UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

41-60 of 559 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Kirsch

January 25, 2018

brilliant

feels like I now have unlimited power (as I have 2 of them and an Apollo quad).......amazing beyond words.

H. Cui

January 25, 2018

It is very good

It is very good

B. Suquet

January 24, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Octo OSX Sierra 10.12.6

Installation très rapide et sans le moindre problème. Je possède une Apollo Twin duo Thunderbolt et je pensais que ca aller suffire en dsp. Mais non, j'ai découvert d'excellents plugins et du coup pas assez de dsp. J'ai donc pris ce satellite et je ne regrette pas mon achat meme si ca a un coup. Plus besoin d'avoir les yeux sur ma consommation de dsp.

J. Sundström

January 23, 2018

The perfect complement to my Apollo Twin

I entered the UAD world by purchasing an Apollo Twin Duo. I soon realised that I LOVE working with UAD plug-ins AND that many of my favourite plug-ins eat dsp for breakfast. The quad satellite was just what I needed for my mixing projects and a total of six processors enables me to run many instances of dsp hungry effects! Installation and registration was very easy and the unit runs perfect on my 2011 macbook pro.

W. music

January 23, 2018

A800

A800

UAD User

January 23, 2018

Hot & Thunderblolt

UAD 2 Satellite Octo get warm to (hot) quickly, even without use or little use of plug-ins. There is no fan cooling, but the device works and i hope for a long time.
The Thunderbolt port is not buspowerd, there is not a real link.

H. kim

January 20, 2018

너무 좋아요

다음에도 이용할래요

A. Hautanen

January 19, 2018

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin Duo. Works very well and its stable. Really nice to be able use so many more plugings now.

D. Kirsch

January 18, 2018

totally incredible power

I've bought 2 of these and now have practically unlimited dip power along with the Apollo Twin Quad.....just amazing

T. Rutstam

January 18, 2018

Great headroom

Along with Apollo 8 I have great headroom for plugins, but its not easy to place it in a rack.

D. Miles

January 17, 2018

Closest thing to tracking and mixing with a huge rack of outboard gear yet!

I’m really loving my system consisting of a UA Apollo 8P, Apollo Twin Quad and the UAD-2 Satellite OCTO. This gives me 16 cores of processing for my recording, mixing and mastering. I can run big mixes with loads of plugins and my IMac nevers shows any sign of stress. I really like how versatile this works and sounds in my work. Your collection of plugins are amazing. Highly recommended.

D. Miles

January 17, 2018

Closest thing to tracking and mixing with a huge rack of outboard gear yet!

I’m really loving my system consisting of a UA Apollo 8P, Apollo Twin Quad and the UAD-2 Satellite OCTO. This gives me 16 cores of processing for my recording, mixing and mastering. I can run big mixes with loads of plugins and my IMac nevers shows any sign of stress. I really like how versatile this works and sounds in my work. Your collection of plugins are amazing. Highly recommended.

Y. Dan

January 15, 2018

GOOD!

GOOD!

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

SOLVED THE PROBLEM!

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain.

The legacy versions will help you a lot, and some of the legacy versions like the Pultec and 1176 are my go-to's. They are exquisite. Pure magic.

But the Distressor is also a go-to for me. And that thing needs a lot calories.

Being able to combine the Satellite with my Apollo - as easy as that - nothing else to it - turn it on and register it in the same way you did your Apollo - and it knows to spread the CPU load between them - automatically - everything in its place, as you were - and it just works as well as that!!

A no-brainer. One of the best things I've EVER bought. Get it, and never look back.

w. jonghyun

January 13, 2018

Make me strong... i love you...

please...

w. jonghyun

January 13, 2018

Make me strong... i love you...

please...

L. KJ

January 12, 2018

GOOD

GOODGOOODgoood

L. KJ

January 12, 2018

ddsfsdfsdfsdfsd

fsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdf

L. KJ

January 12, 2018

ddsfsdfsdfsdfsd

fsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdf

b. jung

January 10, 2018

must buy.

thanks for uad team gives me 4 channel strip bundle.

41-60 of 559 Results