AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

61-80 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Gagl

April 6, 2018

Whow!

The AKG BX 20 became my favourite spring reverb within seconds. In my eyes one of the best of its kind on the market. Awesome!

R. Gagl

April 6, 2018

Whow!

The AKG BX 20 became my favourite spring reverb within seconds. In my eyes one of the best of its kind on the market. Awesome!

F. Grandonico

April 1, 2018

Great Value

Dark, dense and realistic reverb.. great purchase

A. Zużewicz

April 1, 2018

Akg bx20

It's the best reverb I've ever heard.

s. bobal

March 31, 2018

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Je to absolútne jednicka nič lepšie som doteraz nepočul
používam to na vokály
som nadmieru spokojný

A. Semenov

March 28, 2018

Destroys distortion guitar attack completely

Actually I don't like it, can't use it with distorted guitar - attack becomes unclear and just wrong. Bad choice for me.

w. ward

March 27, 2018

Buy This!

This is a fantastic creative tool. Seriously great, very intuitive, easy to use.

C. Coyne

March 26, 2018

Smoothest I've heard

I was reluctant to buy a spring reverb plug in because I own various analog and electronic reverbs, run the verbs in Pro Tools and have several boutique amps with long and short springs. Even so, the top engineers kept selecting this as a studio 'go to', so I thought I'd try it out.
IT DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS!
The spring is so smooth, clean and professional that it almost shouldn't be compared with regular spring reverbs. This is a true studio grade effect and a welcome addition to my arsenal.
Finally, I think the price is very reasonable and lower than many other equivalent plugins. Very happy.

C. Coyne

March 26, 2018

Smoothest I've heard

I was reluctant to buy a spring reverb plug in because I own various analog and electronic reverbs, run the verbs in Pro Tools and have several boutique amps with long and short springs. Even so, the top engineers kept selecting this as a studio 'go to', so I thought I'd try it out.
IT DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS!
The spring is so smooth, clean and professional that it almost shouldn't be compared with regular spring reverbs. This is a true studio grade effect and a welcome addition to my arsenal.
Finally, I think the price is very reasonable and lower than many other equivalent plugins. Very happy.

A. Lind

March 25, 2018

Nothing unexpected.....

Nothing unexpected as I’ve learned to expect nothing but the best form UA (UAD 2) and this reverb is beautiful. It is so clean and am amazed at the quality of this especially being a spring reverb which I had no idea could sound so good. Long live UAD! :)

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Surprise!!

I originally bought this on a whim thinking it might be a good “character verb” for my more rock and roll tracks. Next thing I know it’s on everything... Crazy warmth and lush verb without getting in the way

T. Hames

March 5, 2018

Make guitars 3 dimensional

I mostly use the AKG BX20 to give guitars more three-dimensionality. It's springy twangy got familiar with from countless records. Instant gratification.

j. denicola

March 2, 2018

great

Love this reverb. next best thing to actually having a hardware reverb. great on guitars and particularly for the way modern indie bands are using this kind of guitar and vocal drenched reverb effect

H. Zimmerman

February 24, 2018

Fantastic!

I must say I'm already well equipped when it comes to reverbs, but none has the haunting eerie quality of this spring reverb. It's so great for a bit of creepiness at the back of the room in a surround mix. I was contemplating to buy the UAD Lexicon, which is of course a no brainer for its greatness, but this one won me over. I have already used it extensively in the mix of an international documentary where it added beautifully to the eerie subject. Hearing is believing for this one.

UAD User

February 20, 2018

Dark and Warm

My got to hall for electric guitars! Very dark, deep sounding! Wow!
Enormous sound quality but sadly also high DSP and even higher PGM usage...

S. Long

January 10, 2018

Great

Great spring reverb. Bought after the first day of demoing! recommended

S. Long

January 10, 2018

Great

Great spring reverb. Bought after the first day of demoing! recommended

B. Harris

January 1, 2018

Rich, Thick, Musical and a Truly Unique Reverb:

This reverb inflicts a high DSP load on my Apollo and it also has very long latency, but if used in an aux bus it works just fine. Be careful because you can't track through it as an insert effect or use it live because of that latency. That's why I didn't buy it initially. I record my classical guitar on a dry mono track while monitoring and also recording the BX 20 on a stereo aux bus track. This works just fine for me so I suggest trying it that way.

I have never heard a real BX 20 but to my ears this is not a guitar spring reverb sound, use the Galaxy emulation for a retro spring reverb sound.

I have all the UAD reverbs and they all are distinctive, musical and great. The unique BX 20 reverb definitely is too.

S. Svishchev

December 4, 2017

Incredibly wonderful reverb

Now this reverb is one of my favorites. It gives a great depth, without showing an obvious reverberation effect and without contaminating the material. Finally, it is in my arsenal of plugins. Thanks guys, you are super!

S. Lefebvre

December 2, 2017

Superb reverb

Dark and beautiful

61-80 of 270 Results