Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

61-80 of 271 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Augustinas

May 29, 2018

interesting stuff

quite great compressor, not my best weapon but still worth to be checked

A. Blaze

May 22, 2018

Perfect Tool!

Used it on my Uad-1 cards and can say it`s something "magical" - safe for the dsp and absolutely superb for mainly everything! Bass , BD, Snare - sounds cool and very important: so easy to use - and not as expensive as LA-2A Lever or 1176 , yes both this compressors-limiters fantastic but it needs more time to create your sond. With La-3a - just a few touches and you have sound in your face )

w. costa

May 21, 2018

Love it

Always loved LA-3a on Acoustic Guitars. UAD version brings me that same feel.
Just wish they revamp the UI. Too little for modern monitor res.

K. Monroe

May 15, 2018

Sounds really great! Looks average.

Love the sound of this plugin. I use it all the time or acoustic drums and electric guitars.
However, the plugin window is really small. I have no idea why the design was so small, but it can be difficult to see exact settings. Not the sexiest looking plug-in out there. Lets do a re-design!

J. Jordanov

May 10, 2018

LA-3A compressor

A killer plugin! Highly recomended!

A. Müller

March 17, 2018

LA-3A is a little but great one

Works great, not DSP-hungry and fits your audio-material in the mix. I use it a lot and would recommend this plugin.

R. Polson-Lahache

February 6, 2018

The Leveler!

Love this simple compressor. It works great and sounds great. You can't make a mistake with it. Love it on acoustic guitars and the occasional vocal that's paired with an 1176 or LA2A depending on the speed of the vocal. With most audio I compress around 3 db's...sometimes with peaks around 5. Its just an all 'rounder tool!

UAD User

January 30, 2018

incrdible

simply put, it can be the perfect glue to hold ur mix together.

C. Horsethief

January 26, 2018

Transparent...

Great plug to drop in between the guitar hi-Z line and the ENGL sims. It tames excessive pick attack without smashing anything or adding color.

S. Milloway

January 25, 2018

Sounds excellent

Sounds great on a number of sources. I like it on vocals, brass, and even snare at times.

S. Riggi

January 22, 2018

HO MY DAY !

Now this is my to go cOMPRESSOR , AND TRUST ME ME I HAVE USE 100 Compressors in my life ! this is the one ! Recording vocals on it ! boom Cutting trought the mix like butter ! www.gtrrecordingstudio.com :)

O. Kyoung Seok

January 15, 2018

very good!

very good plugin

B. Mclendon

September 27, 2017

Crispy vocals every time!!!!

I love this compressor!!! Im using it in every single session nowadays. I've been tracking vocals using the 610b mic pre on my unison insert and the La3a as a standard insert in the console app. This combo for me tracking vocals is amazing and i have complete control of my vocal as it hits pro tools.

B. Mclendon

September 27, 2017

Crispy vocals every time!!!!

I love this compressor!!! Im using it in every single session nowadays. I've been tracking vocals using the 610b mic pre on my unison insert and the La3a as a standard insert in the console app. This combo for me tracking vocals is amazing and i have complete control of my vocal as it hits pro tools.

P. Jacques

September 20, 2017

My new "Go-To" inline Compressor

Super quick and easy to use and makes every track come alive and move beyond demo to record. Light CPU usage so you can load up your tracks with this bad dad and get the sound you are dreaming of in a couple of minutes. It is a must have.

L. Alin Gabriel

September 15, 2017

Old but Gold

Excellent sound, good at almost anything.

UAD User

August 9, 2017

Smooth!

The LA-3A added a rich quality to tracks. It brought out the vocals, and cleaned up guitars. I look to it to smooth the rough edges on tracks.
From: Z. W. Allen

T. Sminge

July 30, 2017

It´s so easy

Great sounding comp, that gives you what you need in no time at all!

S. Gough

June 11, 2017

Must Have

Awesome compressor for clamping down on spanky guitar parts. Also works well as the second compressor in a vocal chain to take off the top of the peaks. Feels like the original hardware.

T. van Iersel

May 11, 2017

Very nice!

Like others have already mentioned, an MKII with a bigger GUI would be awesome and I hope UA will release one soon! It's a compressor that is quickly forgotten among all the other greats but just give it a shot. It works great on male vocals, electric guitars and bass for me. Try it on limit mode as a parallel comp to smash the heck out of something. It will surprise you!

61-80 of 271 Results