Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

121-140 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Joy

April 17, 2016

Unique, Hi Quality Solution for Music Production

A UAD interface is and should be the very first investment for anyone who is serious about doing music and/or audio professionally.
The quality of the hardware and software are unparalleled and remains unmatched till date. As someone who has used Neve 99RS, Euphonix System 5 and many other desks in the past, I find the quality of Apollo interfaces to be simply stellar.

My only 'complaint' so to speak is that I somehow imagined, expected getting more plugins for a quad processor.

L. Morawski

April 7, 2016

Apollo 8P - a fantastic peace of equipment

The best choice for a small studio, great sonding preamps, wonderful ADDA, cues, and ofcourse unison plugins that make this an awesome multitool :)

j. dee

March 18, 2016

LEAN MEAN AND NOT TOO FAR BETWEEN

History. Play/d in bands/write for other people/spiritually guide folk. Recorded all over the world from pissy basements to abbey road. Love tape/shitty mics/busted guitars. Budgets disappear,no more abbey road more coronation street.[For my U.S. friends thats no more Silverlake but more The valley]. Still fuck em,i can make music from dustbins cause I'm different,I'm not like the rest of you on this forum, so I'm happy.Must think. UAD 8p arrives. No more compatibility charts for months/there's knobs/switches/sounds cool/easy to use. More time for making art and less gawping@a screen/more time to look into artists eyes and suck there best work out of them. For 3g's job done. I don't need UAD, they don't need me,but we are good together

j. dee

March 18, 2016

LEAN,MEAN AND NOT TO FAR BETWEEN.

My history. In bands,songwriter,start writing for other people,some famous and some not. Worked all over the world in pissy basements to abbey road,its all good for me. Love tape,love shitty microphones,busted guitars and prefer a non easy time of it. Budgets disappear no more abbey road but more coronation street.[For my American friends no more Silverlake but more the Valley]. Fuck em,i still make music from dustbins so I'm happy. Think long,UAD 8p comes. No more compatibility charts for days/there's knobs/switches/. Sounds good/easy to use/more time to write and less time gawping@a screen. Take it all over the world. Im in control again. For 3g's job done,but i hope I'm never content.

C. Gill

March 16, 2016

Needs More DSP

First of all, the Apollo 8p sounds incredible! Routing and integration into my existing rig were a breeze. HOWEVER… for $3K, the DSP is lacking BIG time! At 96kHz, I get a Unison plugin, and one… maybe two additional plugins on each channel before the processor is maxed. Now try adding Ocean Way or AKG verb to an aux and real trouble hits! I was looking to start recording/mixing everything at 192kHz, but at that rate, I barely get Unison plugins on each channel before the Apollo 8p processor overloads. It's like UA made the Apollos just to wet your appetite so you have to spend more money on their satellite DSP accelerators.

M. Ortner

March 6, 2016

Great Gear

Sounds amazing! Thank You!

M. Kenyon

March 4, 2016

Pro Recording Studio & Mobile Solution

I just upgraded from an Apollo 8 Duo to the 8p Quad because I found I wanted the extra pre's and cores. After 6 years working in studios and years of working in audio retail, I've found something that works for me. The unison preamps do a flawless job of recreating some of my favorite gear from studios past and present. Additionally, unlike any 1073 or interface I've ever owned, the Apollo 8P is rock solid from a design perspective.

M. Vila Nova

February 27, 2016

Speechless!

I've been using UAD products for a decade now. This tells you how much I appreciate their products. I Own an Apollo Quad (Silver), an Apollo 16 (Black) and now an Apollo 8P... What can I say? Unison ROCKS!

A. Yeats

February 26, 2016

Game changer for me!

As a drummer the 8 unison pres are a godsend! Have them on the kik, snare, toms, OH's and mono room mic.

Redid a session that I had previously done on a RME interface and the difference was amazing....night and day!

Depth, wartmh but superb clarity and detail, sounded like a record straight away with only basic processing!

H. Varvoglis

February 8, 2016

Great multi-tool with big sound

I'm exited with my Apollo 8p,
It's a great converter with amazing clear and detailed sound,
The unison pres are very clear and works great with the plugins, I know how the Neve 1073 hardware sounds and I'm amazed how an emulation can sound so good.
The routing from UA console with the DAW and vice versa is very flexible and gives a lot of possibilities of how you like to work.
The only downside I can find is that the XLR inputs at the back are used only for mics, and if you want to use them as Line ins you have to connect a balance or unbalance jack, so it's not so practical especially if you have a patchbay or/and if your rack is not so easy accessible at the back.

M. Dennis

January 21, 2016

PERFECT!

A fantastic piece of kit once again from UAD. I've used a UAD-2 Satellite for nearly 3 years now and love it… this takes my setup to another level! Thanks UAD. (Looking forward to the free additional UAD-2 Sat arriving soon too - that basically made my decision!)

G. Leute

January 19, 2016

Beyond my expectations!

This piece of gear is the best sounding interface I have ever used. I highly recommend purchasing one for your own studio!

R. Lopez

December 30, 2015

Great Idea, Slow execution

After some time with this unit I have come to the conclusion that it is a little hyped. First I would like to say that it sounds really good. The plug-ins are a better emulation than waves. The GUI are nice looking but, picking settings is a little frustrating. Also, I experience pops and clicks, minor lag when ran at 92k with 256 sample buffer (I have a decent new macbook and I'm running Ableton Live) Honestly, my little NI Komplete Audio 6 ran smoother. The biggest disappointment for me is of course that you max out real fast using 8 mic pre's along with plug-ins. I had 4 mic's with Neve pre amps and comps on each channel and that was too much for tracking. If you got the money and it's no big deal then this unit is a cool buy.

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

Happy with my investment.

This was the biggest studio purchase that I have ever made. I bought it for many reasons... The DSP, the amount of inputs, the sample rate capabilities, the headphone routing flexibility, alternate monitor options, and so much more. I've had the chance to work with this unit in my project studio now for a full month and I am quite pleased with my purchase. It has paid for itself this month in the ease of use in my sessions. Thanks again.

UAD User

December 19, 2015

Best Interface Ever!

Still getting to know it, but so far I'm loving everything about the Apollo 8P. The dreams and profiles sound fantastic. Really great experience!

B. Ewald

December 17, 2015

just brilliant

I upgraded from an original Apollo quad. Love having the extra unison preamps and the extra monitor output. I was able to clear some other stuff and thin down my rack. Sounds fantastic

D. Lowe

December 9, 2015

Fantastic bit of kit

Been using UAD plugins for awhile now and wanted to be able to use them in real time, so invested in the Apollo 8p. The build quality matches the sound, and both are of a very high quality. I love the unison pre-amps. Great in their own right but combined with the plugins give a lot more colour to the sound. Connecting to the mac over thunderbolt was quick and painless, and the software is easy to use and configure. Liked the interface so much I got another one for more inputs and DSP. Again very easy to setup and integrate on the mac. Can't recommend enough!!!

Y. Lee

November 27, 2015

apollo 8p-fantastic !!!!

It seems that I really wanted the equipment . Eight preamp is fantastic . It not at all lacking in the drum recordings.

D. Watson

November 24, 2015

limited routing is maddening

I feel like i wasted my money on this unit. the routing is frustratingly basic and integrating this into my workflow has been difficult at best.

standalone it is a decent unit and recording through the plugins is an obvious plus but the routing is bafflingly limited and trying to use additional adat outputs is not an easy task.

my RME units with total mix are FAR superior and much easier use.

B. Reed

November 16, 2015

So happy

Incredible upgrade. Night and day difference from the interface I used before. Couldn't be happier and no issues with any DAWS Ive used.

121-140 of 150 Results