Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

21-40 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Batyr

December 12, 2018

Really solid.

I really dig it. The unison pres are great. The conversion is great. The software is easy to use and once I got used to it, I don’t find it bothersome to use. The plug ins we all know are great.

My only wish list
Would have been a solid 16 analog outs instead of smux. I would like to see more esoteric pre amp emulations some chandler , etc. and please make a sta level compressor ;)

C. Paschall

October 18, 2018

Great one stop shop

Great pres, plugins, and software. I own lots of vintage gear and I'm already trying to figure out how to unload it. This takes up so much less space and does the same job. Been using UAD for several years now and not looking back anytime soon.

A. Perez Reñon

October 9, 2018

5 star interface

Very easy to use. As soon as I plugged in and monitored the sound quality was from a whole different level to what I was used to before this. The plugin bundle it comes with is more than enough to get going without need for any further investment (the interface is a big investment already!). Then there's the preamp modelling which I think is a really great feature. Worth the money if you want to take your studio gear to a serious level. To say something less good I think that UAD should include the thunderbolt cables with any interface purchase.

A. Young

August 27, 2018

Giant leaps ahead

I recently just graduated to the 8p from another interface that will remain nameless and I couldn't be more pleased. It couldn't have been more easy to set up and immediately start using. The auto-sync with Logic (and I'm assuming other DAWs) was a nice surprise. The biggest step up, obviously, is the sound. I A/B-ed my two interfaces with the built-in pres and I was floored by how crystal clear the 8p sounded compared to my old interface. I can't wait to keep exploring and working with this piece of machinery.

J. Järvelä

August 21, 2018

Apollo 8p

Works like a tracktor!

M. Clark.

August 4, 2018

Apollo 8p

A great piece of kit.
overpriced,should be bundled with an Octo Satellite so you have a chance of using your plugins,
Bundled Quad is not a good starting point.

C. CHULA

August 3, 2018

Perfect

I love it!!

M. Carson

July 22, 2018

"FREE PLUG INS????"

UA states that you get free plug ins...but all the plugins say they are under a free trial for 14 days...what gives????

E. Ramazanoiglu

June 21, 2018

The most useful 8 channel purchase you can make!

The 8p is without doubt the most useful 8 channel convertor on the market today. I've immediately integrated it into my HDX rig and it now simply handles a variety of recording duties with instant console recalls. If I need, I can just switch it into my live rack and add 8 more adat inputs for great gig recording. Love this box

R. McGuinness

June 10, 2018

Go buy one NOW!!!!!

I can honestly say, with the Apollo 8P my sonic world has been transformed, the connectivity combined with the plugin integration is truly something wonderful to behold. Its so easy to recreate the sound in your head, a truly professional device.

J. Järvelä

April 27, 2018

I love it loud!

Best you can get!

D. Lima

April 15, 2018

Great quality but...

wonderful and great quality! however it has little power to keep more than 4 plugins running together, the processor is weak, by the value expected much more.

Z. Varga

April 10, 2018

Got what i waited

Sounds great, works fine.
The Unison is amazing, if you want to print plugins during recording this is your device and even if you don't.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

M. Rom

March 30, 2018

8P

Simple. I liked my first 8P so much, I had to have another. Now I have a total of 18 UA inputs. Enough to record a live show if needed.

J. St. Pierre

March 27, 2018

The Apollo 8P ROCKS!

I just added an Apollo 8P to my recording studio, along with my two Apollo 16 Mk II’s and my Apollo Twin Mk II Quad. The 8P inttagrates seamlessly into my system. The audio quality of the Unison preamps, and UA’s A to D converters, along with their amazingly engineered plugins is stellar. I can’t recommend UA’s products more to my fellow audio engineers!

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

T. Hänel

March 27, 2018

Love it!

I was in need of more dsp and more inputs and the Apollo 8p is a perfect addition to my Apollo Twin and my growing studio. The new converters have much more depth and detail and I love the 8 unison preamps. The ability to record through these preamps and additional analog modelled plugins like real outboard equipment is really awesome. I'm a fan of getting as much of the sound as possible in the recording phase and the apollo is the best interface I know to compliment this type of workflow.

21-40 of 150 Results