Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1462 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Thomas

March 28, 2022

Octo TB2 Satellite - working great with M1 MBP

I like especially that you can use 100% of the satellite DSP for plugins - Apollo units each & all use a small chunk of their DSP for Console and onboard processes, no matter how many you have linked up in a system.

I picked up this Octo second hand - it's TB2, running connected to my system with the Apple TB2/TB3 bi-directional adapter dongle. I also have a Samsung monitor running at 1920x1080 @60hz out of the second TB2 connector of the Octo & without issue. I was concerned TB2 might not play well with TB3, but it's been stable so far.

A. Acharya

March 26, 2022

More Power - More flexible

Great and must kind no brainer

M. Sporleder

March 16, 2022

Spoman

I am new to the UA family and can honestly say I have found my new home. Fantastic gear and stellar customer service… Thank you Universal Audio!

D. Bojan

March 16, 2022

Awesome…obviously

What more can I say? Allows freedom of expression. Worth it.

a. gyutae

March 16, 2022

I love you UA

this is a MUST

J. Gilbert

March 12, 2022

The extra juice I needed

Was a must have to get the dsp I needed for my workflow

J. Szeszel

March 12, 2022

Great device

An indispensable tool in my work

A. fantomservice

March 8, 2022

Нужная опция

Реально не пожалел о покупке

H. Nakanishi

March 2, 2022

Always Great

I got 3rd OCT and I've got 24 COREs Now. It's gonna be easier to use for High Sampling rate Projects. Always It Works Great !!

T. Makitalo

March 1, 2022

Good build quality

I have used UAD plugins from UAD-1 PCI time. I like the daisy chaining option. Easy to use. On/off switch is nicely located and easily reachable. I always liked how UAD plugins treat the sounds. I wish I had some voucher with my product. Overall very nice device.

A. Quintero

March 1, 2022

UAD SATELLITE

Great! A must have for mixing!

D. Robinson

February 25, 2022

UAD-2 QUAD Satellite Thunderbolt 3

I already own a UAD-2 QUAD PCIe card but I was running out of DSP power so I added a UAD-2 QUAD Thunderbolt Satellite. It's great - it instantly paired with my existing QUAD PCIe and I don't run out of DSP any more! Plus it's a sleek little bugger, looks really cool on my desk.

b. KIM

February 24, 2022

i like this!!

I bought it after always using twin x, and it is so good that I have enough DSP space.

W. McGilvray

February 17, 2022

Works as expected

Second one of these, just switched it on and was seen without any need to mess about. Simple’s.

R. DeHart III

February 13, 2022

Causes -38 Errors

Bought two of these TB3 Octos and can’t use them efficiently because they frequently cause -38 errors and need to be power cycled several times in the middle of working. First time giving UA a bad review. I will consider updating if the issue is fixed. But at the moment I cannot use my new products and it’s been 6 months with the issue.

T. Vittetoe

February 11, 2022

Flawless!

With recent computer upgrades I was no longer able to use my old tried and true Satellite Firewire. Picked this up and doubled my plugin power. Plugged it in, went right back to work without a single hiccup. Really a sturdy build, easy setup and massive processing. Love it!

A. Shier

February 10, 2022

Amazing

Just make sure you buy a thunderbolt 3 cable first ;)

É. Mauchausse

February 7, 2022

Satellite not working with Windows

So far, this has been a terrible purchase.
I have an error message (-38) and my system bugs whenever I use the satellite. I have tried everything to fix it, changed cables, uninstalled and re-installed the software -including re-installing an older version-, re-initialised my Apollo... all the tips I was able to find on the UAD forum. I opened a ticket with UAD support of course, and have had no real support. The support guy told me that it must be a hardware problem, but the satellite works rock solid with a Mac so that’s not it. Since this last troubleshoot, I have not heard a word from support.
At this point, all I can say is that I gave UAD $1000 to have a black box with a green light sitting on my desk.
Unacceptable.

j. williams

February 6, 2022

Octo satellite

This is the one . I have a silver face duo and seems as the years gone by the plug-ins got larger .I figured it’s the 32-64 bit change . Anyway, I started running out of dsp. I was going to buy another Apollo but decided on the octo . Now I can run so many plugins and don’t have to bounce tracks or mix with stems anymore . My largest session still only took about 58% of dsp.I mean I had a lot of plugins running , more then 25 . So I”m running 10 cores now ( 2 Apollo FireWire , 8 satellite ) and it’s plenty . This is a must buy ….

A. Donoghue

February 4, 2022

Worthwhile addition

Provided a nice DSP boost to my sessions.

41-60 of 1462 Results