AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

61-80 of 254 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Long

January 10, 2018

Great

Great spring reverb. Bought after the first day of demoing! recommended

B. Harris

January 1, 2018

Rich, Thick, Musical and a Truly Unique Reverb:

This reverb inflicts a high DSP load on my Apollo and it also has very long latency, but if used in an aux bus it works just fine. Be careful because you can't track through it as an insert effect or use it live because of that latency. That's why I didn't buy it initially. I record my classical guitar on a dry mono track while monitoring and also recording the BX 20 on a stereo aux bus track. This works just fine for me so I suggest trying it that way.

I have never heard a real BX 20 but to my ears this is not a guitar spring reverb sound, use the Galaxy emulation for a retro spring reverb sound.

I have all the UAD reverbs and they all are distinctive, musical and great. The unique BX 20 reverb definitely is too.

S. Svishchev

December 4, 2017

Incredibly wonderful reverb

Now this reverb is one of my favorites. It gives a great depth, without showing an obvious reverberation effect and without contaminating the material. Finally, it is in my arsenal of plugins. Thanks guys, you are super!

S. Lefebvre

December 2, 2017

Superb reverb

Dark and beautiful

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Beautiful sounding

I like the AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb sound. It can give you that bright clang or that deeeeep dark ambience that penetrates the background.

K. Krupa

October 5, 2017

Simply the best

Most beautyful reverb i ever had!

M. O'Flynn

September 29, 2017

Spring reverb not like other spring reverbs.

This spring reverb doesn't go ''boing'' when you hit it hard, sounds lovely.

m. thibault

September 28, 2017

Great

Wonderful

V. Yakemenko

August 11, 2017

Best reverb on UAD platform - for me.

I have purchased AKG BX20 after auditioning other UAD reverbs for a month, and I am very confident that it is a nice sounding thing which also suits me best. Dark and dreamy, lots of character.

H. Jaffe

July 31, 2017

<3

My lifeblood.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Nothing Quite Like It!

This plugin is so unique compared to what else is out there, its instantly vibey, dark, ethereal. Recommended on guitars and vocals especially but with its almost plate-like quality it can be useful on anything.

M. A

July 19, 2017

All about that box

Yes

M. A

July 14, 2017

Now i know what LOVE AT FIRST HEAR is about

I am in love , with a reverb box

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Great for deep reverbs

This plug in works great for dark reverb sounds. You can get a great spring wash with this.

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

smooth, dark and very musical reverb

I like this one a lot! Not a reverb to use on all genres or tracks, but when you're looking fore a smooth, colorful, lush and analog sounding reverb, this is the one...

M. Diaz Velez

June 20, 2017

Ground control to Major Tom...

The space´s sound, the spatiality that you can create with this AKG reverb, exceed any expectation. You can use this reverb as a traditional spring reverb or... use it as incredible creative instrument for create ethereal mixes and sound images.

J. Alvim

June 15, 2017

Akg bx 20

Thank you, UA, for another great plugin!

A. Macedo

June 5, 2017

Very Nice!

Just used this plug-in for a mix and it was amazing. It's very fat and authentic. The low-end is full of character. I've been using the EMT 140 and this is great one as well. Congratulations UA Team!

D. Hainsworth

May 26, 2017

Rich, Complex, and ...

The sound is so rich, complex, and beautiful. Love it. Use it everyday.

B. Tochilin

May 24, 2017

Sounds good but decay is way too long

Sounds good but decay is way too long. You either have to run a upward compressor sidechained on the effects buss or any other type of - sustain plugin to remove the reverb tail. Good plugin but come on you could have added extra features to gate the tail or something else to shorten the reverb time.

61-80 of 254 Results