Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

141-156 of 156 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

.

December 19, 2015

Best Interface Ever!

Still getting to know it, but so far I'm loving everything about the Apollo 8P. The dreams and profiles sound fantastic. Really great experience!

B. Ewald

December 17, 2015

just brilliant

I upgraded from an original Apollo quad. Love having the extra unison preamps and the extra monitor output. I was able to clear some other stuff and thin down my rack. Sounds fantastic

D. Lowe

December 9, 2015

Fantastic bit of kit

Been using UAD plugins for awhile now and wanted to be able to use them in real time, so invested in the Apollo 8p. The build quality matches the sound, and both are of a very high quality. I love the unison pre-amps. Great in their own right but combined with the plugins give a lot more colour to the sound. Connecting to the mac over thunderbolt was quick and painless, and the software is easy to use and configure. Liked the interface so much I got another one for more inputs and DSP. Again very easy to setup and integrate on the mac. Can't recommend enough!!!

Y. Lee

November 27, 2015

apollo 8p-fantastic !!!!

It seems that I really wanted the equipment . Eight preamp is fantastic . It not at all lacking in the drum recordings.

D. Watson

November 24, 2015

limited routing is maddening

I feel like i wasted my money on this unit. the routing is frustratingly basic and integrating this into my workflow has been difficult at best.

standalone it is a decent unit and recording through the plugins is an obvious plus but the routing is bafflingly limited and trying to use additional adat outputs is not an easy task.

my RME units with total mix are FAR superior and much easier use.

B. Reed

November 16, 2015

So happy

Incredible upgrade. Night and day difference from the interface I used before. Couldn't be happier and no issues with any DAWS Ive used.

.

October 20, 2015

Critical Review

I was very skeptic...what can you say when you first buy it? I relied on UA's History, and the Idea behind making the original Apollo better.
This is worth every penny. Job well done UA.

P. Mansson

October 12, 2015

Great addition to Apollo Twin

Awesome sounding addition to my traveling rig. Love the Neve & API Unison Preamps

Z. Cabral

October 8, 2015

The Apollo 8P Totally Rocks!

I've had this interface for about 2 weeks now and wow! The 8 unison-pre are impressive. Also, I love the amount of flexibility I have with the modeled pre-amps and Console 2.0. So far I've only been able to test out the UA 610-B and the Neve 1073. The 1073 is amazing, especially when tracking vocals. I just get a much fuller and rounder sound when compared to tracking without. Also the Lexicon 224 is to die for and instantly became my new favorite reverb plugin. My only complaint is how quickly the quad-core DSP can filled up. If I want to track at 24Bit/192kHz, just one 1073 takes up 16% of my total available DSP. Overall, versatility and options is the key and UA nailed it with this interface!

I. Yanovskiy

October 3, 2015

Just like it...

So... what to say? All hi quality equipment is expensive! Everybody knows UAD plugins are the best! With few UAD plugins and Apollo interface u get something really really good. I will recommend instead buying cheap interface to buy Apollo 8p. I tested and used different interfaces and for my opinion Apollo interface is most practical...

A. Edenroth

September 7, 2015

So Smooth

Hooked it up to our live rig and it just plays fine.

B. Morris

September 1, 2015

More than I expected

I consider myself a fairly "informed consumer" and I tend to research ALL possibilities before making any choices. I already owned an Apollo 16 (Silverface) and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I added the 8P primarily for the Unison preamps (8 already great preamps that you can mix and match 1073's, API's, and UA 610's with more to come Im sure, cmon -no brainer!) AD/DA, and clocking. I also REALLY like the fact that you can use one simple thunderbolt cable and get DSP, IO, and clock all at once.

What I didn't anticipate was the much better stereo field and definition. Small changes seemed more noticeable, reverb tails seem more detailed...all in all a GREAT box.

C. Martin

August 26, 2015

Perfect

8 emulate-able pre-amps and quad core processing is pure bliss. I couldn't say enough good things about the Apollo 8 if I tried. It's like waking up every morning next to an exquisitely beautiful woman and questioning "how can this be real?" Thanks for that UA!

M. Elliott

August 20, 2015

Loving the Apollo 8P

Just tracked a few drum tracks with the Apollo 8P and UA Store Plug-Ins. Using AKG 112 on Kick, Miktek PM10 on Snare, Sennheiser 421 on Toms, Shure KSM 32 OHs, and SM 81 on Hats. Absolutely no outboard pre-amps or compressors. I love how the Apollo captures the character of each mic, not to mention the DSP technology on all 8-inputs. Can't wait for the 16P (hint, hint) version to hit the market!

M. Elliott

August 20, 2015

Loving the Apollo 8P

Just tracked a few drum tracks with the Apollo 8P and UA Store Plug-Ins. Using AKG 112 on Kick, Miktek PM10 on Snare, Sennheiser 421 on Toms, Shure KSM 32 OHs, and SM 81 on Hats. Absolutely no outboard pre-amps or compressors. I love how the Apollo captures the character of each mic, not to mention the DSP technology on all 8-inputs. Can't wait for the 16P (hint, hint) version to hit the market!

W. Lucero

August 8, 2015

Apollo 8p = Weak DSP.... Buyer Beware!!!!!

1 star simply for the weak DSP. UA brags about the Apollo 8p having 4 sharc processors, what they don't mention is that really doesn't amount to much when running their UA plugins. I did the research, was aware that said plugins could take up as much as 44% of 1 processor, but I made the purchase anyways simply because I liked the idea of having 8 pre amps. If it wasn't for the weak DSP (I max out at about 12-15 UA plugins, depending on which ones I'm using), I'd definitely give 5 stars, but for $3000, I'm expecting a lot more bang for my bucks....

141-156 of 156 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8