Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

61-80 of 199 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. REALE

November 2, 2016

perfect

is perfect for all sources. and very simply to use it

UAD User

September 2, 2016

DC Prod

I have a pair of the originals that are my go to for live vocals. Love now having them in the box for remix.

B. Tochilin

August 25, 2016

Great for adding more gain to recorded guitar amps

I do not know why this plugin works so great for this but it just does. Sure, I can use pretty much any compressor plugin and get more gain on guitar but this one just does it so well. If I have a pre-recorded guitar track and there is not enough gain on it (like on a lead guitar). Just add medium to heavy comp and up goes your gain without drastically changing the tone. Very easy to use and it is almost like you just turned up the gain on the amp. It is August 2016 and I still use this plugin all the time.

D. Washington

July 26, 2016

Simple and Effective

Love this plug in, so easy to use on my master chain. Underneath of the Neve 33609 compressor just brings those sonics I need out of the mix...HIGHLY recommend and a steal at the price.

M. Diaz Velez

July 12, 2016

Take you mixes to the next "leveler"

This Leveler makes you mixes so punch, but try to use the knobs with responsibility, because it's to easy gets abused. Remember: A great sound comes with a huge responsibility.

R. Graterol

July 10, 2016

Smooth and efficient

Low DSP usage, transparent, fast and smooth. It works with everything really. It's also different than LA2A and 1176.

D. Taylor

July 2, 2016

Excellent!!

Ver nice compressor. I like to through it on the master bus after I have all of the tracks dailed in. (Very soft compression. Especially if you are using parallel compression). Sounds fantastic! Really adds that extra something! :)

S. Hoff

June 21, 2016

Teletronix LA-3A

Great plug, peak reduction comes in really handy in the limiting process. Great piece of software!

G. Manuel

June 14, 2016

LA3A Rocks!!!

This software stands up to all the LA2 and 1176 plugins I have and it has a similar sound to my LA4 hardware units which have always been my go to limiters for vocals. It's definitely a bargain at the price and I have to recommend it to anyone needing more limiting power.

B. Dyczkowski

February 29, 2016

So full of life!

`This compressor is incredible. when A/B'd with Waves CLA-3A, it just has so much more energy and harmonics to it. You can smash your vocals or guitars through it and it has a slight mid boost that lets them sit on top of the mix nicely. One of my favourites!

J. Farley

January 9, 2016

Awesome!

Amazing compressor! I use this compressor over my waves la3a, 9 out of 10 times.

P. Baroudjian

January 2, 2016

LA 3a? I Love it !

Simple & smooth, great on vox.

j. billson

December 27, 2015

Uad Vs waves cla-3a

I used the waves cla-3a for a long time before I decided to get this plug. It doesn't look as cool as the waves la-3a, but it does sound slightly better, and it can be dialed in much faster as you don't have to deal with the poor default gain staging of the waves version, which is important to me. Since I got this the waves cla-3a has seen zero usage. This is a great plugin that works in a lot of situations, and I personally think that everyone needs an la-3a flavor for mixing. At this point in time this plugin is my go to for la-3a compression. I know it's not a real important aspect, but I do wish it looked better, so I'm giving it 4 stars.

J. King

December 27, 2015

Great sound

Loving this plug ins for my bus tracks mainly for ad libs.

F. Ortiz

December 22, 2015

Excellent Plugin

I love this plugin, because it is very easy to use. Good quality sound and it is what I was looking for.

O. Sadle

December 20, 2015

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

I've been using this for about 30 days now and I've noticed that I tend to use this compressor when the 1176, LA-2A or Fairchild just isn't right. Operates like the realt thing!

F. Ortiz

December 18, 2015

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler / Makes my life easier

Definitely, this plugin together with LA2A and 1176 makes my life easier. Easy to use and a very good transparent sound.

E. Bugnut

December 15, 2015

Good On Guitar Busses

Got this for smoothing and evening out L/R balances of guitars on stereo busses. Does that perfectly. I preferred it to the Waves version which I found to be a little grungier.

Also useful on the occasional vocal.

UAD User

December 14, 2015

Great Fun!

I've only had the LA-3A for a short time, but it's so much fun. I tend to work in a fairly unsubtle fashion, and it's perfect for me, often with both knobs turned all the way up (I got that tip from watching one of the UA videos about the LA-3A). I find it's wonderful for lead guitar--especially one without much fuzz; it makes it really pop out. It doesn't work for everything I've tried it on, but it's great at helping a sound shove it's way through a noisy scenario. I resisted buying it for a long time, because it seemed so simple, but it's got something very interesting going on, especially when I push it pretty hard.

A. Gorman

December 14, 2015

La-3a and guitars!!

Great plugin version of a classic. My go to for guitars and occasionally it ends up on a vocal..

Gotta say I'm looking forward to a MkII and a bigger GUI!

61-80 of 199 Results