UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

41-60 of 653 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. KIRANER

April 18, 2018

Perfect expansion.

İt is what it is, plugins sounds amazong, works flowlessly.

A. Paulino

April 17, 2018

Uad is the best

Love this satelite, my macbook pro works way faster, and better, no more issues with low dsp resourses, love it

R. Woitowitsch

April 16, 2018

DSP

What can I say, we all can use a little more DSP.
DSP? Bring it on baby!

G. Zanca

April 15, 2018

just right

quiete, it does his job.

G. Zanca

April 15, 2018

quiete but good

is just an unit that does his jobs... other good thing is that I was able to connect another HD on thunderbolt on the other plug. It give power to the unit and is visible to the computer so I don't need another connection

s. riviere

April 13, 2018

Perfect!

Les DSP font leur jobs. Associés à une appolo Twin quad et une appolo 8 duo magnifique!

D. Adams

April 12, 2018

New Dimensions!

I enjoyed using my Twin Duo as a pre-amp and for some legacy compressors. Now with the Satellite OCTO I am able to use as much of the full versions of compressors and everything else as I want to, on all my mixes. A quantum leap in sound and mixing capabilities

D. McCallum

April 11, 2018

BEAUTIFUL!

I did t know what to expect or if it would really make a difference. What I thought it could do wasn’t even close to what it does. Impressed to say the least.

J. Toifl

April 10, 2018

SSL like the original :)

The best plugin I've heard and the best UA has done so far.

J. Toifl

April 10, 2018

A great addition for my mixes

My 2 x Octo DSP with SSL 4000 Unison and API Vision they replace analog hardware,It does not sound like 100% analog hardware, but they lack much to perfection. My next purchase is 2 x Octo Core and 1176 and LA-2A mk2 :)

E. Rincon

April 10, 2018

more power

the best purchase i ever made one of the best company to make emulation its incredible i love it..

h. YU

April 10, 2018

이건 물건이라고

이것땜에 믹싱할때 걱정을 한시름 덜었어
이제 UAD로 믹싱을 더 재밌게 할수 있게됐어
정말 환상이야!

J. Jacks

April 9, 2018

Must have for full scale mixes

Added this to my 8P (and still want another 8P and BF 16 for my system), and while tracking with the unison pres and printing with plugins is great and pretty essential for many sounds, full 32+ track mixes will eat up a quad DSP when there are some signal chains you are looking for. The Octo Satellite is the answer. This is a must have for full scale mixdowns when you are recreating console/tape chains with outboard stuff that you may not own and DSP hungry plugs. Can't say enough wonderful things about this piece of kit. Get it. You won't regret it.

S. Long

April 9, 2018

Amazing

Easy setup and now I don't even think of the DSP limit :)

UAD User

April 7, 2018

Simply Incredible and what an easy install!

All I can say is I feel as if I have died and gone to heaven! I used to cross my fingers at a buffer of 512 and now I run so many plugins at 32. Universal Audio has been a God Send to my recording experience! I can't say enough nice things and I have absolutely nothing to complain about!

T. MASHINE

April 7, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

Totally reliable!!

B. Andersson

April 7, 2018

More Power !

More power is so useful
Now I can use plugz like the Fatso or the processorhungry Manley on more busses and channels .

M. Brascich

April 6, 2018

amazing chorus !!! aud always the best !!!

Wow !!! this is really awesome !!! aud always the best !!!

J. Parris

April 6, 2018

Highly Recommended

Since the purchase of this little powerhouse I haven’t maxed out my dsp on any sessions since! I have an Apollo 8 duo and a total of 12 cores in accelerators and couldn’t be happier!

D. Söderberg

April 5, 2018

Promotion fail etc.

I bought this unit since it was supposed to come with the SSL E Channel, Neve 1073 and the 610 as a part of a promotion. The specific unit I got was not included in that promotion. Before registering it I could not find any text which said that it shouldn't have been. Maybe there were some fine print about this somewhere.. I really don't know. However it was, I'm not too happy about this.

But the unit is good. The plugins honestly isn't of the highest quality compared to some others I got, but it's great to be able to unload the CPUs a bit.

41-60 of 653 Results