Apollo 8p

Apollo 8p

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8p

Overall Rating

101-120 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. dee

March 18, 2016

LEAN,MEAN AND NOT TO FAR BETWEEN.

My history. In bands,songwriter,start writing for other people,some famous and some not. Worked all over the world in pissy basements to abbey road,its all good for me. Love tape,love shitty microphones,busted guitars and prefer a non easy time of it. Budgets disappear no more abbey road but more coronation street.[For my American friends no more Silverlake but more the Valley]. Fuck em,i still make music from dustbins so I'm happy. Think long,UAD 8p comes. No more compatibility charts for days/there's knobs/switches/. Sounds good/easy to use/more time to write and less time gawping@a screen. Take it all over the world. Im in control again. For 3g's job done,but i hope I'm never content.

M. Ortner

March 6, 2016

Great Gear

Sounds amazing! Thank You!

M. Kenyon

March 4, 2016

Pro Recording Studio & Mobile Solution

I just upgraded from an Apollo 8 Duo to the 8p Quad because I found I wanted the extra pre's and cores. After 6 years working in studios and years of working in audio retail, I've found something that works for me. The unison preamps do a flawless job of recreating some of my favorite gear from studios past and present. Additionally, unlike any 1073 or interface I've ever owned, the Apollo 8P is rock solid from a design perspective.

M. Vila Nova

February 27, 2016

Speechless!

I've been using UAD products for a decade now. This tells you how much I appreciate their products. I Own an Apollo Quad (Silver), an Apollo 16 (Black) and now an Apollo 8P... What can I say? Unison ROCKS!

A. Yeats

February 26, 2016

Game changer for me!

As a drummer the 8 unison pres are a godsend! Have them on the kik, snare, toms, OH's and mono room mic.

Redid a session that I had previously done on a RME interface and the difference was amazing....night and day!

Depth, wartmh but superb clarity and detail, sounded like a record straight away with only basic processing!

H. Varvoglis

February 8, 2016

Great multi-tool with big sound

I'm exited with my Apollo 8p,
It's a great converter with amazing clear and detailed sound,
The unison pres are very clear and works great with the plugins, I know how the Neve 1073 hardware sounds and I'm amazed how an emulation can sound so good.
The routing from UA console with the DAW and vice versa is very flexible and gives a lot of possibilities of how you like to work.
The only downside I can find is that the XLR inputs at the back are used only for mics, and if you want to use them as Line ins you have to connect a balance or unbalance jack, so it's not so practical especially if you have a patchbay or/and if your rack is not so easy accessible at the back.

M. Dennis

January 21, 2016

PERFECT!

A fantastic piece of kit once again from UAD. I've used a UAD-2 Satellite for nearly 3 years now and love it… this takes my setup to another level! Thanks UAD. (Looking forward to the free additional UAD-2 Sat arriving soon too - that basically made my decision!)

G. Leute

January 19, 2016

Beyond my expectations!

This piece of gear is the best sounding interface I have ever used. I highly recommend purchasing one for your own studio!

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

Happy with my investment.

This was the biggest studio purchase that I have ever made. I bought it for many reasons... The DSP, the amount of inputs, the sample rate capabilities, the headphone routing flexibility, alternate monitor options, and so much more. I've had the chance to work with this unit in my project studio now for a full month and I am quite pleased with my purchase. It has paid for itself this month in the ease of use in my sessions. Thanks again.

UAD User

December 19, 2015

Best Interface Ever!

Still getting to know it, but so far I'm loving everything about the Apollo 8P. The dreams and profiles sound fantastic. Really great experience!

B. Ewald

December 17, 2015

just brilliant

I upgraded from an original Apollo quad. Love having the extra unison preamps and the extra monitor output. I was able to clear some other stuff and thin down my rack. Sounds fantastic

D. Lowe

December 9, 2015

Fantastic bit of kit

Been using UAD plugins for awhile now and wanted to be able to use them in real time, so invested in the Apollo 8p. The build quality matches the sound, and both are of a very high quality. I love the unison pre-amps. Great in their own right but combined with the plugins give a lot more colour to the sound. Connecting to the mac over thunderbolt was quick and painless, and the software is easy to use and configure. Liked the interface so much I got another one for more inputs and DSP. Again very easy to setup and integrate on the mac. Can't recommend enough!!!

Y. Lee

November 27, 2015

apollo 8p-fantastic !!!!

It seems that I really wanted the equipment . Eight preamp is fantastic . It not at all lacking in the drum recordings.

B. Reed

November 16, 2015

So happy

Incredible upgrade. Night and day difference from the interface I used before. Couldn't be happier and no issues with any DAWS Ive used.

UAD User

October 20, 2015

Critical Review

I was very skeptic...what can you say when you first buy it? I relied on UA's History, and the Idea behind making the original Apollo better.
This is worth every penny. Job well done UA.

P. Mansson

October 12, 2015

Great addition to Apollo Twin

Awesome sounding addition to my traveling rig. Love the Neve & API Unison Preamps

Z. Cabral

October 8, 2015

The Apollo 8P Totally Rocks!

I've had this interface for about 2 weeks now and wow! The 8 unison-pre are impressive. Also, I love the amount of flexibility I have with the modeled pre-amps and Console 2.0. So far I've only been able to test out the UA 610-B and the Neve 1073. The 1073 is amazing, especially when tracking vocals. I just get a much fuller and rounder sound when compared to tracking without. Also the Lexicon 224 is to die for and instantly became my new favorite reverb plugin. My only complaint is how quickly the quad-core DSP can filled up. If I want to track at 24Bit/192kHz, just one 1073 takes up 16% of my total available DSP. Overall, versatility and options is the key and UA nailed it with this interface!

I. Yanovskiy

October 3, 2015

Just like it...

So... what to say? All hi quality equipment is expensive! Everybody knows UAD plugins are the best! With few UAD plugins and Apollo interface u get something really really good. I will recommend instead buying cheap interface to buy Apollo 8p. I tested and used different interfaces and for my opinion Apollo interface is most practical...

A. Edenroth

September 7, 2015

So Smooth

Hooked it up to our live rig and it just plays fine.

M. Elliott

August 20, 2015

Loving the Apollo 8P

Just tracked a few drum tracks with the Apollo 8P and UA Store Plug-Ins. Using AKG 112 on Kick, Miktek PM10 on Snare, Sennheiser 421 on Toms, Shure KSM 32 OHs, and SM 81 on Hats. Absolutely no outboard pre-amps or compressors. I love how the Apollo captures the character of each mic, not to mention the DSP technology on all 8-inputs. Can't wait for the 16P (hint, hint) version to hit the market!

101-120 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6