UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1068 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. ellis

May 1, 2020

Perfect is all I can say.

I am using it along with a arrow. The two together has more dsp than I will ever need.

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Worth the cost!

Gave me the EXTRA processing needed for mixes!

A. Hollman

April 28, 2020

Satellite is Well Worth It

It didn't take long to find it's place in my studio. It is the go to tool with every mix, not sure why I waited this long to purchase.

Just wished there was a better choice of plugins with the Octa I purchased, as I already owned most of what was on the list. The satellite is a must have for any occassion during the recording and mastering process.

I. Hewlett

April 24, 2020

Amazing extension to my current setup

I've wanted to use Universal Audio but I already had a decent amount of hardware - adding the Satellite was the answer. A new world of possibilities is available now.

M. Hono

April 24, 2020

phaco@me.com

コンパクトなのにパワフル。そしてARROWとセットで使えば、いろいろな場所でレコーディングからミキシングが可能。Lexicon480Lが使えるのがとてもいい

K. KURIYAMA

April 19, 2020

Supreme!!

Now I can't beat make without UAD

K. KURIYAMA

April 19, 2020

Supreme!!

Now I can't beat make without UAD

f. rigon

April 17, 2020

This is the comfort zone

Plug and play gateway to the stars: fast, smooth, solid and worth the price. The Satellite OCTO is total freedom.

K. WOOK

April 17, 2020

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

A friend of Apollo x6 who has a nice design that can power my music.

N. Hellwig

April 16, 2020

Absolutely Amazing

Integration with existing arrow was seamless on mac. Performance is great. Don't have to fear missing processing power again, at least for some time ;)

J. Mills

April 14, 2020

Quad T3 Satellite

This is a system expansion combining my legacy Apollo Duo (now with the Thunderbolt 3 expansion card) with a new PC and the UAD2 Quad Satellite. Should have done it sooner. Seemingly unlimited plugin instances with high sample rate recordings. Wow.

T. Beardsley

April 14, 2020

Does what it says on the tin!

The build quality and simplicity of design marks this above its competition. I needed extra horsepower, and this delivered. I had this up and running in minutes! Great work UAD.

k. sperber

April 14, 2020

Doesn't work

I've got an almost new iMac and I was hoping to increase my plugin power, but all I got is an error-code. I assume that it is an issue with the Thunderbolt-cables because they seem to be too long. If that's the case. I invested more than 100 Euros in useless cables. No hint by UAD, that the length of the cables could cause problems. Very sad...

S. Grant

April 14, 2020

Power! Power!! Power!!

I swear I tried to crash this thing by running multiple plugins on at least 30 tracks. Workhorse for sure!! Definitely notice the EIGHT chips and loves the way that it splits the work up! Highly recommend for more DSP!!

M. Eriksson

April 13, 2020

Buy!

You need it with luna!;)

D. Barkman

April 12, 2020

These Satellites are Out Of This World ;)

The Satellite adds the Horsepower! Need more DSP to run even more luscious UAD2 plugins? The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 is the obvious choice. Truly the easiest to use device I have ever encountered, it just works.

M. Fl

April 10, 2020

Endlich genug Power...

Nachdem ich eine extrem hohe CPU Last auf meinem Mac hatte, kann ich endlich mit dem Satellite wieder vernünftig arbeiten. Die Effekte sind von hervorragender Qualität.
Ich bin begeistert ;o

B. Webber

April 9, 2020

I don’t think about it, and that’s how it should be.

The Apollo twin was just not enough DSP. Now I have 5 times that, and I haven’t run out on a project yet. I suppose there could come a time when more is needed, but for now I’m lovin’ it.

J. Thomas

April 7, 2020

Uad Satellite Octo Magic!

I already owned the previous version of UAD Satellite Octo and was extremely happy with all the processing power of that one. I have to say the thunderbolt 3 Octo is everything I expected and more and was the perfect compliment to my Apollo X8P, now that I have the two and a library of UAD emulation my system is solid and can handle just about any project I can throw at it. Universal Audio has raised the bar and set the new standard.

J. Gridl

April 7, 2020

-1 for the bulky power supply

The power supply is so annoyingly big I wanted to give only 3 stars. But tgen I realized that it could power my mac. Thats awesome. So I have 4 stars to give. It‘s an Octo. Pretty powerful. What else?

21-40 of 1068 Results