UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1445 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

É. Mauchausse

February 7, 2022

Satellite not working with Windows

So far, this has been a terrible purchase.
I have an error message (-38) and my system bugs whenever I use the satellite. I have tried everything to fix it, changed cables, uninstalled and re-installed the software -including re-installing an older version-, re-initialised my Apollo... all the tips I was able to find on the UAD forum. I opened a ticket with UAD support of course, and have had no real support. The support guy told me that it must be a hardware problem, but the satellite works rock solid with a Mac so that’s not it. Since this last troubleshoot, I have not heard a word from support.
At this point, all I can say is that I gave UAD $1000 to have a black box with a green light sitting on my desk.
Unacceptable.

j. williams

February 6, 2022

Octo satellite

This is the one . I have a silver face duo and seems as the years gone by the plug-ins got larger .I figured it’s the 32-64 bit change . Anyway, I started running out of dsp. I was going to buy another Apollo but decided on the octo . Now I can run so many plugins and don’t have to bounce tracks or mix with stems anymore . My largest session still only took about 58% of dsp.I mean I had a lot of plugins running , more then 25 . So I”m running 10 cores now ( 2 Apollo FireWire , 8 satellite ) and it’s plenty . This is a must buy ….

A. Donoghue

February 4, 2022

Worthwhile addition

Provided a nice DSP boost to my sessions.

e. oviedo vasquez

February 3, 2022

EXELENTE

UNA DE MIS HERRAMIENTAS PRINCIPALES DE TRABAJO PODEROSO!!!!

G. Aksoy

February 2, 2022

Great work horse

If you mixing, it’s a necessity.

B. Spence

January 31, 2022

Satellite Delite

Second Satellite Works great in both LUNA and Logic. gives the extra processing needed when mixing. Can't wait to get an X-6 to go along with this!

K. Mulligan

January 27, 2022

Still on the fence!

Didn't seem to add too much processing power.
Would avoid and get an Apollo instead.
Not thoroughly convinced from an otherwise stellar company.

X. Guerra Leal

January 26, 2022

Verry happy

This is a powerful engine to run smoothly my plugins. Verry happy with the product.

C. Graham

January 24, 2022

Free Advertising

This, as with most UAD stuff, cost a fair whack but you get what you pay for. In this case I paid for more DSP to run more UAD plugins. It certainly ticks that box.

j. de la hautemaison

January 24, 2022

NO WORK!!!

Hello to all,
I would like to draw your attention to this product because it does not work with my configuration which is still classic:
W10-I9 9900K-64gRAM-Gigabytes Designare-Thunderbolt 40G-Apollo 6X-Cable 40G very short.

Indeed, without logic, the plugins are "diseable" when the "UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3" is "ON" and works again when I turn it off. Only, I lose 4 DSP... :(
My Bios and all Drivers are up to date...
UAD kindly offered to change it but they sent me back, by mistake I think, another UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 with which I have the same problem.
I hope to be able to exchange it for a UAD-2 Satellite USB.
See you soon

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

R. Maten

January 23, 2022

Fault -38 on Mac (Intel)

Fault -38 in Mac (Intel)
Not every-time, but to many times. Then it crushes completely the mac and you have to shut down the mac…

K. Jeppesen

January 19, 2022

What I needed to fulfil my mixing needs

I have been using a Apollo Twin MKII for a couple of years now, and i've got used to the very good UAD plugins. I needed a upgrade, so I could all my plugins freely and at the same time reduce the CPU processing on my iMac.

K. Fulford

January 16, 2022

Serious upgrade to the UAD ecosystem

Probably could have gotten away with a Quad-core Satellite but the Octo future-proofs my setup and when used in conjunction with a Mac M1 is an absolute powerhouse of processing power. True I could have just gotten an x8 for about the same cost but I like the footprint of my Apollo Twin X and it gives me the option to record on the go. No regrets.

s. fridburg

January 13, 2022

отлично

I am very pleased with this box, together with my mac mini it is a good bunch and I think I will buy another one.

D. Stammel

January 12, 2022

Upgrading soon

I was looking at getting one of those babies a while - finally took the decision to invest in a Quad Satellite. Mainly I wanted to ged the AMS and Empirical Labs Plug-Ins, but then got the Capitol Records Chambers and Ocean Way Studios as well. What can I say - I am really impressed and do not regret a single euro spent. Next mission: Add an OCTO :-)

S. Dorca

January 11, 2022

Fresh Air

With this extra 4 cores I feel more free to keep on taking advantage of this powerful plug-ins. For a singer songwriter is enough to keep on boosting and enjoying music!!

M. MOMI

January 6, 2022

Octo - Top

Simply great quality of both hardware & software — a huge improvement for my sound. A must-have product for demanding ear.

M. Dziewulski

January 5, 2022

So far so good!

Everything seems great so far, feels like a big upgrade from my previous arrow, thanks to additional cores i can put more uad plugins in my project file

A. SOURIS

January 4, 2022

UAD-2 Satellite

With this Satellite you are in the univers, don't worry and forget your CPU overload.
Now I have 2 boxes ... I love it

D. Driskill

January 3, 2022

Tripled my DSP!

I concur, adding the Octo Thunderbolt3 satellite to my rig sets everything loose! The Apollo Twin X Quad is awesome, but adding 8 more sharcs, whew!

41-60 of 1445 Results