Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

861-880 of 943 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Lederer

April 17, 2013

This is a must have!

This Plugg rocks! I don´t care if an old EMT sounds different - the Plugg is just wonderfull! It easy to set - you´ll get lots of different options and have the one plate sound, you´ll be looking for days! Great work - thanx UA!

A. Anyn

April 16, 2013

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator Plug-In

With EMT 140 Classic Plate Reverberator Plug-In acquisition, impossible for me became possible.
Imagine nearly two thousand pounds of a sound in one weightless device which is in your DAW!
And it everything is real with EMT 140!

J. Saunders

April 8, 2013

My dream reverb plugin!

After watching Fab Dupont's training video's on PureMix.com and seeing him use the EMT140 for pretty much all his mixing duties, I just knew I had to get my hands on it. Managed to pickup a Solo/Laptop PCIE card for pretty cheap off ebay and purchased this plugin immediately. I've used it in almost every mix I've work on since....its fantastic! Combining it with the EMT250 works like a charm with most stuff. If you're debating getting this plugin, just do it....you won't be disappointed!

F. Maestri

March 25, 2013

Reveeeerbbbb

Nice and realistic warm sound...My new favorite reverb

J. Kehm

March 15, 2013

Best reverb I have

Such an easy reverb to dial in and the results are sublime.

P. Larose

March 13, 2013

EMT 140

Je dois dire tout d'abord que je n'ai jamais testé l'originale même si pour le coup, cela me donne très envie. Je possède tous les autres modèles de reverb dispos chez UAD et finalement celle ci est bien ma préférée pour mes guitares. Généreuse, transparente ,finalement la dernière choisie me semble être l'indispensable, je ne peux plus m'en passer. Merci

C. Freitas

March 8, 2013

EMT 140

On 80's I mixed a lot of classic albums here in Brasil at Transamérica Studios in São Paulo using the original EMT 240 and EMT 251 reberbs and when i tried the 140 UA Plug ins i came back 25 years and the new experience was amazing!

L. Mercier-beaulieu

February 27, 2013

lush reverb

This reverb does exactly what it's supposed to. It's warm and big and lush. And it add a sparkle but not harsh in any way. It's not fully flexible and the possibility of a shorter tail would be great ( I know it's a plate).
This kind of reverb has his very distinct personality, so you can use it in very specific situation, I mean I don't see it as a any situation "good to go" reverb. But when you need it, wow that is the deal.

M. Knutsson

February 26, 2013

Sounds great!

This reverb has the right vintage sound and works on any music style. Great user interface.

C. Van

February 22, 2013

This one sounds special...

It took some time to get familiar with the EMT 140... It gives your projects another kind of reverb than any other reverberator. I could try to explain how it really sounds, but that's difficult... Anyway, i 'll try... It gives you a reverb that is very "strong in your face", you can't compare it with a Realverb , D-verb,Electronic reverbs ... other plug in reverbs.... This reverb gives me something very special and i use it on vocals, snare, and orchestral sounds. No other reverb sounds like this one i think. Comparing this reverb with a lexicon is also not possible i think. It is so different from anything else on the market, and it sounds very "big"!

M. Wagner

February 15, 2013

Love the Plate!

I LOVE plates, and the UAD EMY 140 delivers! I use it every day!

It is lush and warm, and sounds like the real thing! It is a must have for any UAD user, and for everyone else who doesn't use UAD, your a moron!

Matthew von Wagner
Producer/Engineer/Mixer
Crystal Castles
U.S.S.
Ko
Alpha Galates
Most Non Heinous

P. Sillaro

February 14, 2013

Studio go/to Plate

It seems to me that every major Recording Studio I have worked in over the years has a studio plate. One that comes to mind is a custom made built in analog unit of super quality installed in Studio A, B, and C at Record Plant Studios in West Hollywood California. Although I am going back quite a few years since I've been there, it is the finest studio that I have worked in. Anyway, the point is, as the owner of PSE Recording Studios in N.Y. I am now Pro Tools 10.3 HD digital with super converters and my UAD-2 quad supplies me with the finest most accurate modeled plug-ins available. The EMT 140 Plate is no exception and has become my Studio Plate. I have never been disappointed in Universal Audio hardware or software. NEVER . Thanks U/A.

G. Simmonds

February 13, 2013

I don't need to review this....

By the time you get to my review you will have read a million review all of which tell you how brilliant this plug in. You can try as many native plugs as you like but nothing will come close to what this plug does or how it sounds.

Put it on anything, fiddle with it a bit, and job done.

J. Shanks

February 6, 2013

The Plugin That Sold Me

The EMT 140 Plate is the reason I started researching UAD. I worked with an old Echoplate (not necessarily an apples to apples comparison) and the UAD Plate emu held up side by side. In some instances, we preferred the emu or used the two together. It's my defacto reverb bus now.

V. Kuzeva

February 6, 2013

Top Class!

Really like this one sounds good on everything one of your best plugins !

E. Levin

January 31, 2013

The best reverb around

@ the moment , this is the best reverb plugin ever , to my opinion .

K. Dietz

January 29, 2013

Great Plate

Great sound, very tweakable. I have two actual plates available to use on a daily basis, but this one sounds just as good, and it far more tweakable than the real thing. Sounds fantastic!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

one of the best reverb plug-in

We had the hardware EMT 140 in the studio where I worked for some years but I think this emulation is even better... besides the Lexicon 224 and EMT 250 the best reverb plug in I know and for sure way better than any IR-reverb simulating the 140.

E. Legg

January 28, 2013

Amazing..

This plugin is amazing, very very happy with it. Gets used in every project now. Highly recommended.

P. Moore

January 27, 2013

my go to reverb every time

stunning piece of kit this baby.if you want this to be transparent then it is,if you want to hear the reverb on a nice ballad you can without it being obtrusive,this is the best reverb i have ever used,i end up using this every time i had to buy this it was a must.

861-880 of 943 Results