UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

81-100 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. L

February 4, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite, a million dollar piece of studio gear!

If you are serious about audio, invest in proper room acoustic treatment and a UAD-2 Satellite OCTO then make your studio and purchase decisions from this starting point. One or two Apollo interfaces and an OX are excellent and vital purchases also. As far as I’m concerned, UA products are the sound of audio recording right through to their digital gear.
I’ve been using an OCTO since 2015 on absolutely everything! I'm heavily invested in UA plugins - 112 so far, many with coupons and special pricing. Nothing else comes close to their quick latency, sonic quality and emulation accuracy. Don’t get suckered into the ”does it sounds like the real thing” debate. Those of us blessed enough to use the Satellite and UA plugins know they do.
I don’t love my UAD-2 Satellite because I keep forgetting about it. I load up multiple compressors, EQs, tape emulators and other expensive hardware equivalents on inserts, for different iterations of a mix without technical distractions or failures. This makes the UAD-2 Satellite and UA plugins the equivalent of a million dollars worth of professional gear in my studio. Thanks to B.P and Universal Audio!

D. Watts

February 3, 2019

powers the plugins a treat

not sure what else could be expected really... it powers the plugins... dece :)

E. Brownderville

January 30, 2019

DSP can set you free

So much better to have a healthy amount of DSP power for mixing. Love it.

B. Unis

January 28, 2019

Needed more processing. It delivers!

I had 6 cores and was constantly maxing out due to my growing love and reliance on UA plugins. Adding an octo more than doubled my capabilities and I couldn't be happier. Not much else to say other than if you need more power, spring for the octo :)

P. Barry

January 24, 2019

Octo satelite

Does really help when u need that extra DSP on mixdown

K. JeongWoong

January 21, 2019

BEST MUST HAVE

I have a Apollo Twin Quad and defo needed this acc! This device allows me to mix with 8 cores now. Simply fantastic.

a. Thompson

January 18, 2019

so much power

this is a great box to add all the power i needed for mixing

V. Downard

January 17, 2019

Perfect companion

It’s great to carry around on the fly as well as a great companion to my Apollo 8. The added DSP really helps, and it’s a nice sleek design.

J. NAM

January 16, 2019

very nice

I like uad-2 satellite!

J. Scalia

January 15, 2019

A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE

My review will be short , but sincere.
The difference between being confined to modest songwriting demo work, and being able to create whatever your brain can conjer up......is this OCTO Satellite!

D. Perini

January 14, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite

This is our third stellite and we love them all!!!

C. Helman

January 13, 2019

Top Notch

2nd Octo for me. Jumped on the UAD train earlier this year, and my stuff has never sounded better!

E. Årman Assargård

January 12, 2019

Quad TB

Never installed a piece of hardware in a smoother way before. Plug it in, follow the instructions on the page. Download the plugins and they are automatically licensed. Very convenient.

M. Hatfield

January 10, 2019

Awesome!

Love it! Takes my mixing to new levels having even more dsp. Never enough!!! Actually I have 8 cores total and that’s plenty for me, for now.

M. Ivey

January 9, 2019

UAD PLUGINS ON STEROIDS AND THE SKIES THE LIMIT!!! (OCTO Thunderbolt)

I started with a QUAD satellite but quickly realizing the increased CPU to dedicate to other functions of my DAW having the QUAD; I purchased more and more UAD plugins because of the quality of the sound and balancing their usage with native plugins in my DAW.

But it didn't take long to see I was always hitting a brick wall very quickly being plagued with "one or more UAD plugins have been disabled" because I used all the available DSP power in the QUAD so I bumped up to an OCTO and Wow!!! I was able to mix and focus more on the creative process as opposed to being concerned with how many UAD plugins I could use before having to back down.

I now own 1 QUAD and 2 OCTO's. No more worries now and I can focus on the creative process more. Now I wish I had just started with an OCTO.

If you can just save and go with an OCTO I'd strongly recommend that. Otherwise, the QUAD would be good if you only plan on using UAD sparsely. But if you want to see UAD plugins on Steroids and not have to be concerned with how many instances of each plugin you can run.... OCTO baby!

M. Ivey

January 9, 2019

UAD PLUGINS ON STEROIDS AND THE SKIES THE LIMIT!!!

I started with a QUAD satellite but quickly realizing the increased CPU to dedicate to other functions of my DAW having the QUAD; I purchased more and more UAD plugins because of the quality of the sound and balancing their usage with native plugins in my DAW.

But it didn't take long to see I was always hitting a brick wall very quickly being plagued with "one or more UAD plugins have been disabled" because I used all the available DSP power in the QUAD so I bumped up to an OCTO and Wow!!! I was able to mix and focus more on the creative process as opposed to being concerned with how many UAD plugins I could use before having to back down.

I now own 1 QUAD and 2 OCTO's. No more worries now and I can focus on the creative process more. Now I wish I had just started with an OCTO.

If you can just save and go with an OCTO I'd strongly recommend that. Otherwise, the QUAD would be good if you only plan on using UAD sparsely. But if you want to see UAD plugins on Steroids and not have to be concerned with how many instances of each plugin you can run.... OCTO baby!

D. Adams

January 9, 2019

Superb Set of Plug ins

This is the most incredible complete set is plug ins on the market. You won’t be disappointed with UA. I purchased the OCTO satellite.

B. Thorpe

January 8, 2019

DSP Power

UAD-2 Satellite is powerful, and makes running the plugins great. Nice addition with my Apollo Twin and it's beautiful thus far. It's great to have the power for more plugins.

T. Carter

January 6, 2019

as good as digital can be

an excellent way to begin using UAD plugins - now i plan to save enough to upgrade my audio interface to a UAD one...

J. Mscisz

January 6, 2019

More power!

It's great to have more power for more plugins. 4 x Quad seems to be enough ;)

81-100 of 848 Results