UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1068 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. dorville

March 19, 2020

OCTO

Tres bon produits merci UA

G. Stavely

March 19, 2020

Great unit!

I haven't needed the extra cores yet but they are there for when I do, awesome purchase!

B. Horvat

March 19, 2020

A must have when mixing gets serious

When dealing with the modern production or working on a mixing session, things can easily get too much for your cpu and system to handle. UAD-2 Satellite with TB3 connection helps you out in that kind of situation. My 2013 MBP has now some extra juice to run my clients audio mixing sessions. TB3 is a future proof and it's also backward compatible with tb2 and even tb1 devices, just get yourself an adapter and a tb cable and you are ready to go. It comes packed with good old classic pro plugins and you can do everything you need with those from scratch, however, I bought my satellite when there was an extra offer so I also received Avalon, Lexicon and some other goodies with it. Great tool and option for any serious audio enthusiasts as well as the professionals as you may already know. Both thumbs up, all the way. Good job Universal Audio.

M. Moreno

March 16, 2020

UAD-2 thunderbolt 3

Beautiful aesthetic, excellent finishes. high speed thunderbolt 3 connection with optimal operation at high load.

D. Carl

March 15, 2020

Demasiado Poder

De las mejores cosas que me han pasado. Tengo libertad para usar los mejores plugins y mezclar sesiones grandes... sin preocuparme.

P. Tomlinson

March 14, 2020

Love this. Changed everything for me.

Buying the satellite has really changed my mixing game. So glad I finally purchased it. I can run so many more plug-ins that I ever could before. And no computer issues at all. Plus, the free plug-ins are fantastic. Thanks guys!

D. Ellington

March 13, 2020

DSP POWER!!!

This has been one of my best purchases in a long time, the DSP power has allowed me to use my plugins to the fullest extent with my plugins.

T. Lippai

March 13, 2020

More Sharcs

I received the TB3 Satellite Quad core via year end promo for free!! Because I bought an Apollo x6 mainly for studio EDM production. So altogether I have 10 cores to deal with. That's plenty. More than enough for my creative productions, hardly used 50% of total power in my projects, so there will be a lot of "headroom" for Luna usage, I think.

As for the Satellite, it's really robust physically. And it's a plug 'n' play device, fast via Thunderbol 3 connection in the setup. I have still places left to buy two more UAD devices if I want to expand the home studio. Great!!

D. Vitello

March 12, 2020

Megatron plug-in power

Loving it. I can run the bigger sessions with out any issues. Highly recommend.

s. donat

March 10, 2020

plug and play

very easy to set up with my Apollo interface just plug and play and very powerful now I can use more plugins. thanks uad !!

s. yang

March 9, 2020

Perfect but expensive.

uad is perfect.
If you use a Mac, I definitely recommend it to you.
But the price is not cheap. I hope it will be cheaper.
I hope a lot of musicians approach it at a lower price than now.
The reason is that the price is so expensive that I want to recommend it, but I can't recommend it to musicians without money. I feel very sorry for this.
uad is so good. But I hope there are more benefits.
I'm dissatisfied that the coupons also only apply to payments over $ 100.
In conclusion, I have a total of five uad devices.
We hope that more benefits will be given to uad users than now, and that the price will be lower so that we can recommend it to more people.
I love uad!

J. Urrutia

March 7, 2020

NASA Spaceship power

Now I have 16 dsp cores. An absolute NASA spaceship, no more running out of dsp.

J. Jeon

March 7, 2020

UA of best!

I love Universal Audio.
You are innovative.

R. Leon Junquera

March 6, 2020

Yes

I've been waiting for first class plugins and this is the key to them. I love it, works perfectly!

O. Powell

March 5, 2020

MORE COWBELL! MORE DSP!

Received my Satellite a month or so after purchasing my Apollo X6 in a Promo deal. I haven't used it much, but the main thing is it does exactly what it says on the box: MORE DSP! Now I should have no problems going forward when loading plugins in my workflow.

Waiting for the next UAD SALE!

c. yesilyurt

March 5, 2020

nice

nice

c. yesilyurt

March 5, 2020

nice

nice

M. Hall

March 4, 2020

Helps

Less taxing on my older system

C. Button

March 4, 2020

UAD Satelitte Quad

A very well built piece of kit. I can now mix without running out of DSP! Excellent!

M. Crosby

March 4, 2020

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

I received my Satellite about a month or so ago and when it's connected if I load certain plugins, for example the Avalon, it comes up disabled and then gives me some code. I've been trying to call Universal Audio however I always get a recording stating that it's a high call volume or the employees are in a meeting.
Has anyone else had this tech issue with there Satallite??

61-80 of 1068 Results