016 and I still use this plugin all the time.

D. Washington

July 26, 2016

Simple and Effective

Love this plug in, so easy to use on my master chain. Underneath of the Neve 33609 compressor just brings those sonics I need out of the mix...HIGHLY recommend and a steal at the price.

M. Diaz Velez

July 12, 2016

Take you mixes to the next "leveler"

This Leveler makes you mixes so punch, but try to use the knobs with responsibility, because it's to easy gets abused. Remember: A great sound comes with a huge responsibility.

R. Graterol

July 10, 2016

Smooth and efficient

Low DSP usage, transparent, fast and smooth. It works with everything really. It's also different than LA2A and 1176.

D. Taylor

July 2, 2016

Excellent!!

Ver nice compressor. I like to through it on the master bus after I have all of the tracks dailed in. (Very soft compression. Especially if you are using parallel compression). Sounds fantastic! Really adds that extra something! :)

S. Hoff

June 21, 2016

Teletronix LA-3A

Great plug, peak reduction comes in really handy in the limiting process. Great piece of software!

G. Manuel

June 14, 2016

LA3A Rocks!!!

This software stands up to all the LA2 and 1176 plugins I have and it has a similar sound to my LA4 hardware units which have always been my go to limiters for vocals. It's definitely a bargain at the price and I have to recommend it to anyone needing more limiting power.

B. Dyczkowski

February 29, 2016

So full of life!

`This compressor is incredible. when A/B'd with Waves CLA-3A, it just has so much more energy and harmonics to it. You can smash your vocals or guitars through it and it has a slight mid boost that lets them sit on top of the mix nicely. One of my favourites!

81-100 of 229 Results