UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

61-80 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

다. 최

March 20, 2019

good

good

H. Schuren

March 17, 2019

Perfect match

I have used a Firewire Satellite (and Apollo) for some years on Windows and now I switched to Mac and Thunderbolt. I was a little anxious if there will be problems because my Mac and my Apollo have TB3 and the the Satellite has TB2 but it works perfectly (at least with original Apple cable and adapter - I haven't checked other cables). I started many years ago with an UAD-1 PCI-card and I have never ever regretted my decision!

M. Szynkowski

March 16, 2019

Does what is supposed to.

It does exactly what it says and it's just plug n play, plus You get nice bonus, thx UA.

J. Dryden

March 16, 2019

Do yourself a favour and get one!!

I have been on the UAD platform for a while. I started on UAD1 in 2002 and moved up to 4 Pci cards in a magma chassis, then I traded them all in for a Uad satellite duo Fw.
Last year (2018) I moved up to an Apollo8 and 2 Satellite TB. Over the years I’ve spent thousands of dollars on plugs from waves, metric halo, T-Racks, izotope etc. I always come back to the UAD plugs, they just have a more articulate detailed voice. Worth every penny. I love it

J. Albritton

March 8, 2019

Great Addition

More Power plus additional plugins included in the bundle purchase

D. Upegui

March 8, 2019

Best friend for on-the-go workflow

Get enough processing power for mid-size projects only using a thunderbolt cable and a box that weight less than 5 Kg... best friend for on-the-go projects !

N. Dreyer

March 3, 2019

UAD Satellite Thunderbolt

Hello! I am recently a user of a UAD Satellite card. I am very satisfied so far. Satellite was easily integrated into my network. Should be called hardware and software work properly. The plugins themselves are above reproach. I'm glad to have taken this step.

G. Sawalhi

March 1, 2019

Works as Expected

I purchased to increase my DSP power and to be able to use more UAD plugins, now I can run a full session on UAD plugins in DSP and not worry about orrors from my computer! Took a huge load from the computer!!

d. kim

February 28, 2019

kor - 너무너무 좋은 플러그인 장비~!

없으면 음악 못만들어요^^

C. Stowell

February 27, 2019

Mo power

8 more sharcs to my six in the Apollo X8P. Now they never run out of processing power. I used a Apple tb2 to tb3 adaptor with a thunderbolt 2 cable was up in running within the hour. Also got some new plugs with it. Life is good

N. Outhuijse

February 22, 2019

The best sounding plug in device ever!

I was totally surprised when I unboxed the UAD-2- satellite Octo en used it for the first time together with my pro tools 2018 ,lots of extra DSP power en great sounding plug ins!

M. McCart

February 22, 2019

Octo satellite

Worked painlessly on installation. I bought a short cable from Apple as my existing Belkin one did not work. Took advantage of the free plugin offer. As I had all the ones on the list ,UA where great at offering me any alternatives I wanted. So helpful with the creative process as I no longer have to wait while tracks freeze to add more plugins and its easy to swap and change without running out of processing power

b. kim

February 21, 2019

good too.

good good

b. kim

February 21, 2019

good

good

D. Noriega

February 21, 2019

Awesome

Great

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Works as expected

Nothing much to complain about,works like all UA products,perfect,easy setup and registration

E. Guerra

February 18, 2019

Great hardware for the best plugins

This is a great product to upgrade your recording or home studio. Mojave full compatible and the UAD plugins runs without any issue. It came with high quality plugins. Highly recommended for improve your mixing without using your computer DSP.

G. Corley

February 15, 2019

Great, but lacking a little.

This unit is great in that I am able to use UAD plugins, but it lacks in that I can only use about 10 plugins at a time. This limits me to just using it on mix bushes. I wish, for the money, they gave you more processing power.

s. stiti

February 8, 2019

Is Satellite useful ?

I've got 2 Satellites now, running with an Apollo 8 and a 710 Pre amp.
There's no overload at all, it's just perfect.

s. stiti

February 8, 2019

Is Satellite useful ?

I've got 2 Satellites now, running with an Apollo 8 and a 710 Pre amp.
There's no overload at all, it's just perfect.

61-80 of 848 Results