UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

21-40 of 686 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Beast

I was shocked by how much processing this thing can handle. I use it in conjunction with my Apollo twin duo and I can’t seem to overwhelm it. I use between 10 and 20 tracks and this doggy keeps the pace and doesn’t get tired.

J. Rios

July 18, 2018

Free Satellite Octo with my 8P

Got my free Satellite within a month of buying my Apollo 8P and I love being able to mix with it, the additional DSP helps so much when using multiple compressors and the Ocean Ways Room plugin! Love it

L. Tomasic

July 14, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite is amazing!

So happy I added this unit to my system. I went from getting low cpu warnings to now being able to use my favorite UA plug-ins on every channel as well as on my master fader. Excellent and super easy to install. Highly recommend this!

M. Otway

July 13, 2018

A Worthwhile addition

Developing my ability to apply appropriate UA Plug-ins to my Logic X mixes, replacing the Logic Plug-ins - the Octo really helps here. Yes it's adding up to a lot of money but the functionality is pleasing and it's making a difference :) m

M. Otway

July 13, 2018

A Worthwhile addition

Developing my ability to apply appropriate UA Plug-ins to my Logic X mixes, replacing the Logic Plug-ins - the Octo really helps here. Yes it's adding up to a lot of money but the functionality is pleasing and it's making a difference :) m

P. Enz

July 12, 2018

Dem "Gear-Aquisition-Syndrom" erlegen

Lieber Leser.
Ich benütze das Gerät mit OSX high Sierra.
Die schöne glatte Oberfläche ist sehr anmutig. Wenn es dieses Teil mit TB3 gäbe wäre es noch schöner. Nun muss ich wieder mal „rumdongeln“.
Nach dem ich nun, nach dem Kauf meines eher schwachbrüstigen Arrows, dem Gear-Aquisitions-Syndrom erlegen bin und zu wenig CPU-Power hatte, musste nun ein weiteres UA Kästchen her; habe ich doch einige Tausender in den Schlund von UA gesteckt und werde dadurch wohl über die nächsten Jahre daran zu kauen haben. (ja, ich habe immer brav auf die „stark reduzierten“ Deals geschaut) Nichtsdestotrotz gefallen mir die Plugins und alles tut wie es soll. Na ja, wenn ich es direkt an mein Arrow hängen könnte, wäre es noch schöner. Oder jammere ich vielleicht auf zu hohem Niveau?

c. kestner

July 7, 2018

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite

UAD-2 Octo Thunderbolt Satellite is excellent with 8 cores of processing power. The way I load up plugins with console strips and analog recorders on every track, I require a tremendous amount of processing power and 3 linked Octos does the trick!

j. park

July 4, 2018

got me

got me into uad world. very helpful tool

T. Lenoci

June 25, 2018

The power!

I have the power!!!! This unit is a great expansion to my current rig.

r. jenkins

June 21, 2018

Big power in a small package!!!

Great power boost to my UAD setup. I probably will add another at some point sooner than later.

a. forlani

June 18, 2018

Easy and powerfull

Francly this device will boost up you system. The informatic world is leading towards less weight on the cpu, so UAD has the technology to let you manage big projects with ease. I own two of them....i am very happy. I wish we could rack mont'em, i did it anyways with a DIY solution.

S. Muir

June 17, 2018

My Galaxy In A Cage

Not the Words Type or Thought ID be THINKING after the best purchase of my Life I would LOVE to show my happiness from the quality time I have SAVED in my Polished Professional WINNING Money accomplishments from the Great ome of a kind Car Production Media Blitzes that most of you have written how much enjoyment you have gained from one of my well beloved Diddy's.But Quite the opposite Im not WORKING for as The Depression of a Dense Death that will keep EATING ME ALIVE for my Drummer Partner has been Selfishly Murdered by a un Validated Asian WANT To BEE...For as my Beautiful UAD-Satallite waits in another Universe that I once Dreamed and Dominated of to be the Best I CAN Be

S. Muir

June 17, 2018

My Galaxy In A Cage

Not the Words Type or Thought ID be THINKING after the best purchase of my Life I would LOVE to show my happiness from the quality time I have SAVED in my Polished Professional WINNING Money accomplishments from the Great ome of a kind Car Production Media Blitzes that most of you have written how much enjoyment you have gained from one of my well beloved Diddy's.But Quite the opposite Im not WORKING for as The Depression of a Dense Death that will keep EATING ME ALIVE for my Drummer Partner has been Selfishly Murdered by a un Validated Asian WANT To BEE...For as my Beautiful UAD-Satallite waits in another Universe that I once Dreamed and Dominated of to be the Best I CAN Be

R. Kane

June 14, 2018

Horsepower O Plenty But...

I got a "free" Octo satellite thunderbolt connector w the purchase of an 8P quad. So no complaints and a lot of horsepower . My only wish is that the DSP could be used while tracking live, and not only during mix down. This limitation should be better communicated in the marketing info. Its completely left out. In fact its a common issue raised on the UAD Forum. Other than that. UAD is a ridiculously great product line. Would like to see an OX update w more cabs, including a 15 inch JBL D 130f, in the blackface 60s cabinets from a Showman or bassman.

K. Nord

June 13, 2018

More Power!!!

So happy to have added this to my Apollo since the UA plugs are my bread and butter...

S. Pedneault

June 13, 2018

Great!!!!!

Really happy now I'm mixing almost only with UAD plugins!!!!!

s. stiti

June 13, 2018

Thunderbolt Apollo & Satellite

Well, I first thought that the Satellite wasn't a very useful device. But I changed my mind : it is absolutely necessary ! My Apollo Quad wasn't able to manage enough plug-ins at mixdown, and even sometimes when tracking. Now I can afford about 35 plug-ins ata the same time ( I've read some review talking about 70, but frankly I couldn't run so many) . And that's enough for me...for the moment. I wonder how it could works with more consistant plug-ins, as I only use the legacy ones from the Classic Bundle.
Anyway, the main advantage ot all this, is that now my computer's CPU is sleeping most of the time ! So the DAW (Logic Pro X on Retina Mac ) is available for other tasks.
Now everything is thundebolted and apollised, no latency at all (great when overdubbing) .
By the way, let me tell I'm making songs in my home studio. No tronics but only miking everything from acoustics to electrics ( vox, guitars, basses, drums, keys, saxes and so on ) .

P. Higgins

June 11, 2018

At Studio 52 our 48 Core System is a Superpower!

We own 6 of the Octo units giving us an incredible 48 cores of plug in power spread between our two main studios at Studio 52 (Empire Music Studios). We own almost all of the available plugs from UA and all our engineers generally seem to be using them in preference to the other major plug-in libraries we own. We are extremely happy with the UA system along with all of our UA analog gear.

M. Otway

June 11, 2018

A Worthwhile addition

Although this doesn't allow the addition of more plug-in power in Console it does spread CPU load when extra plug-ins are used in my DAW and, of course, in mixdown. Quite a cost-effective addition to my Apollo Twin Quad. :)m

R. Chirinos

June 9, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite

A greate product, great Idea to create it and good deal

21-40 of 686 Results