AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

161-180 of 265 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Ayasse

August 1, 2016

Great Sounding Verb!

Lush and full with smooth tails.

L. Zavala

July 30, 2016

Beautiful, Plain and Simple

So I notice that RARELY does Universal Audio price things under $200 bucks. But in their defense, there's aREASON for that. Their plugins Are simply INCREDIBLE. This spring reverb is no exception. Makes for great psychedelic sounding guitar work and overall, using it with other on-guitar instruments in Kontakt you get such a unique and yet beautiful sound. Once again a perfect score for a perfect plugin in my personal opinion, :D

UAD User

July 30, 2016

Smooth sounding reverb

It really works well in a lot of situations. I wish I could have option of some shorter reverb times, but it's true to original. The sound blends well in a mix without it sounding muddy.

N. Davidge

July 17, 2016

Exceptional as ever

I'm a not so proud owner of a physical AKG BX20, not so proud because due to the turnover of music I have to generate these days it's been sat there in the corner of the studio gathering dust... which is why I love this emulation so much, all the sound, all the warmth and character of the real thing... in a convenient plugin. Nice one again UA.

c. Antonelli

July 17, 2016

Perfect Dark/rock Reverb

I waited 6 moths to buy this reverb. it is a great one. A little dirty, not clean but beautiful for rock/vintage ambiances. I like it a lot!!!! A mus have...

R. Bouma

July 16, 2016

great color

the reason i got this one is the color of the 'verb. Great for e-guitar or vocal to create a certain color used in old school recording. Nothing else is like it.

S. Szakall

July 14, 2016

As a guitar player

As a guitar player who grew up on spring reverbs this is the best sounding one I have ever had, and it is easy to work with. End of story.

C. Mayr

July 14, 2016

Absolut Vintage Feeling

This reverb is really an enrichment and for me a new vintage feeling !

z. wolfson

July 13, 2016

spring time!!

ive been looking for a spring reverb emulation for a while. there are so many reverbs on the market, but not even one good for spring reverb. as a guitar player who likes to track guitars through the uad varaiety of guitar amps on the unison technology this reverb is the cherry on the cake.. lush and gentle and fool of depth and width... on vocals its just melting the words and makes a kind of emotional wrap around everything. thanx uad for another grail in the trophy room!!

A. Kofler

July 13, 2016

Just amazed

I love this verb! I prefer it to my my PCM 90 plugin that was $1400 and better than H-Verb by Waves. It is so smooth and transparent,
It's as good as the best hard where reverb I've ever tried. Bravo UA!!

P. Lach

June 29, 2016

So good!!

I just finish a mix for film and the music was recorded using a vintage BX20. Some of the prints of the reverb where not done so I tried the plugin. For my surprise, the result was so formidable that I began to use the plugin for all sort of instruments and also , I used it for the reverbs for the surround channels of an orchecstra. So Nice sounding achievement!!



P. Lach

June 29, 2016

So good!!

I just finish a mix for film and the music was recorded using a vintage BX20. Some of the prints of the reverb where not done so I tried the plugin. For my surprise, the result was so formidable that I began to use the plugin for all sort of instruments and also , I used it for the reverbs for the surround channels of an orchecstra. So Nice sounding achievement!!



A. Wilding

June 28, 2016

Stunning lush reverb

I wouldn't worry about the long decay - this is the sort of reverb I've been able to use fairly large amounts of and it never seems to fight with the source and cloud the intelligibility. Amazing on vocals, guitars, pads etc. The boingy springingness of an average spring reverb is simply not an issue here. It has the lushness of a big warm plate but with a character all its own.

This will find its way into every track. Amazing job, uad and akg.

A. Wilding

June 28, 2016

Stunning lush reverb

I wouldn't worry about the long decay - this is the sort of reverb I've been able to use fairly large amounts of and it never seems to fight with the source and cloud the intelligibility. Amazing on vocals, guitars, pads etc. The boingy springingness of an average spring reverb is simply not an issue here. It has the lushness of a big warm plate but with a character all its own.

This will find its way into every track. Amazing job, uad and akg.

M. Bernardo

June 25, 2016

In love

I'm in love with this spring reverb, I'm playing more and more guitar with this on, yeah I'm crazy. But this is the best spring reverb I ever used.

E. Falckenberg

June 25, 2016

Brilliant, lush reverb!

Certainly not for everything, but where it fits, it fits perfectly! Mostly we know spring reverbs from guitar amps, and frankly these usually sound, well, springy and grainy and very lo-fi.
The AKG spring reverb is just so much more refined and lush sounding!

A. Gold

June 22, 2016

Didn't want another reverb...but..

This reverb is a thing of beauty in the digital domain..

Didn't want to buy another reverb as I have a few... but after the demo it was too lush to refuse.

It envelopes the program material in a way no other digital reverb I have does..

Proper goto status.

Zz.

R. Beld

June 22, 2016

Tasty Dark Verb

Perfect taste on guitars even bass (with aux send and low cut) and vocals. Not for every genre though.

H. Neff

June 22, 2016

Pretty sweet

I own both the 140 and the 224 and this is an excellent addition to the gang. Thanks for the sweetness!

C. Goodin

June 20, 2016

Awesome reverb!

The present add space and depth that not many plugin verbs come close to.

161-180 of 265 Results