Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1462 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Galvano

December 27, 2021

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 + APPLE M1

EASY INSTALLATION. TOTAL COMPATABILITY. UAD TOP

D. Chin-Sang

December 26, 2021

UAD satellite Thunderbolt 2

This is great unit to take the plugin load off your cpu. That is if you use a plugins on single instances. I tried using tape simulation on all 20 channels of audio and that would be ok if that’s all you were going to do. If you want to use more then you’ll need another box. The plugins are great if you don’t have the hardwares. Very good simulation.

D. Chin-Sang

December 26, 2021

UAD satellite Thunderbolt 2

This is great unit to take the plugin load off your cpu. That is if you use a plugins on single instances. I tried using tape simulation on all 20 channels of audio and that would be ok if that’s all you were going to do. If you want to use more then you’ll need another box. The plugins are great if you don’t have the hardwares. Very good simulation but can get expensive fast Cus these boxes aren’t cheap.

B. sezibwa

December 26, 2021

More Room for processing

I Love the freedom to experiment with More plugins, Especially in the sound design stage of my production. Happy Holidays UAD Family

R. MOON

December 18, 2021

Large room for me

More and more is trust on me when i use plugins needed for huge dsp. Satellit Octo is the only way to the remarkable sound!!!

J. Davis

December 10, 2021

Love this so much

Best thing I did was investing in UAD stuff, I can use so many plug-ins now with my Apollo, it’s amazing, so happy

i. ramos

December 1, 2021

Powerfull

Rock solid, few latency and easy installation. I need it for my laptop.

A. Fazil

November 30, 2021

Perfect DSP Power

Can now load up all my plugins with ease. Connected up to my Apollo, this works perfect

C. Simms

November 29, 2021

An Apollo Twin Must-Have!

I am able to seamlessly record my vocals with the heavy lifters plugins like the Avalon and the 480L with no hiccups. Saved me a ton of money by not having to purchase a rack mount. I now have 6 Cores!!!

S. Masoner

November 25, 2021

Very Pleased

Convenient, Stable, Easy to set up.
Does exactly what it says it will, and just what I needed.

C. Bequart

November 24, 2021

Good performance

I m discovering plugs , library’s plug-in doesn’t not to say when I already have a legacy UAD plug in and it S a real problem to custom. I proposé exchange if Customer buys 2 time same plug . The sound is excellent and work about presets is ultra quality. The chambers reduction code doesn’t start . Total réorganisation review of library plug in on Head list with a script which advertizes customer between demo, then he bought, than he has with it system .

Quality is here , and I don’t want to use the satellite on border roads I think it S good with 15 plugs max and it S cool . After I complete with my logic

K. Cengiz

November 23, 2021

Tuning

Do what its suppost to do, just raising up the power for more flexibility

H. Mowday

November 21, 2021

Does what it says on the "Can" but was a disappointing purchase!

I am a great fan of UAD so please do not misunderstand the Title. I had to purchase the Thunderbolt 3 to replace my Firewire Satellite. In practice, this unit does NOTHING more (or less) than my firewire unit. It is extremely disappointing that I had to spend extra $ to upgrade this unit so as to keep up to date with the Software/Hardware dilemma that these external plugins require. I do not want to get into a Ping/Pong argument of Apple versus UAD but this situation is disappointing nonetheless. Software ONLY plugins although might cost a little more to retain compatibility with newer OS's do not need additional external upgrades like this unit. If you are new to the UAD platform, then I recommend this units however my experience has tarnished this platform.

C. Dengler

November 20, 2021

I'll never go back

Once you get hooked on UAD stuff, an entirely new world opens up to you. The quality of UAD products are simply unsurpassed; UAD hardware AND software will always be my first choice.

S. Tydeman

November 18, 2021

Rock Solid

No issues, rock solid. Does what it needs to do and gives plenty of DSP power to run those beautiful plugins!

M. MIASSI

November 16, 2021

Just relax

Just relax

D. Chevalier

November 13, 2021

Add Processing at your own Pace

The best thing about the Satellite system (I own two Satellite Octa units) is that scalability happens on your own terms. I use mine with Apollo Twin X units and an Apollo Solo. They provide offboard CPU capability where and when I need it. Usability is blind simple, just plug it in to the computer and the Apollo into it. Refresh your plugins and you are done. It could not be simpler and is completely independent of the computer and the computer operating system. This provides predictable performance and capability. Plus they work with a wide range of Apollo gear. Brilliant!

T. Tellington

November 11, 2021

5 star

5 star

C. Szekely

November 10, 2021

Way Overpriced For What It Does

If you’re going to commit to the UAD ecosphere for your home studio, be prepared to shell out a ton of money just to be able to use what you’ve already paid for. When I laid out the cash my Apollo Twin and then shelled out another wad of dough for some UAD plugs, I figured I was set. Nope. If you want to actually use those things effectively, you have to buy a Satellite. And I don’t feel like UA does anything to communicate this well for someone new to the product. On top of that, the Octo was $1200 and I STILL run out of processing power. Looks like I’ll still have to freeze tracks, just less of them. Unless i want to spend another $1200 for another Octo. Really didn’t want to spend what I already have so that’s a no. Love the UA gear and plugs, everything works and sounds great and am glad I have them now but I probably would have gone a cheaper route had I realized it was going to be so expensive.

I. Petrolias

November 7, 2021

A magic little box

It is the best money spent on gear in the last 10 years.

81-100 of 1462 Results