AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

61-80 of 227 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Hyvärinen

April 13, 2017

Spring it on!

It´s not just a spring reverb. It´s also summer,autumn and winter reverb. Makes everything shine. Magnificent!

m. herbert

April 13, 2017


If I may paraphrase that greatest of War Poets, Baldrick....

Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing
Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing
Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing
Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing.................................... Boing

Springy! :D

S. Smith

April 12, 2017

Darkness from the edge of the abyss...

If you're ever on a project that needs darkness, you MUST check out the valley of pain and darkness that is the UAD AKG BX-20 spring reverb.

Throw that bad boy on a pedal steel, or a brooding vocal, and just step back from the edge! Bottomless abyss! Put up a guardrail and a warning sign!

M. Rosen

April 12, 2017

Depth for days....love the vibe.

I wasn't sure I needed a spring reverb but checked out the demo and was instantly sold, and have not looked back. I love the warmth and depth to anything that it is applied to. The BX 20 is another great tool in my shed.

r. basarte

April 9, 2017

beautiful unique sound

all is said in the title. I'll never regret this one for sure. Thanks UA

UAD User

April 3, 2017

Simply the best

This is my go-to reverb plug-in. It works on literally anything. Adds rich, warm reverb to vocals, lush space to guitars and room filling ambiance on drums. By far the best reverb plug-in I have ever heard. Couldn't work without it!

D. Anderson

March 31, 2017


Warm and dark, with a lot of character and personality. Has worked particularly well with vocal and electric guitar.

T. Lockett

March 30, 2017

I Love This Verb !

I own a lot of reverbs, AMS 16, all the Expodental Audio,Eventides,Lexicon hardware and software,but this reverb has such a great vibe and sound, I am so glad I bought this, it really is my favorite UAD verb, I love this on guitar, and horn, it gets me that "blue note" vibe as well...all I can say is, try it...I'm glad I did...awesome job UAD

R. Bluemner

March 29, 2017

Vocal Dimension

i am working with a singer,so we tried a lot of Reverbs...The AKG BX 20 just fits best to her Voice...she sing´s in a European Language,may be there is a link between Language and stuff that is founded in that place...

G. Vattamány

March 21, 2017

Simply the Best

Although the tone of some native plugins gets close to this one, I must admit that this is the best sounding reverb for male vocals, accoustic guitars and piano I've ever heard. It is awesome!

T. Prilesky

March 20, 2017

Very nice

Adds a lot of nice space and density around instruments. If you're doing anything vintage/retro styled, this one is a must.

W. Khin

March 16, 2017


I don't know how the real hardware sounds since I never have a chance to use one. However, this plugin is going to become my go-to reverb plugin. I love it. It produces beautiful spring reverb.

J. Gay

March 15, 2017

Pairs with Fender Tweed.

Pairs very well with Fender Tweed, nice and squishy feeling when played in real time. DSP heavy. It's nice to have a spring verb without the line noise. Nice contrast to other digital reverbs (Lexicon, etc.)

K. Gleason

March 11, 2017

Depth and more depth

Best reverb I've used in years. Fantastic depth and tail. Well rounded verb that doesn't scream of "spring verb" but definitely has a great spring like tail. It's the best of both worths - room (maybe chamber?) and spring verb.

d. danieli

March 9, 2017


fantastic reverb , It just sounds good on many things

N. Levinberg

February 7, 2017

Magic box!

Talking about doesn't really make sense. Just demo it and you will be blown away! Best spring reverb I have / so unique and deep.

J. Winkel

January 31, 2017

Reverb to the max

The AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb does exactly what is written on the product page. The reverb has a own character & via the various controls suitable in many set ups. Since I have this plug in it's part of the default set up; both live & in the studio. A 100% yes...

N. Dayan

January 23, 2017

Nice sounding spring reverb

This reverb allows me to add character and depth to instruments and vocals that need long lush reverb tails. Works perfectly on electric guitars and adds great dimension to mixes.

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

Big, huge, and powerful.

I like reverb. Let's just say I am a bit of a junkie for the stuff. This plugin has it in spades. You can blend to have just a little to make wet your dry tracks, or make it gigantic and lush. One thing I like to do is add it to my drum bus and blend in just enough to give the drums size and depth. When I want the drums to have that really cool, super springy sound, I can get that, too. So far, I really love to use this plugin on my vocal tracks. It just sounds like nothing else. The controls are all easy to learn and understand, and once that's over, it's a breeze to use and diverse enough to really find whatever it is you are looking for.

T. Lara

January 14, 2017


I love the akg bx 20 reverb. I love the warmth and space it bring to the mix. I highly recommend it!!

61-80 of 227 Results