UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

61-80 of 711 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Pedneault

June 13, 2018

Great!!!!!

Really happy now I'm mixing almost only with UAD plugins!!!!!

s. stiti

June 13, 2018

Thunderbolt Apollo & Satellite

Well, I first thought that the Satellite wasn't a very useful device. But I changed my mind : it is absolutely necessary ! My Apollo Quad wasn't able to manage enough plug-ins at mixdown, and even sometimes when tracking. Now I can afford about 35 plug-ins ata the same time ( I've read some review talking about 70, but frankly I couldn't run so many) . And that's enough for me...for the moment. I wonder how it could works with more consistant plug-ins, as I only use the legacy ones from the Classic Bundle.
Anyway, the main advantage ot all this, is that now my computer's CPU is sleeping most of the time ! So the DAW (Logic Pro X on Retina Mac ) is available for other tasks.
Now everything is thundebolted and apollised, no latency at all (great when overdubbing) .
By the way, let me tell I'm making songs in my home studio. No tronics but only miking everything from acoustics to electrics ( vox, guitars, basses, drums, keys, saxes and so on ) .

P. Higgins

June 11, 2018

At Studio 52 our 48 Core System is a Superpower!

We own 6 of the Octo units giving us an incredible 48 cores of plug in power spread between our two main studios at Studio 52 (Empire Music Studios). We own almost all of the available plugs from UA and all our engineers generally seem to be using them in preference to the other major plug-in libraries we own. We are extremely happy with the UA system along with all of our UA analog gear.

M. Otway

June 11, 2018

A Worthwhile addition

Although this doesn't allow the addition of more plug-in power in Console it does spread CPU load when extra plug-ins are used in my DAW and, of course, in mixdown. Quite a cost-effective addition to my Apollo Twin Quad. :)m

R. Chirinos

June 9, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite

A greate product, great Idea to create it and good deal

B. Agra

June 6, 2018

A League

Best technology out there. A League Rig.

W. Noel

June 5, 2018

Awesome.

Moar power... Yes!

D. Morgan

June 2, 2018

Sometimes its just better to have TWO!

I run Pro Tools using templates I create. It got to a point where the main template that I use with voice and voice effects and sound effects coupled with music was just bogging down. UAD told me to freeze tracks. I just went ahead and got another Satellite and Daisy- Chained them together as I would rather just have a complete workflow and not freeze tracks. Now lots of power and pace to add whatever I need. In the end, I think it was worth it. I voice and produce spots for Radio and TV, and speed is critical especially these days.

R. Chirinos

May 31, 2018

Plug-Ins Issue Resolved

Experienced a HUGE problem receiving all the plug-ins ordered, but after going back and forth with the support team, they delivered what was originally promised.

R. Chirinos

May 30, 2018

plugins

UAD turn off some plugins from my account after 5 month continuo I made my purshace at Sweet water store

l. di filippo

May 28, 2018

always a pleasure to use the uad power!

Now I've 10core to bomb the mix!

S. Cordell

May 25, 2018

Quad satellite

This my first experience with uad plugs and they sound great. I just wish they could run from my computer as well as the satellite as I have maxed out the satellite's dsp more than once and I have a powerful computer that could easily pick up the slack. Also you could at least throw a thunderbolt cable in the box couldn't you? Rather annoying when you want to try out a new toy you've just forked out a decent wedge for and immediately find you have to go out and buy a thunderbolt cable before you can.

y. yamada

May 25, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

great

J. Galle

May 22, 2018

my 2nd DSP

2nd one for me , love the plugins and the hardware is build like a tank

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

Pretty good but of course I want more!!!

I like that it allows a few more plugs to be used but I’m still running out of Processing power cause I like to use an insane amount of them until deciding which will make the final cut. I love the new plugs too!!!

M. Rom

May 19, 2018

Better. Stronger.

Just received my OCTO Satellite. Now I'm cruising with 2-8p's 2-Satellites and a Twin. 18 inputs for recording live, using Unison pre-amps and plug-ins. 18 channel Neve? Yep. 18 channel SSL? Yep. 18 channel API? Yep. 18 channel Helios? Yep. 18 channel UA? Yep. I like saying yes to my clients.

m. joneid

May 16, 2018

So brilliant !

I'm so satisfied with the device and it has had such a big influence on my mix and masterings and I would totally recommend it to my friends.

A. Wentz

May 14, 2018

Perfect..

An additional 4 cores at a ridiculous price. I love UAD plugs and can never have enough!

UAD User

May 12, 2018

You need to buy it in the right time!

Hey,
After almost 10 years of making electronic music I have decided to buy UAD and it was very good decision. My sound upgraded to another dimension! Thank u Universal Audio for this possibility, VSTs are amazing! Cheers from Poland
Pysh
www.pyshofficial.com

K. Weigert

May 11, 2018

UAD-2 Power!

so simply to get great power!

61-80 of 711 Results