Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

21-40 of 278 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. tsamis

November 5, 2018

Perfect for my home studio!!!

If you have the money and you like to record music at home, you just have to buy it..

j. juumlaa

October 29, 2018

g

good

UAD User

October 11, 2018

I'm recording again

After years of trying budget setup after budget setup, looking for the pro sound I had when I worked in a thousand $ setup I worked at briefly in my early 20's I bit the bullet and bought this and wow, just wow .....Best thousand dollars i've ever spent. The drivers are stable and the preamps make me sound like John Legend lol . I'm actually excited for the first time in a 5 years to work on a project. Thank You UA.

B. Gábor

October 2, 2018

Amazing

I was using different soundcards before. their prices was lower than the Apollo twin and i heard the limits what I could not break through. With this soundcard I feel the sounds way different. The plugins are working better. I feel the reverbs, Eq's compressors and the distorsions. I hear where is the problem in one sound and how i can solve it. Love for the first hear. I'm so thankful for UAD Team. This soundcard is sweet. Best Regards Belocca

B. Smith

September 30, 2018

Unbelievably frustrating

High quality recordings when it works as IT SHOULD. The amount of audio drop outs this thing gives me per session (No matter what buffer sample I choose, bit rate, ANYTHING) On average probably at least once every two minutes. My computer is more than capable of running this unit to it's advertised potential (I7 4.4ghz 6 core, 3200 mhz memory, 3.0 gen 2 USB ports, etc. I want to love the unit but the fact they haven't pushed out a firmware update or something to resolve the well known USB compatibility issues, is beyond me. Maybe customer service will reach out to me.

c. holliday

September 29, 2018

THIS IS WORTH IT

so basically i was trailing interfaces for the last month an i think i fell in love im definitely in love and am thinking about purchasing an accelerator to finish it off so im good as far dsp

D. Münderlein

September 20, 2018

Little'n'nice

Small Device -> easy installation -> large sound

A. Williams

September 19, 2018

Amazing Quality

Having the option to record with UAD plugins is a gamechanger :)

r. mcgee

September 18, 2018

superb !

worth the price just for the unison input and the analog monitor outs ,made my nearfields come alive.... had been using another well known interface,that had weak outs ,monitor and headphone.....this is nite and day different.....

S. Nazarenko

September 16, 2018

Wrong choice, not worth invesment.

Got this apollo twin usb couple of weeks ago to use with laptop running on windows. My idea was: save on usb slots, have uad plugins. When i got box at home from the dealer i found: 1) intel processor requirement which was not indicated by seller; 2) no midi protocol
So, with #1. Unit works just ugly, it clicks and bzzzs. After 4 days of waiting tech support didn't try to help or understand situation, but shortly wrote: the Twin USB does require an Intel i3, i5, i7 or Xeon processor. With #2 i'd have to use usb slot for midi connections. So 1 slot audio interface, 1 slot midi... I used to work with motu and rme before, as i've wrote my idea was to save on usb slots and have uad plugins on board... This solution is a waste of money. Better have rme babyface and uad external unit for plugins. so techsupport 1/10 (1 = only no reply is worse), apollo twin usb 3/10 (can hear the sound, but none of emulations can make the clicks and bzzzzs sound better), overall 1/10 (1 = wow it's the uad...)

A. Dalton

September 13, 2018

Aboslutley Fantanstic!

This peice of fear took my studio to new levels, specially with the UAD plug ins. Recording with unison technology is incredible especially with the SOLO 610 pre amp! You guys are on another level! highly recommended!!!

A. Roessler

September 1, 2018

Awesome

This piece of gear is awesome - such a huge upgrade to my former interface the pro40! I love the sound of the plugins. Never thought a plugin could be inspiring for my Songwriting- but it is!

UAD User

August 30, 2018

Rewelacja

Nie zamienię go na żaden inny. Czyste głębokie brzmienie. Jestem bardzo zadowolony.

M. Hancock

August 26, 2018

Finally Upgraded from My Motu 2408 Mkiii

I finally upgraded to the Apollo Twin USB and the difference in sounds if really amazing. I hear both a difference in clarity and warmth. Can't wait to really dig in.

G. Geale

August 24, 2018

Apollo Twin USB

This machine is sublime. It looks great, feels great, functions smoothly...
but most of all does it's job better than anything else I've tried.
UA has thought of everything... this thing talks to my DAW in unexpected ways to make my life easier. The hardware and software both ooze quality, but to have access to the brilliant world class UA plug-ins is worth the entry price alone.
I'm very, very happy.

UAD User

July 19, 2018

Endless complications with compatibility, Unusable

Had it for 2 years, mega compatibility issues. Tech team tried to solve it but was unsuccessful. Tried reinstalling, Installed a new 3.0 card and nothing. It used to work sometimes now it doesn't work at all.

B. DeRenzo

July 16, 2018

best money I ever spent

The price of the twin is worth it just for the reverb pro. I was contemplating the RME. As I have investigated various interfaces for months in trying to replace my MOTU MKIII hybrid, the only two that I thought were best bang for the buck, was the RME (excellent)
and the Twin, excellent as well. The determining factor for me? Althought the RME was a bit lower in price, the UA plugin suite is, without question, the best of all of any on the market today. Anyone whom has used hardware as I have over my career, will always relate the warmth of analog vs. the transparency of digital. My opinion is that UA has come the closest to emulating the 'analog sound' into their software. Look no further than the Reverb Pro and try to find the granulation on the decay, no matter what time factor you use. Same for the all the suite I purchased PARTICULARY the Manley Vox Box. I was going to purchase the Manley Core. Not necessary now. Are UA plugins going to replace hardware? Maybe not exactly, however from what I am witnessing first hand with the Twin, the comparison gap is getting closer and closer. Suffice to say that his was the best purchase I ever made and am glad I chose the Twin. My sincerest thank you to all at UA whom have made this possible.

P. Pertierra

July 15, 2018

Excellent interface with expanability

This is my first interface that I have that goes into the uad plugins world. The sound is outrageous, the uad plugins are phenomenal, and the uad interface is very intuitive. I have a feeling this interface is going to be with me for a very long time. The only minor, and I do say minor complaint, is that universal audio should warn you when you are installing the uad software that it takes a very long time. I mistakenly stop the process thinking that my computer got hung up, when it actually didn't. Other than that excellent product, awesome sounds, and I hope it evolves into something even better in the future!

I. Kathol-Perrier

July 12, 2018

Great Sound!

Nichts falsch gemacht, das Apollo Twin USB hat mich total überzeugt, zusammen mit dem Neve 1073 und Lexicon 224 habe ich den angesagten Sound.

R. Stolp

July 10, 2018

Good interface for a home studio

My music shop representative steered me towards the USB twin for my particular needs and so far I’ve been happy. While it doesn’t have the lowest latency out there, the dedicated DSP provides practically zero latency monitoring. This works for me as I mostly record external hardware synths.

Given that I just shelled out my cash for the interface, I haven’t dived too much into the plugin offerings by UAD, but am slightly bummed many of the included plugins are legacy and not the current improved versions. I should’ve researched this further because it’s rather costly to upgrade and may have altered my final purchasing decision.

21-40 of 278 Results