Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

81-100 of 235 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Nelson

May 20, 2017

Best interface for the money hands down!

This is by far the best interface that I have ever owned as far as flexibility latency and sound quality. Great job universal audio.

C. Lambros

May 18, 2017

Amazing audio interface

Love it! Sound quality is awesome! Hooks up easy and runs smoothly especially after I optimized my PC. I am very happy with this piece I just signed my new song to Sheeva Records called (Walk Da Floor) thanks to this incredible piece and all the excellent UAD plug-ins I purchased. Thank you UAD for incredible gear!

L. FERNANDEZ

May 18, 2017

Total comfort

I couldn't really work with my UAD2 Solo and searched for a less greedy solution. So I've been looking for plugs out of UA but, no, not as good.
Now with my Satellite thunderbolt Quad I can really do it, all my tracks are now SSLs with effects, amps and a Lexicon 224 on the drums etc, etc...
It is total comfort, no cracks, no bugs, no crises.
It is just about WORK!
FAN-TAS-TIC!!!

J. Koslen

May 17, 2017

Upgrade to Apollo Twin MK II Quad

I'm happy to report that the upgrade from my Twin Duo silver face to a Twin Quad black face is pure joy. The difference in the pre's is noticeable to me. And having 4 cores to add to my Thunderbolt Octo Satellite makes for even smoother sailing.

S. McKeever

May 14, 2017

I love this!

I've had several interfaces, some great, from different companies. This is just the best. Great sound, and the dsp lets me add plugins wothout worrying about latency. I later added an octo satellite, it was so good. Buy one!

J. Reynoso

May 12, 2017

Great!!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided find out if all the buzz was true and it was!!!!! I recommend this bad boy to anyone looking to get top results in anything you do

J. Reynoso

May 12, 2017

Great!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided to see if all the buzz was true and it was!!!! I highlight recommend this to anyone looking to get top quality results

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Subby

Nice...

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Sonnox...uad

Greatness! IllegAl transient plugin

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Best limiter....

The things you can do with this...

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Love the air

Great eq overall

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Hot glue gun

Final compression on all my tracks.

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Wow

Love it on everything... hot sauce.

S. Paroni

May 3, 2017

It's Christmas every day with the Apollo Twin!

Excited to go home after work and use this device in my home studio. It is cleaner sounding, and so far very functional I have not used very many of the plugins yet as I just had everything set up last week. I have about 12 tracks of a new song creation using the Apollo. It is terrific! My original interface was great for a starter interface. I also purchased an outboard tube preamp when I purchased the Apollo. Together with the Apollo it was a like a brand new mountain had been climbed to the summit. I have hurried home every day this week like a kid running to open presents. For this old musician, it doesn't hurt to exercise the brain cells either!

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

Лучшее для домашней студии

Карта порадовала отличным звучанием, стабильной работой и продуманной эргономикой. Стабильно работает на моем компьютере с win7 64 и процессором AMD A8. Порадовали качественные эмуляции басовых и гитарных комбо-продукт, достойный 21 века.

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

T. Schirmer

April 27, 2017

Modern punch and clarity

For any track that needs more clarity and punch, the API channel is my go-to swiss-army-knife. The stepped EQ is very helpful to make changes and decisions quick. The gate is very helpful and complete in terms of features, it works for shaping sounds but it also works for use in quick-and-slightly-dirty voiceover work like voice layouts. Very happy to have it in my arsenal and one of the must-buy channel strips from my POV.

M. Iftimovici

April 26, 2017

Dissapointed

The device looks great and the plug-ins and Unison tehnology are great.
But, problem is that the device is not working well with two out of my 3 computers. It is not working well on a AMD computer (they say that AMD processors are not supported) and with a i5 computer. Instead it is working well on a i3 computer, but I do not intend to use that with this device.
Problems are with popping, crackles and clickings, in the daw and when using an internet browser on youtube for example.
I have done all the tweakings that UAD recommends and I have spoken with their support (wich, by the way was useless because the person wich responded me was something like: go buy another computer, you do not have a supported PC, you need a i7 processor).

Besides the audio glitches the device is warming up when using it for a few hours. It is very warm, not quite hot...but not too far away from that... wich is a bit strange.

I am giving only 2 stars because of the support service and because of the audio glitches I encounter. Even if my computers were not ok for this device ( still the i3 is ok ) in my opinion ... UAD should make a product work well with a wide variety of computers, not only with those with a i7 processor.
I still think that I should send this device back and get something else. I have not decided yet, but I am still thinking of that.

K. Johannessen

April 25, 2017

My search is over!!

Best EQ I tried.

Still new in this mixing thing, but I find this very useful and it adds character it a very nice way. Highly recommended

81-100 of 235 Results