AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

161-180 of 254 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Lach

June 29, 2016

So good!!

I just finish a mix for film and the music was recorded using a vintage BX20. Some of the prints of the reverb where not done so I tried the plugin. For my surprise, the result was so formidable that I began to use the plugin for all sort of instruments and also , I used it for the reverbs for the surround channels of an orchecstra. So Nice sounding achievement!!



A. Wilding

June 28, 2016

Stunning lush reverb

I wouldn't worry about the long decay - this is the sort of reverb I've been able to use fairly large amounts of and it never seems to fight with the source and cloud the intelligibility. Amazing on vocals, guitars, pads etc. The boingy springingness of an average spring reverb is simply not an issue here. It has the lushness of a big warm plate but with a character all its own.

This will find its way into every track. Amazing job, uad and akg.

A. Wilding

June 28, 2016

Stunning lush reverb

I wouldn't worry about the long decay - this is the sort of reverb I've been able to use fairly large amounts of and it never seems to fight with the source and cloud the intelligibility. Amazing on vocals, guitars, pads etc. The boingy springingness of an average spring reverb is simply not an issue here. It has the lushness of a big warm plate but with a character all its own.

This will find its way into every track. Amazing job, uad and akg.

M. Bernardo

June 25, 2016

In love

I'm in love with this spring reverb, I'm playing more and more guitar with this on, yeah I'm crazy. But this is the best spring reverb I ever used.

E. Falckenberg

June 25, 2016

Brilliant, lush reverb!

Certainly not for everything, but where it fits, it fits perfectly! Mostly we know spring reverbs from guitar amps, and frankly these usually sound, well, springy and grainy and very lo-fi.
The AKG spring reverb is just so much more refined and lush sounding!

A. Gold

June 22, 2016

Didn't want another reverb...but..

This reverb is a thing of beauty in the digital domain..

Didn't want to buy another reverb as I have a few... but after the demo it was too lush to refuse.

It envelopes the program material in a way no other digital reverb I have does..

Proper goto status.

Zz.

R. Beld

June 22, 2016

Tasty Dark Verb

Perfect taste on guitars even bass (with aux send and low cut) and vocals. Not for every genre though.

H. Neff

June 22, 2016

Pretty sweet

I own both the 140 and the 224 and this is an excellent addition to the gang. Thanks for the sweetness!

C. Goodin

June 20, 2016

Awesome reverb!

The present add space and depth that not many plugin verbs come close to.

T. Kidjemet

June 18, 2016

The best spring

I bought a lot of spring reverbs. Hoping to find the sound of the BX20.
Nothing like the real thing , only one is better and that is the UAD BX20.
The benefits of ITB but the sound of analog.
Great one I love it!

C. jacobs

June 7, 2016

Space

The space from me to you, no matter where you are in the universe, is air. The space between instruments in a mix is verb.
This verb is great. I have a lot of verbs that do different things. This verb for Film is great. I've scored the Sports documentary about Allen iverson and you may detect some of this AKG in the score. I used it a bit before the demo ran out. LOL. Now that I've purchased it you here it on my Jazz Fun-K project Cori Jacobs Experience. I tried to turn Sly Stone ( My cousin) nto UAD but he isn't into engineering like I am. He does recognize a great sound though. I'm glad he is still with us. I've used my Duo thunderbolt to it's apex. time to look at the Quad.
Thank you for making my music so effervesce

A. Loh

May 24, 2016

True to the original

As you can expect from UAD, their recreation of the BX-20 is true to the original. We have one of these hardware units in our studio and this thing sounds just as good with less noise. The BX-20 is such a unique piece and it's awesome that UAD and AKG did this thing justice.

B. Dunn

May 16, 2016

AKG Sping Reverb

This is a great, lush verb that is perfect for guitars, keys, etc. Very versatile. Another winner from UA.

T. Vines

May 15, 2016

Very nice!

Like all of the UA reverbs the spring reverb is wonderful! I haven't used it a lot yet but it has already come in very handy!

D. Thum

May 13, 2016

Dustier than the skeleton in my closet

I really like having secrets, but this is not one of them. Really nice tone, easy to dial in. Perfect compliment to other classic UA verbs and Valhalla offerings.

J. Raper

May 10, 2016

MUST have plugin

This Reverb unit is absolutely stunning. A friend of mine showed me the beauty of it and I knew I had to pick it up straight away. It adds so much character to a guitar performance, even more so to a vocal line. Definitely pick this up or at least give it a demo, you wont be disappointed.

R. Nyhaug

May 4, 2016

Amazing reverb

The AKG BX 20
A fantastic quality big, dark reverb, that just wraps itself around the music recorded.

The Uad guys have done an amazing job.

d. biscan

May 4, 2016

The Beginning of a Love-Affair..

I just started using this reverb a few days ago, but i have the strong Feeling, that i´ll be using this on most Songs in the future ...

UAD User

April 27, 2016

Amazing

If you want a big, dark reverb, this is amazing.

So much vibe, I love it!

R. Rausch

April 18, 2016

Special Reverb Flavor

This spring reverb is perfect for that '60's guitar reverb tanks sound on an individual instrument. It is also versatile enough for a lot more interesting sonic affectations. With this, one more piece of hardware can be removed from my room.

161-180 of 254 Results