UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

41-60 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Muir

May 6, 2019

DSP anxiety gone!

The Octo Satellite does exactly what it says on the box and that's exactly what I wanted. I've daisy-chained my Apollo Twin into the Satellite then into the Mac and presto! No more agonising decisions about which UAD plugin I can or can't use because of resource limits and no more tedious bouncing of tracks to save on DSP. Great solution!

J. Medeiros

May 3, 2019

All the gas and power that you need !!!!!!!!!

I had been leaving with the Apollo Twin Duo and it’s been amazing but it always lacked dsp power .... once I daisy chained my new octo satellite to it ...he sky is the limit !!!!!!!

D. Burton

May 2, 2019

Love the Extra DSP

Bought this as I was hitting 100% DSP on my apollo quad with big vocal projects. Safe to say it does not disappoint, The octo has tripled my processing power and I don't think i'll ever max it out ever again. A highly recommended purchase if you use a lot of UAD plugins

c. adelmann

April 25, 2019

Good increased dsp

I “mistakenly started my uad relationship w Apollo twin solo and while there were workarounds to dsp usage, it got a bit too restrictive. Having the quad really helped and support RE using this w solo has been great.

M. Heisel

April 25, 2019

Exactly what I needed

I just needed that extra bit of muscle to go along with my Twin for mixing, it's like a breathe of fresh air to have the extra dsp.

M. Diaz

April 14, 2019

DSP POWER

Excellent product and goes well with my Arrow !

L. Knudsen

April 13, 2019

I love this so much...

.... that I'd actually wish I had opted for the Octo instead of the Quad. Easy to set up, and runs smoothly in Logic, and even in Reason though not officially supported.

R. Jannusch

April 11, 2019

Satellite Thunderbolt Octo

Endlich genug DSP-Power. Super kompakt, so dass ich meine Plugins jetzt auch mit nach Hause nehmen kann. In Verbindung mit den 4 Plugins, die dazu noch gratis bekommen habe, ist das wirklich eine tolle Sache.

L. Canales

April 5, 2019

MORE POWER!!!

1.21 Gigawatts!!! Honestly, if you are going to run the best plugins, it is going to take a bit of horsepower. I run a quad core i7 MBP, the MKII QUAD and just so I felt confident that I wouldn't have to freeze tracks, I wanted a Satellite. Sure, I could have gone OCTO, and at some point, I might - but for MY uses, this is PERFECT. I'm a bit old school, so I do make decisions on the way in, I also record guitars analog - rarely using sims or my Helix unless a client just doesn't want to pay a deposit on the analog amps. I usually work in the 20 and under track range as someone that mainly works on rock/metal/rap genres and I haven't had issues. Snagged it during a great channel strip promo and I'll be keeping an eye out for more. Looking to wire up my outboard gear this weekend and have a greatly powered hybrid system!!!

R. Boddendijk

April 5, 2019

Excellent Piece of Equipment

Should have bought a Satellite before but was no aware of this unit.
Easy to connect and installation.
The plugins are from another level.
It's great you can daisy chain the Thunderbolt port to another device if you need more power.
I'm considering an Apollo Interface but need another computer first.

C. Cherry

April 3, 2019

UAD-2 Octo Satellite Thunderbolt

My first UAD purchase and over the moon with it. Bought it during a March plugin offer where I was given four FREE channel strip plugins (Neve 1073, SSL 4000 E, API Vision, and UA 610), along with another promotional deal that gave me the whole Analog Classics Pro Bundle for FREE too. Couldn't believe my luck, amazing first experience with Universal Audio!

UAD User

April 3, 2019

Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

Not much to say other than plug it in and start filling those insert slots with some of the best plugins around. Works perfectly in OS Mojave as the host with an Apollo Quad hooked in the back as well. No problems, just fun.

A. Kharkov

March 31, 2019

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO.

I purchased to increase my DSP power and to be able to use more UAD plugins, now I can run a full session on UAD plugins in DSP...
Worth every penny!!!

M. Wennborn

March 29, 2019

Flawless Quality

This was our first Satellite 8core. [Thunderbolt Mac] Love from first moment. Easy to install, works perfect with Studio One 4, and the plugins sound simply amazing!

j. borruel

March 27, 2019

bad customer server

wouldnt recommend customer server. worse than comcast's customer service. wont help you.

j. Esvan

March 25, 2019

OS 10.14.3 et Ptools 2018

L'enregistrement du produit est très simple et en 2 minutes on peux profiter des plugins inclus .
UAD à pensé à tout pour vous donner envie de toujours acheter plus de plug in...Mais la qualité est tout de même à la hauteur du tarif.
On devient vite Addict ;-)

c. donzella

March 24, 2019

BEST MONEY SPENT

UAD-2 Satellite added horse power to my system.
No regrets at all

S. Peterson

March 23, 2019

My headaches are gone!

I was running low on DSP for bigger mixes. Plug ins were shutting down & causing a lot of lost time in my work flow. After installing the UAD-2 Satellite I have not had any issues. Plus, easy set up. My headaches are gone!

R. McDonald

March 22, 2019

More power

Adding the UAD-2 Satellite really added more power to my system!! I love it!!!

D. Speakman

March 20, 2019

Incredible

I cant believe how good all these plugins are! The deal with the SSL, API and Neve channel strips is really great. No regrets here.

41-60 of 848 Results