Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

141-150 of 150 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

October 20, 2015

Critical Review

I was very skeptic...what can you say when you first buy it? I relied on UA's History, and the Idea behind making the original Apollo better.
This is worth every penny. Job well done UA.

P. Mansson

October 12, 2015

Great addition to Apollo Twin

Awesome sounding addition to my traveling rig. Love the Neve & API Unison Preamps

Z. Cabral

October 8, 2015

The Apollo 8P Totally Rocks!

I've had this interface for about 2 weeks now and wow! The 8 unison-pre are impressive. Also, I love the amount of flexibility I have with the modeled pre-amps and Console 2.0. So far I've only been able to test out the UA 610-B and the Neve 1073. The 1073 is amazing, especially when tracking vocals. I just get a much fuller and rounder sound when compared to tracking without. Also the Lexicon 224 is to die for and instantly became my new favorite reverb plugin. My only complaint is how quickly the quad-core DSP can filled up. If I want to track at 24Bit/192kHz, just one 1073 takes up 16% of my total available DSP. Overall, versatility and options is the key and UA nailed it with this interface!

I. Yanovskiy

October 3, 2015

Just like it...

So... what to say? All hi quality equipment is expensive! Everybody knows UAD plugins are the best! With few UAD plugins and Apollo interface u get something really really good. I will recommend instead buying cheap interface to buy Apollo 8p. I tested and used different interfaces and for my opinion Apollo interface is most practical...

A. Edenroth

September 7, 2015

So Smooth

Hooked it up to our live rig and it just plays fine.

B. Morris

September 1, 2015

More than I expected

I consider myself a fairly "informed consumer" and I tend to research ALL possibilities before making any choices. I already owned an Apollo 16 (Silverface) and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I added the 8P primarily for the Unison preamps (8 already great preamps that you can mix and match 1073's, API's, and UA 610's with more to come Im sure, cmon -no brainer!) AD/DA, and clocking. I also REALLY like the fact that you can use one simple thunderbolt cable and get DSP, IO, and clock all at once.

What I didn't anticipate was the much better stereo field and definition. Small changes seemed more noticeable, reverb tails seem more detailed...all in all a GREAT box.

C. Martin

August 26, 2015

Perfect

8 emulate-able pre-amps and quad core processing is pure bliss. I couldn't say enough good things about the Apollo 8 if I tried. It's like waking up every morning next to an exquisitely beautiful woman and questioning "how can this be real?" Thanks for that UA!

M. Elliott

August 20, 2015

Loving the Apollo 8P

Just tracked a few drum tracks with the Apollo 8P and UA Store Plug-Ins. Using AKG 112 on Kick, Miktek PM10 on Snare, Sennheiser 421 on Toms, Shure KSM 32 OHs, and SM 81 on Hats. Absolutely no outboard pre-amps or compressors. I love how the Apollo captures the character of each mic, not to mention the DSP technology on all 8-inputs. Can't wait for the 16P (hint, hint) version to hit the market!

M. Elliott

August 20, 2015

Loving the Apollo 8P

Just tracked a few drum tracks with the Apollo 8P and UA Store Plug-Ins. Using AKG 112 on Kick, Miktek PM10 on Snare, Sennheiser 421 on Toms, Shure KSM 32 OHs, and SM 81 on Hats. Absolutely no outboard pre-amps or compressors. I love how the Apollo captures the character of each mic, not to mention the DSP technology on all 8-inputs. Can't wait for the 16P (hint, hint) version to hit the market!

W. Lucero

August 8, 2015

Apollo 8p = Weak DSP.... Buyer Beware!!!!!

1 star simply for the weak DSP. UA brags about the Apollo 8p having 4 sharc processors, what they don't mention is that really doesn't amount to much when running their UA plugins. I did the research, was aware that said plugins could take up as much as 44% of 1 processor, but I made the purchase anyways simply because I liked the idea of having 8 pre amps. If it wasn't for the weak DSP (I max out at about 12-15 UA plugins, depending on which ones I'm using), I'd definitely give 5 stars, but for $3000, I'm expecting a lot more bang for my bucks....

141-150 of 150 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8