Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

21-40 of 128 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Järvelä

April 27, 2018

I love it loud!

Best you can get!

D. Lima

April 15, 2018

Great quality but...

wonderful and great quality! however it has little power to keep more than 4 plugins running together, the processor is weak, by the value expected much more.

Z. Varga

April 10, 2018

Got what i waited

Sounds great, works fine.
The Unison is amazing, if you want to print plugins during recording this is your device and even if you don't.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

J. St. Pierre

March 27, 2018

The Apollo 8P ROCKS!

I just added an Apollo 8P to my recording studio, along with my two Apollo 16 Mk II’s and my Apollo Twin Mk II Quad. The 8P inttagrates seamlessly into my system. The audio quality of the Unison preamps, and UA’s A to D converters, along with their amazingly engineered plugins is stellar. I can’t recommend UA’s products more to my fellow audio engineers!

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

P. Lajoie

March 15, 2018

Apollo 8p

I decide to upgrade my audio interface and I'm so glad I did. As soon as I had the 8p connected and started listening to my previous mixes done on a non UA interface, I could immediately hear a more precise stereo sound field. It was like I was previously mixing with cotton wool in my ears. Really happy with the 8p. Highly recommended.

UAD User

March 13, 2018

Wonderful

I love my Apollo 8 it’s everthing I thought it would be

E. Spence

March 2, 2018

Great Interface!!

Sounds great! Rock solid interface with zero hiccups.

L. Goliasch

March 2, 2018

Great sounding pres

I have 2 8ps and 1 twin. Additional 3 Octo dsp acclerator. Im really in Love with Plugins. Specially the la2a and Neve.
All 18 unison channels in my rig are great sounding with no noise. Only thing i dont like is the limition of 6 devices in one system. That saying of ua that u can expand ur system how you want, depending on the Limitation, is not True.
But technically its worth, not cheap but im not regreting.

H. Shrim

March 1, 2018

Amazing!! 10/10 !

will get another one for sure!
this is the most interesting card out there!!
the "sync" option between this and UA Products is all what - Studio "really" Need.

B. Sorensen

February 22, 2018

Apollo 8P

As much as I love the workflow, capabilities like unison plugins and quality of conversion I have decided to sell my Apollo 8P, 8, quad satelitte and plugins. The reason is the flawed software that comes with the units. It drains both your CPU and network, even when you are not using the console and no Apollos are connected. There is no way of disabling it. It's the worst malware I have ever experienced and it is beyond me how UA can allow this to happen. Just google 'UA Mixer Engine CPU and network hog'.

A. Hanney

February 21, 2018

Sounds great but needs more DSP & a longer-than-20-days discount deal.

It's a good sounding unit, no faults there. Unison is a nice feature that speeds up workflow and frees up DSP, but more DSP out of the box would be ideal, if not necessary. at 44.1 and 48k, I don't even max out my DSP usage before I have sessions crash, which I can't help but think is due to Ableton and the Apollo trying to communicate with each other fast enough and failing. Can't imagine having to work at higher sample rates with this unit and trying to utilize UAD plugins. The plugins that come with the unit seem to run fairly well, but anything remotely taxing is immediately noticed. Using a high quality channel strip like the API Vision or the API 2500 Bus Compressor in a single instance immediately slows everything down. It's concerning, to say the least, for bigger sessions. I'm currently waiting for a free satellite that was part of a promotion so I hope this fixes my DSP issues for a while and is a good move on UA's part.

All of the demo trials for plugins are awesome, and they really do sound incredible. I wish the initial 20 day period bundle discounts were longer, 20 days is hardly long enough to know what plugins I'd like to buy off the bat. That first bundle deal should be a lifetime offer when you buy the Apollo, available to cash it at any point, not rush into buying things in just over 2 weeks of using them.

Otherwise a quality, reliable unit with some great software out of the box and even better software to upgrade to. Glad I've started investing in the UA ecosystem!

S. Sandoval

February 8, 2018

Incredible Interface

I’ve had my 8P for over a year. It’s incredible. It is robust, and 100% reliable. Eight mic pres and four sharc processors is enough to say I got my money’s worth.

I’m very satisfied with the routing, headphone impedance, and endless versatility with Console.

If you try to run premium plugins on every one of the eight channels you will run out DSP, but there are so many ways to work around it. Plus once you’ve finished tracking, you can save the session and reset console or simply disable all plugins and you basically have all of the 8P’s processing power to use in your DAW for post production. If your mix is on the larger side and you want to use premium plugins, let’s be realistic - you’ll need a Satellite or a PCIe card. And in my opinion that’s OK! You get what you pay for. There’s a reason we’d rather go UAD over our DAW’s built-in plugs.

For $3K this is a great interface and/or mixer and/or studio in a box.

A. Tasker

February 7, 2018

Love it!

I have been wanting an Apollo for years and finally purchased the 8p. Love it. Wish I had purchased it a long time ago. Slightly different workflow than I am used to, but tracking through plug ins is just amazing. Still waiting on my free OCTO Sat, to really go for it, though to b honest the 8p has plenty DSP for me. Still also deciding to print the wet or dry signal, but the flexibility to do so is great.
Thx UA!

B. Oszczak

February 6, 2018

Apollo 8P and Apollo Twin and Apollo Octo Thunderbolt System

I use Apollo 8P, Apollo Twin, and Apollo Octo. This system is great and very easy to use. I use all equipment for band and studio. In my band I use 6 mixers simultaneosuly thus each band member has its own mix. This solution is very easy to operate. I have 2 synths so I can operate 6 mixers including Ableton and 5 mixes in Apollo Console (master mix, and buses).
This system is great. I use in on Mac.

21-40 of 128 Results