UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

181-200 of 711 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Sullivan

February 7, 2018

Powerful!

Great unit, easy to transport and takes a load off my CPU. Wish it was easier/possible to use with units registered under other accounts.

l. alexandre

February 6, 2018

Parfait

Excellente puissance de calcul pour un bon nombre de plugin.
J’utilise le plugin Studer sur pratiquement chaque piste/groupe d’une session et il lui reste encore du DSP. Il est couplé à un satellite quad et une 2 Apollo 8p.
Bref un bonheur !

H. Young

February 5, 2018

UAD-2-Satellite works as expected - (One exception)

Satellite was very easy to set up . I connected it to my Apollo Twin to Share Twin DSP while mixing. Works like a Champ. The exception- If you want this product in order to expand the Apollo twin DSP for tracking using plugins , it will not work . This is a "Mixing only" product. It allows you to mix your tracks using UAD plugins from the DAW . If needing to use your UAD plugins while mixing is your goal this will be the ticket. If you are simply trying to expand your Apollo in order to have more tracking DSP then you may need to consider another Twin or other product.

T. Crifasi

February 4, 2018

Definitely a lifesaver!

The fact that I can get more DSP on this and make my sessions run smoother is truly a lifesaver! Thanks UA!

S. 150

February 4, 2018

nice !! more more !!

nice !! more more !!

b. gabrielli

February 2, 2018

UAD au top

tout nouveau tout beau
une merveille pour moi un super son grace au satellite
fonctionne parfaitement
merci uad

L. Roccatagliati

February 2, 2018

Essential Gear

Now with my Apollo Quad, I can have an Octo processor, and I can push my mixes at the max. What a delight!!!

H. Joe

February 2, 2018

awesome. must have.

don't consider this as an option. must have.

T. Ellis

February 1, 2018

Mobile Powerhouse

It's super convenient to take my UAD satellite remote so I can work on mixes anywhere. What a great addition to my UAD Apollo setup!

D. Eggert

January 30, 2018

UAD Thunderbolt Satellite

Plugged the UAD in to my Zenbook and it started working immediately. Super clean real pro sound. It works with both Sonar and Reason with no problems.

One can't always use four effects per track depending on which are being used, but the UAD definitely provides quality effects that are provided with no drain on a CPU. Nice!

J. Poole

January 26, 2018

The scoop

I got the satellite with a Apollo 8p (16 free plugins) and 11 plugins for 999.00. I am very satisfied with quality, performance and rendering. I use Nuendo 8 and Logic Pro X and the software/hardware is very stable with Mac 10.13.XX

R. Drovandi

January 25, 2018

Uad-2 Satellite

Best Satellite!

D. Kirsch

January 25, 2018

brilliant

feels like I now have unlimited power (as I have 2 of them and an Apollo quad).......amazing beyond words.

H. Cui

January 25, 2018

It is very good

It is very good

B. Suquet

January 24, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Octo OSX Sierra 10.12.6

Installation très rapide et sans le moindre problème. Je possède une Apollo Twin duo Thunderbolt et je pensais que ca aller suffire en dsp. Mais non, j'ai découvert d'excellents plugins et du coup pas assez de dsp. J'ai donc pris ce satellite et je ne regrette pas mon achat meme si ca a un coup. Plus besoin d'avoir les yeux sur ma consommation de dsp.

J. Sundström

January 23, 2018

The perfect complement to my Apollo Twin

I entered the UAD world by purchasing an Apollo Twin Duo. I soon realised that I LOVE working with UAD plug-ins AND that many of my favourite plug-ins eat dsp for breakfast. The quad satellite was just what I needed for my mixing projects and a total of six processors enables me to run many instances of dsp hungry effects! Installation and registration was very easy and the unit runs perfect on my 2011 macbook pro.

W. music

January 23, 2018

A800

A800

UAD User

January 23, 2018

Hot & Thunderblolt

UAD 2 Satellite Octo get warm to (hot) quickly, even without use or little use of plug-ins. There is no fan cooling, but the device works and i hope for a long time.
The Thunderbolt port is not buspowerd, there is not a real link.

H. kim

January 20, 2018

너무 좋아요

다음에도 이용할래요

A. Hautanen

January 19, 2018

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin Duo. Works very well and its stable. Really nice to be able use so many more plugings now.

181-200 of 711 Results