UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite

Overall Rating

21-40 of 764 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Perini

January 14, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite

This is our third stellite and we love them all!!!

C. Helman

January 13, 2019

Top Notch

2nd Octo for me. Jumped on the UAD train earlier this year, and my stuff has never sounded better!

E. Årman Assargård

January 12, 2019

Quad TB

Never installed a piece of hardware in a smoother way before. Plug it in, follow the instructions on the page. Download the plugins and they are automatically licensed. Very convenient.

M. Hatfield

January 10, 2019

Awesome!

Love it! Takes my mixing to new levels having even more dsp. Never enough!!! Actually I have 8 cores total and that’s plenty for me, for now.

M. Ivey

January 9, 2019

UAD PLUGINS ON STEROIDS AND THE SKIES THE LIMIT!!! (OCTO Thunderbolt)

I started with a QUAD satellite but quickly realizing the increased CPU to dedicate to other functions of my DAW having the QUAD; I purchased more and more UAD plugins because of the quality of the sound and balancing their usage with native plugins in my DAW.

But it didn't take long to see I was always hitting a brick wall very quickly being plagued with "one or more UAD plugins have been disabled" because I used all the available DSP power in the QUAD so I bumped up to an OCTO and Wow!!! I was able to mix and focus more on the creative process as opposed to being concerned with how many UAD plugins I could use before having to back down.

I now own 1 QUAD and 2 OCTO's. No more worries now and I can focus on the creative process more. Now I wish I had just started with an OCTO.

If you can just save and go with an OCTO I'd strongly recommend that. Otherwise, the QUAD would be good if you only plan on using UAD sparsely. But if you want to see UAD plugins on Steroids and not have to be concerned with how many instances of each plugin you can run.... OCTO baby!

M. Ivey

January 9, 2019

UAD PLUGINS ON STEROIDS AND THE SKIES THE LIMIT!!!

I started with a QUAD satellite but quickly realizing the increased CPU to dedicate to other functions of my DAW having the QUAD; I purchased more and more UAD plugins because of the quality of the sound and balancing their usage with native plugins in my DAW.

But it didn't take long to see I was always hitting a brick wall very quickly being plagued with "one or more UAD plugins have been disabled" because I used all the available DSP power in the QUAD so I bumped up to an OCTO and Wow!!! I was able to mix and focus more on the creative process as opposed to being concerned with how many UAD plugins I could use before having to back down.

I now own 1 QUAD and 2 OCTO's. No more worries now and I can focus on the creative process more. Now I wish I had just started with an OCTO.

If you can just save and go with an OCTO I'd strongly recommend that. Otherwise, the QUAD would be good if you only plan on using UAD sparsely. But if you want to see UAD plugins on Steroids and not have to be concerned with how many instances of each plugin you can run.... OCTO baby!

D. Adams

January 9, 2019

Superb Set of Plug ins

This is the most incredible complete set is plug ins on the market. You won’t be disappointed with UA. I purchased the OCTO satellite.

B. Thorpe

January 8, 2019

DSP Power

UAD-2 Satellite is powerful, and makes running the plugins great. Nice addition with my Apollo Twin and it's beautiful thus far. It's great to have the power for more plugins.

T. Carter

January 6, 2019

as good as digital can be

an excellent way to begin using UAD plugins - now i plan to save enough to upgrade my audio interface to a UAD one...

J. Mscisz

January 6, 2019

More power!

It's great to have more power for more plugins. 4 x Quad seems to be enough ;)

UAD User

January 5, 2019

plugin full of stuffing

The device and the plugins are also very good, just don't have all the plugins packed up without question, just what I bought or what I choose in a demo!

A. Jones

January 4, 2019

Gold standard

Lots of DSP and lots of room for my top shelf UAD plugs to play with in my mixes. Nuff said. I love this thing.

G. Booker

January 2, 2019

OCTO-Lishes

I wish I could afford 2 more of these game changers!!! The Octo is part and partial to the plugins and without the power you cannot achieve full blown mixes the way you want!!! I know you can freeze and print and disable , but what if like me you need to make changes over and over again, sometimes way in the future, all that back tracking is a nightmare!! Now add the power to do Neve's and API's and Ocean Ways, and 1176's to your hearts content and boom your now mixing as if you owned the real stuff ( mind you I do think this is the real stuff, because I came from a school where we tested it to death against our real moduals and UAD won every time, so for me it IS the real deal). If you, like me think that UAD is the best there is, you need to get POWER, and that means Octo, It's worth every penny!

J. Brown

December 30, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core -- FREE

I also Got my promotional Satellite FREE when I purchased an Apollo 8p this past December 2017...UA promotions!!! Best Promotion Ever!!! Empire Digital Recording Company aka EDRC Studio Runs all software off Universal Audio Interface Proudcts!!! UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is the bomb!!!

T. Frisk

December 27, 2018

Finally no lack of resources

With 8 cores I don't need to lack resources any longer. It works as a charm together with my old 2 cores UAD Satellite FW card.

Even if the UAD Card and plugins doesn't support OS X Mojave at the time of writing this, it still works under OS X Mojave (I had no chance to roll back to an older OS X as the new Mac came with OS X Mojave).

The only thing I don't like is I had to buy a Thunderbolt 2 version as the USB C version doesn't support my new Mac with USB C ports. There were no adaptor included and Apple takes a lot of cash for their adaptors...

In total Im very happy with my purchase

J. O'Brien

December 26, 2018

Exactly what the doctor ordered

I was looking for some portable DSP to go with my Arrow, as I primarily make/mix EDM music and want the sound of UAD with me at all times. The Octo gave me exactly that and more, and all within a sleek, powerful package. Will be looking to add another in the near future as my mixing footprint expands!

J. Davis

December 23, 2018

Finally!

I can use all the UA plugins but not have it affect the computer at all! Amazing

M. Salazar

December 22, 2018

Only two words: THE BEST

Now I have a best partner for my APOLLO. UAD-2 works excellent in my studio, now with more DSP and plugins. Thank´s UNIVERSAL AUDIO.

s. azevedo

December 19, 2018

Just like the good ol days!!!

Now I can insert 16 instances of oxide tape on every channel, next best thing to my old Tascam 16 track, but actually even sounds better.

V. Rakach

December 17, 2018

Nice device

Got much power with this one 4 core UAD satellite, but this device bring you wide power options exactly, no other option.

21-40 of 764 Results