Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

81-100 of 120 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Sounds great!!

https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Apollo 8p

I love it, the sounds of the plugins and preamps, the best! Here is a little vintage snippet that I just recorded: https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

M. Agren

December 15, 2016

Apollo 8p

I love it, the sounds of the plugins and preamps, the best! Here is a little vintage snippet that I just recorded: https://www.facebook.com/morgan.agren1/videos/vb.599956602/10154000666376603/?type=3&theater

M. de Saboia FIlho

December 6, 2016

Great Hardware! Console Software still needs improvement

I already had an Apollo Twin from its early batches. I wasn't happy mainly with its HiZ input when using Unison Gtr Plugins such as Marshall JMP 2203, it didn't sound quite right to me. With Apollo 8P, now it sounds as UA advertises. I noticed an overall sound improvement over its preamps as well, so it is a lot more than just an Apollo Twin "bigger" brother, so you know.
I bought A8p to use on live purposes, as a latency free monitoring system running Unison plugins along with Logic Pro and Ableton Live.
Now UA really needs to improve its CONSOLE software a lot more for that type of task, such as MIDI controlling/automation and preset handling. The labeling on Console should follow a Session Preset, as well as CUE and Aux positions... I mean, there is a lot to be done on that regard. The way that the mirroring actually does not replicate the chosen port, is kind of frustrating, but it works just as a hardware should behave, so that's fine... That's rock solid. If you UA guys ever need some extra ideas, let me know!!! :-)

B. Lindgren

December 3, 2016

Wow...

This is everything I've been looking for in one box. A top notch sound and a solid software with a lot of routing options. Just awesome.

F. Velazquez

November 28, 2016

UA ALL DAY !!!

ONE OF THE BEST INVESTMENTS I HAVE YET TO MAKE ! ITS CLARITY , WARMTH AND EASY TO USE FUNCTIONS MAKES THIS UNIT EASY MONEY WELL SPENT ! I AM A UA CUSTOMER FOR LIFE ! BUILDING MY DREAM STUDIO FROM THE GROUND UP IN UA GEAR IS GOING TO BE AMAZING! I GIVE THIS PRODUCT 3 THUMBS WAY UP F I HAD AN EXTRA ONE ! HAHA ! AWESOME GUYS !

F. zakariya

November 25, 2016

GREAT box

First of all, the Apollo 8p sounds incredible! Routing and integration into my existing rig were a breeze. HOWEVER… for $3K, the DSP is lacking BIG time! At 96kHz, I get a Unison plugin, and one… maybe two additional plugins on each channel before the processor is maxed. Now try adding Ocean Way or AKG verb to an aux and real trouble hits! I was looking to start recording/mixing everything at 192kHz, but at that rate, I barely get Unison plugins on each channel before the Apollo 8p processor overloads. It's like UA made the Apollos just to wet your appetite so you have to spend more money on their satellite DSP accelerators.

L. Marzec

November 24, 2016

Wonderfull

Tout simplement superbe !

UAD User

October 2, 2016

Best advance in technology for a long time!

Ok so yes the CPU dose max out pretty quickly which is a bit of a shame considering the price, however I have always used analog equipment to track and got the sound as close to perfect as i could on input. In a real studio you don't have an unlimited number of 1176's and Pultec EQ's etc so although CPU may feel like its a restriction it is no more of a restriction that a real analog situation in my opinion. This is way cheaper, no maintenance cost and a much smaller foot print than the analog route. quality of the build is 10/10 and the sound is spot on, great converters, great pre's great interface! Good work UA!

UAD User

September 23, 2016

Totally worth it.

I've owned at least three different interfaces over the years and I have to say that, hands down, the Apollo 8p is the finest of all of them. The preamps sound fantastic. They are clear, defined and have a little touch of character so as to not make them 'sterile' sounding. The processing power is unmatched. I've not yet run into any kind of problem with having too large of a mix.

It's intuitive to use and is responsive and musical. Maybe it's just confirmation bias but I seem to be making more accurate versions of the sounds in my head with this interface...and really when it comes down to it, isn't that what all art is but a manifestation of our confirmation biases?

It also looks really sleek and cool. It shouldn't matter but it's nice.

A. Reverberi

August 23, 2016

Outstanding!

Great converters, great Unison Mic Pres, and amazing plug-ins. I A/Bed it against full Neve and SSL consoles and I can't really tell the difference.

C. Owen

July 27, 2016

Love it!

This has really stepped up my game in the studio. Single best piece of gear I have owned so far.

B. Ward

July 26, 2016

Perfect Choice

The Apollo 8P is everything they say it is. It sounds great and comes with all the right features to make my new studio easy to use. With Logic Pro X, it has very flexible routing and every aspect can be saved with the project. The Apollo allows you to build a very powerful recording studio ITB with a minimum amount of outboard gear.

UAD User

July 21, 2016

The Apollo 8p

It's great, but it. Lots of routing options and Console is good stuffs.

R. Sudduth II

July 10, 2016

Everything I needed and more!

This unit has every function necessary for the modern home studio

A. Rizzo

June 2, 2016

Awesome A/D D/A. Great Plugs, Unison Pres V. Handy

After many years using interfaces from the likes of Echo, MOTU, RME, Focusrite and such, I overhauled our studios with a whole bunch of Apollos. They are now used heavily for both tracking and mixing on a daily basis. These are the best sounding interfaces I have ever used. AD/DA is superb, the latency free plugs on console a godsend, and the unison pre-amps are a very handy addition for shaping tone.

Am particularly loving the Unison Neve 8816 and 1073 Channel strips. If you cant afford a Neve console from the 70s, get one of these instead. Next best thing. :D

B. Knight

May 12, 2016

UAD the Best Interface Ive Ever used!!!

I've made music since the days of OMS and OS9.
I have owned and used Avid, Motu, Apogee and many other brands of Audio Interface but have found my experience with UA a pleasure, not only the product but the service. The sound of the interface is amazing, transparent and flexible when necessary. The bonus of plugins running on the hardware, and their absolute quality made the Apollo an easy choice over other products on the market. The UAD was recommended to me as i was using Avid HD setup. After a few sessions with one, i wanted one!
As a vocalist, my main concern is a clean and warm line IN. Together with my Neuman TLM103 i was blow away by the sound i was able
to record. I very gd buy!!! I'm not getting paid to say this either lol

A. Zuege

May 7, 2016

Tried Others, Love The Apollo 8p

I used the silver face version Apollo a few years ago and loved it. Haven't had many "wow" experiences that rivaled that - mostly because I was upgrading from a Digi 002. A huge leap and sonic upgrade. Alas, I didn't stick with it because I came to realize the hidden costs of UAD DSP. In my next round of upgrades I decided to try the Antelope Orion Studio. A great machine, tons of I/O and crystal clear conversion, but man does that console app suck. Workflow killer. The digital menu was a subtle pain too. I returned it and went for the Apollo 8p. I couldn't be happier. I'm making more music. The console app is an A+, everything has a manual knob, and I've learned to limit my DSP expectations. It's a tease b/c UAD plugs are hands down best!

T. Joy

April 17, 2016

Unique, Hi Quality Solution for Music Production

A UAD interface is and should be the very first investment for anyone who is serious about doing music and/or audio professionally.
The quality of the hardware and software are unparalleled and remains unmatched till date. As someone who has used Neve 99RS, Euphonix System 5 and many other desks in the past, I find the quality of Apollo interfaces to be simply stellar.

My only 'complaint' so to speak is that I somehow imagined, expected getting more plugins for a quad processor.

L. Morawski

April 7, 2016

Apollo 8P - a fantastic peace of equipment

The best choice for a small studio, great sonding preamps, wonderful ADDA, cues, and ofcourse unison plugins that make this an awesome multitool :)

81-100 of 120 Results