Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

21-40 of 132 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. CHULA

August 3, 2018

Perfect

I love it!!

M. Carson

July 22, 2018

"FREE PLUG INS????"

UA states that you get free plug ins...but all the plugins say they are under a free trial for 14 days...what gives????

E. Ramazanoiglu

June 21, 2018

The most useful 8 channel purchase you can make!

The 8p is without doubt the most useful 8 channel convertor on the market today. I've immediately integrated it into my HDX rig and it now simply handles a variety of recording duties with instant console recalls. If I need, I can just switch it into my live rack and add 8 more adat inputs for great gig recording. Love this box

R. McGuinness

June 10, 2018

Go buy one NOW!!!!!

I can honestly say, with the Apollo 8P my sonic world has been transformed, the connectivity combined with the plugin integration is truly something wonderful to behold. Its so easy to recreate the sound in your head, a truly professional device.

J. Järvelä

April 27, 2018

I love it loud!

Best you can get!

D. Lima

April 15, 2018

Great quality but...

wonderful and great quality! however it has little power to keep more than 4 plugins running together, the processor is weak, by the value expected much more.

Z. Varga

April 10, 2018

Got what i waited

Sounds great, works fine.
The Unison is amazing, if you want to print plugins during recording this is your device and even if you don't.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

J. St. Pierre

March 27, 2018

The Apollo 8P ROCKS!

I just added an Apollo 8P to my recording studio, along with my two Apollo 16 Mk II’s and my Apollo Twin Mk II Quad. The 8P inttagrates seamlessly into my system. The audio quality of the Unison preamps, and UA’s A to D converters, along with their amazingly engineered plugins is stellar. I can’t recommend UA’s products more to my fellow audio engineers!

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

P. Lajoie

March 15, 2018

Apollo 8p

I decide to upgrade my audio interface and I'm so glad I did. As soon as I had the 8p connected and started listening to my previous mixes done on a non UA interface, I could immediately hear a more precise stereo sound field. It was like I was previously mixing with cotton wool in my ears. Really happy with the 8p. Highly recommended.

UAD User

March 13, 2018

Wonderful

I love my Apollo 8 it’s everthing I thought it would be

E. Spence

March 2, 2018

Great Interface!!

Sounds great! Rock solid interface with zero hiccups.

L. Goliasch

March 2, 2018

Great sounding pres

I have 2 8ps and 1 twin. Additional 3 Octo dsp acclerator. Im really in Love with Plugins. Specially the la2a and Neve.
All 18 unison channels in my rig are great sounding with no noise. Only thing i dont like is the limition of 6 devices in one system. That saying of ua that u can expand ur system how you want, depending on the Limitation, is not True.
But technically its worth, not cheap but im not regreting.

H. Shrim

March 1, 2018

Amazing!! 10/10 !

will get another one for sure!
this is the most interesting card out there!!
the "sync" option between this and UA Products is all what - Studio "really" Need.

B. Sorensen

February 22, 2018

Apollo 8P

As much as I love the workflow, capabilities like unison plugins and quality of conversion I have decided to sell my Apollo 8P, 8, quad satelitte and plugins. The reason is the flawed software that comes with the units. It drains both your CPU and network, even when you are not using the console and no Apollos are connected. There is no way of disabling it. It's the worst malware I have ever experienced and it is beyond me how UA can allow this to happen. Just google 'UA Mixer Engine CPU and network hog'.

21-40 of 132 Results