UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1445 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Tellington

November 11, 2021

5 star

5 star

C. Szekely

November 10, 2021

Way Overpriced For What It Does

If you’re going to commit to the UAD ecosphere for your home studio, be prepared to shell out a ton of money just to be able to use what you’ve already paid for. When I laid out the cash my Apollo Twin and then shelled out another wad of dough for some UAD plugs, I figured I was set. Nope. If you want to actually use those things effectively, you have to buy a Satellite. And I don’t feel like UA does anything to communicate this well for someone new to the product. On top of that, the Octo was $1200 and I STILL run out of processing power. Looks like I’ll still have to freeze tracks, just less of them. Unless i want to spend another $1200 for another Octo. Really didn’t want to spend what I already have so that’s a no. Love the UA gear and plugs, everything works and sounds great and am glad I have them now but I probably would have gone a cheaper route had I realized it was going to be so expensive.

I. Petrolias

November 7, 2021

A magic little box

It is the best money spent on gear in the last 10 years.

T. Long

November 2, 2021

Must-Have to Achieve Apollo's Potential

Like many, after getting my Apollo DSP (x8) I quickly maxed out on what the unit could handle. Bought the Satellite and now I am truly set. If you're serious about your sound and your ability to work free from having to weigh processor loads, this is a must-have.

L. Cohen

November 2, 2021

How I beat Error Code 38!

I have 2 satellites a 4 core and an 8. Start with everything off. First I power iMac on and count to 5. THEN turn on UAD devices in the order of farthest down thunderbolt the chain and then the next and finally the closest to the computer (in my case Apollo x6). DO NOT ATTACH hard drives or other devices in the chain. No more error code 38's.

M. Tasa

October 28, 2021

Best Satellite ever...

I recently replaced my old Satellite Duo Firewire(s) with several Satellite Quad(s) with Thunderbolt and I'm totally blown away how much better they've gotten. I use one with my MacBook Pro and even got the other one to work with my old MacPro 5.1 with a Gigabyte Titan Ridge Thunderbolt card. So I couldn't be more happy and convinced of this product and the UA Plugins. It's a total game changer for me and I can only recommend getting the thunderbolt version.

T. Taivalaho

October 19, 2021

Power up with Luna

I'm very satisfied Otto satellite power. With this and my Apollo twin x quad, projects are so easy to build. Also very quick setup. Highly recommend

M. Ayley

September 21, 2021

UAD 2 Satellite Thunderbolt. Easy and Effective

Added this to my set up and tripled my DSP. Was pretty quick to set up and did what I hoped.

P. Whitby

September 19, 2021

All sorted, but ...

This is a very neat attractive little box, of solid constriction that is now taking care of all my DSP needs, with more than a little to spare.

I bought it during the promo which offers extra plugins, but since I already have Ultimate 9, I already own all the plugins in the offer.

UA have kindly offered to swap these for other 'popular' ones, so I'm hoping that the good folks will have a look at my wish list.

So my review for the Satellite really ought to be a 5 ***** as it is a brilliant addition to my Apollo TWIN MKII QUAD

BUT ...

If instead, the promo had been to 'pick any five plugins', it would have been a no-brainer even for those who have yet to join the Universal Audio eco-system.

j. park

September 17, 2021

ir has some fever...

but it works great

A. Salganik

September 16, 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

A. Salganik

September 16, 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

J. Veatch

September 14, 2021

Lovin' the extra power!

I purchased an Apollo Twin Quad to record some of my songs. Unfortunately, I'm like a kid in a candy factory. When I heard how great the plugins were sounding.......yes, I wanted more. Picked up the Octo processor and I'm not looking back. I went from 75% DSP usage to 23%. Now I can add more tracks and not break a sweat. Thank you Sweetwater!

N. Dillie

September 13, 2021

The DSP I needed!

This is the second UAD satellite I’ve owned and I can tell you the octo is no joke. It has all the power I need to record, mix and even master.

C. Roberts

September 7, 2021

My New Found Faith

I've believed in many things throughout my life. Once I was introduced to the power of the UAD-2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt 3, even the color spectrum of what I could see has changed. It's turned my Apollo Twin Duo into a Megazoid from Power Rangers. It's like adding NOS to a Porsche. This will not disappoint and is worth the investment. Do yourself a favor and buy it!

S. Ziarek

August 31, 2021

UAD-2 Satelitte

Perfect hardware!

L. Tian Siung

August 16, 2021

Extra Power needed!

Using it with Apollo X6, connection is easy and works flawlessly.

S. Liljeqvist

July 29, 2021

Great except for not being able to use in console

I have the Apollo twin x duo and bought some plugins with high DSP requirements then I kept maxing out my DSP and getting the error message with a link with advice on on how to manage DSP resources better in the short term and the recommendation of buying a satellite for a long term fix, So I bought one and then found out it doesn’t actually work in console. Still happy with it for use in DAWs, however I do feel misled.

K. Slack

July 25, 2021

Xtra processing is a must

I’ve been with UA since the the first UAD PCI Solo card in what now seems like the stone ages.
Even though UA’s plug-ins are amongst the best sonically, they are resource hungry. Especially if you use their Unison technology driven preamps and modelers. This is the third satellite I’ve owned and it’s truly a game changer for serious professionals.

k. Kim

July 22, 2021

Very useful

I have a lot of space for uad plugin!
And i agree with P.Duville give me another choice!

81-100 of 1445 Results