Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

101-120 of 240 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

T. Schirmer

April 27, 2017

Modern punch and clarity

For any track that needs more clarity and punch, the API channel is my go-to swiss-army-knife. The stepped EQ is very helpful to make changes and decisions quick. The gate is very helpful and complete in terms of features, it works for shaping sounds but it also works for use in quick-and-slightly-dirty voiceover work like voice layouts. Very happy to have it in my arsenal and one of the must-buy channel strips from my POV.

M. Iftimovici

April 26, 2017

Dissapointed

The device looks great and the plug-ins and Unison tehnology are great.
But, problem is that the device is not working well with two out of my 3 computers. It is not working well on a AMD computer (they say that AMD processors are not supported) and with a i5 computer. Instead it is working well on a i3 computer, but I do not intend to use that with this device.
Problems are with popping, crackles and clickings, in the daw and when using an internet browser on youtube for example.
I have done all the tweakings that UAD recommends and I have spoken with their support (wich, by the way was useless because the person wich responded me was something like: go buy another computer, you do not have a supported PC, you need a i7 processor).

Besides the audio glitches the device is warming up when using it for a few hours. It is very warm, not quite hot...but not too far away from that... wich is a bit strange.

I am giving only 2 stars because of the support service and because of the audio glitches I encounter. Even if my computers were not ok for this device ( still the i3 is ok ) in my opinion ... UAD should make a product work well with a wide variety of computers, not only with those with a i7 processor.
I still think that I should send this device back and get something else. I have not decided yet, but I am still thinking of that.

K. Johannessen

April 25, 2017

My search is over!!

Best EQ I tried.

Still new in this mixing thing, but I find this very useful and it adds character it a very nice way. Highly recommended

j. lawson

April 25, 2017

SSL 4000

Excellent plugin . Have similar product by another vendor , does not add warmth as Universal Products

M. Kondracki

April 15, 2017

Tube Screamer - Perfect

It's perfect, if not a tad expensive, for this pedal, but once you try it in front of the marshall amps that UAD has profiled so well, it's a must buy. It sounds perfect and is a ton of fun.

UAD User

April 12, 2017

Oxide!

Good stuff for 99€!

M. Cartwright

April 8, 2017

loving it with drums

I use quite a few sampled beats and drum machines and this one gels nicely. I do like the AMS reverb too, but this one is good when I am going for a different organic vibe. I like to go subtle with this reverb, while I will crank the verb a little more with the AMS. Just kinda how I am feeling it right now. A nice tool.

K. Johannessen

April 8, 2017

Surprisingly good for strumming

and a sweet natural compression...

UAD User

March 29, 2017

Wundervoll !

Dies war mein erster Kontakt mit UA-Hardware und wird nicht der letzte seine (Satellite Octo ist bereits bestellt). Super Qualität, keine Treiberprobleme (MAX OSX Thunderbolt) und Plugins die richtig Spass machen. Ich bin schon auf die nächsten Entdeckungen gespannt.

C. Anderson

March 24, 2017

True Blue

I am running this in unison for a few different bass players and they are having a hard time not being able to tell the difference. And these guys own and use the Big A#$ SVT's

UAD User

March 21, 2017

Diego

I purchased apollo Twin Duo USB and I found myself very badly, I had problems with drivers, and I had to give it back to back, this thing is not very nice

s. azevedo

March 17, 2017

Fantastic Portable Solution

This replaced my Presonus central station, Mackie Black Jack, and a bazillion
wires to hookup... The 2 mic pres are great too. If you're looking for a powerful all in
one, the Apollo twin is the way to go. (I have the Tbolt, even better!)

H. Oh

March 14, 2017

Excellent

the reason I choose this Apollo Twin is because of the softwares. Also my teacher recommended it to me. I'm so excited to record me sining with this device. hope you develop and provide more plug-ins for costumers who purchased the product.
one thing I would like to point out about the hardware is... the temperature goes up pretty higher than I expected. a little worried about it's duration of the hardware due to the heat while using. hope the duration period of the hardware is long enough.

R. Österlund

March 12, 2017

Tail or no tail? Punch it up?

It's up to you. Nice tool, do as it's told :)

A. Stedtzon

March 5, 2017

Top product

The quality is exceptional, easy to use and perfect sound.

L. Briguglio

February 28, 2017

WOW

I am very satisfied, even if the new model is now out! But this card is still really the TOP

P. Barnes

February 27, 2017

Apollo twin USB for classical/Latin guitar

Excellent sound reproduction with two mics and Sony Acid studio.
Wish list: Apollo doesn't seem to provide their own DAW. This leaves customers risking poor sound quality if they pick an unsuccessful match of Apollo pre-amp and DAW.

F. Herrero

February 27, 2017

UAD AKA GENIUS

absolutely fantastic, also the whole compilation of plugins are spectacular!

101-120 of 240 Results