UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

81-100 of 971 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Valdez

December 26, 2019

Worth having in your setup

Talk about taking the load off of your DAW! Run massive amounts of plugins with virtually no problems. And the portability of the unit makes it that much more sweeter! Get one. You won't be disappointed!

P. Cavallo

December 25, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite

A brilliant piece of tech. Plug it in and it simply works. Love it!

M. Schultz

December 25, 2019

Game changer

This unit is awesome! I haven’t run the older UAD gear, but the UAD2 Satellite OCTO is crazy. I’ve run 18 instances of the Distressor in one mix with absolutely no CPU issues. When you reach the Satellite’s DSP limit it will tell you, which shouldn’t happen because if you’re making good mix decisions you should be committing them ;-)

L. Ehrhardt

December 25, 2019

5 Stars

Works perfect :-)

G. Creasor

December 19, 2019

Works Great!

With the extra processing power there is no more need to juggle plug-ins.

K. Foesters

December 18, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite Octo is a powerhorse.

Top unit. Love this thing.

L. Cohen

December 18, 2019

Octo Heaven

Piece of cake to install and significantly boosts DSP processing power. If you're going to have great plug-ins you might as well use them.

C. Shaw

December 17, 2019

Love The New Design!!!

Switch on the front makes me happy!!! :) Powerful Unit!!

C. Shaw

December 17, 2019

Love The New Design!!!

Switch on the front makes me happy!!! :) Powerful Unit!!

B. Rodriques

December 15, 2019

Amazing...I’m so happy I’m finally using UAD products

Aka SWUD
I’ve been using focusrite products for years and I’ve gotten some good results, but boy/oh boy UAD have taking my production to the next level...I’ve an Apollo X6 and a resent addition to the family is the UAD 2 Satellite thunderbolt 3 and this has solve my problem both with quality and power which was my biggest challenge...what can I say...I’m very happy!!!
Some great music coming your way
Byron SWUD

J. Kim

December 14, 2019

I bought another one, even I already have.

Nice~

a. lindsey

December 10, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite Quad Thunderbolt 3

Much needed help for mixing. Easing the DSP load.

J. Henriksen

December 10, 2019

UAD 2 Quad Core

A must when working on larger projects. Thanks UA!

K. Hurley

December 9, 2019

essential bit of hardware for the larger operational studio

I found my x8p to be a great interface but I found myself also getting short on processing power with some of the larger track counts. This was a godsend because once you start using some of this processing unison plugin you want to use them all the time in your mix

Y. Novgorodov

December 8, 2019

The best investment for quality sound!

I work a lot with virtual instruments. These plugins are really able to breathe life into them!

B. DU

December 6, 2019

Good and Overpriced

It is overpriced. But since UAD is kind of exclusive to me, I’ll take it. Overall I like it, good quality, nice compatibility.

D. Macarone

December 6, 2019

My most important signal chain

Thank you, Universal Audio! More is better. The worst thing about running a session is seeing the error message that I’ve run out of UAD processing. Now I’m using more UAD plug-ins than ever before, thanks to this Octo Satellite and my Apollo x8p. Couldn’t be happier about it.

D. Perry

December 4, 2019

Much bueno

Issues with multiple SphereL22 plugins not having enough DSP are a thing of the past.

y. liu

December 4, 2019

very good

i think uad is very good,thanks

D. Schaefer

December 3, 2019

Bigger. Better. Stronger. Power

I was surprised, how well that worked...now it's more or less constantly running and I enjoy using a lot more plugins without having that slow down the DAW!

81-100 of 971 Results