Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

881-900 of 943 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Saada

January 24, 2013

This is the plate!!!

I've read a lot of comments about this plate reverb, as promise, open and bright sound, just a touch definitly give a great sense of depth! Love it...

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

A go to reverb

Fast becoming my go to reverb for adding depth to rhythm and other instruments.

K. Dravis

January 14, 2013

Sweet Verb...Worth every dollar.

I had been doing some research about a particular artist from the 70'-80 and their signal chain. I came across notes from the engineer from many of these sessions and saw the EMT 140 had been used. I was intrigued and interested in this new found info on those old sessions. This all started for me really "listening" to vocal and percussion verb on that 30+ year old album. As a UAD-2 owner, I knew the EMT140 was available as a plugin, which I demo'd just a couple of days then made the purchase. I have a number of software Verb plugs from UA, Altiverb and others, plus some Lexicons and Bricasti. This EMT140 is fitting in VERY well here at Aspen Leaf Recording in Grand Junction, Colorado. Great work UA!

M. Rdz

January 10, 2013

JUST PERFECT COMBO!

Got the EMT 250 first cause i liked the video demonstration more, but recently got the EMT 140 and things just got better! Its the perfect combo for me now!

C. Teffner

January 7, 2013

Addictive!!

This plate sounds amazing. Vocals, snare, acoustic guitars, it sounds beautiful and sits in the mix nicely. A no brainer purchase.

E. Allen-rogers

January 5, 2013

Couldn't Live Without It

This is an incredible reverb plug-in. I can't comment on how closely it resembles the original but I can happily tell you that it's my go-to reverb plugin.

I normally use this plugin with a short (under 1 second) decay to help everything sit well in a mix.

It also sounds incredible with a longer decay on acoustic instruments and/or vocals.

R. Redd

January 4, 2013

Smooth tails with a big warm sound

I really love the transparent Breverb Cakewalk included in Sonar X2 but the EMT 140 adds depth and an warmth that I really love especially on vocals, great plugin!

R. Patel

January 2, 2013

Amazingly Smooth Plate Verb for UAD-2

I really love this plate verb. It has a smooth lush sound and gels really well with the source. The bright plate is just right for dark synth sounds, its a nice bite and cuts right through a mix. The dark plate settings are amazing for taming bright sources, and it really sounds lush. This has to be the best plate reverb emulation I have ever heard in the plug-in world. I own some Lexicon hardware reverb units and must say the EMT 104 plates are much better. I also prefer the thicker EMT 140 over the EMT 250, which is also nice, but slightly modern and thinner for my tastes.

P. Nazerian

December 29, 2012

EMT140

I have used it most on vox and i have a very great result. I have been sick and could not work so much sense i punch it but i am gonna be very satisfied.
Like usual UA plug is the greatest

M. Dunn

December 28, 2012

EMT 140 is the only Plate you'll need at the dinner table

This plug is tremendously warm & silky sounding. If you want to breathe life into your vocal tracks, this is the oxygen tank. Paired with the UAD EMT 250 it's a total eargasm. No other plugin on the market compares..........NONE!!!!

K. Kolovos

December 23, 2012

emt140

I have never used the emt140 hardware but enjoyed it through the years listening to clasic albums.Once I tried the uad version I knew it was not the kind of plugin that could be replaced by another plate software. A classic on its own

J. Valentovich

December 22, 2012

It is a classic

If you like plate reverb this ones for you .Whatever I try this on it sounds great another UAD winner

R. Schneider

December 20, 2012

My favorite reverb so far

Before the EMT 140, it was always hard to choose and set the right reverb.
Those included in my DAW were hard to tweak, some freewares work sometime, but the 140 always work on everything, from large "vintage" rooms or "wall of sound" ambiances to very short 80's gated (with a gate of course) ones.

My favorite setup for a singer is sending the voice to the EP-34 and then sending the wet signal form the echo to the EMT 140, just pure magic.

The input filter is really useful, the three plates have their own distinctive tone, they all find a use during mixing.

To sum up, this is my favorite reverb plugin with the 250.

S. Chen

December 19, 2012

This is an everyday reverb for me

This is the best reverb UAD had so far, I using it every day in every project, the MUST HAVE!!!

I. Papagiannidis

December 19, 2012

great reverb

its giving life to every instrument that's added !

great product once again!

congrats UAD team!

John Jeff Touch

producer/songwriter/singer

www.webartag.com

O. Vehert

December 18, 2012

My first choice!!

Love this reverb! never sound bad, i use one of this great sounding plugin on almost every mix i do!

R. Noriega

December 17, 2012

EMT & LEXICON224 REVERBS

Bought the EMT140, EMT250, and the LEXICON224 reverb units. I've had nothing but WAVES reverbs and was never to thrilled with them. Same goes for the AVID/DIGIDESIGN reverbs. But these UAD reverbs are now part of my sonic palette. The reverb tailson all 3 units are long, the EMT250 chorus ( 4 to select from ) are not overstated. These 3 plugins have become part of my playbook.

S. Peter

December 15, 2012

Best Plate Ever

The subtile and smooth sound of the EMT 140 makes it for me to the first choice, if it comes to using an appropriate plate.
In my opinion there is now plug in with that character of sound.
I just love it!

Cheers
Linus

www.djlinus.com

M. Miles

December 14, 2012

Plate Reverb Dream...

One of the main reasons I purchased the UAD Apollo was so that I could get this classic sounding reverb. With this reverb you can actually get the "wall of sound" reverb from the our favorite records of the 60's without causing your mixes to sound like you're trying to hide something!

J. Herberman

December 13, 2012

EMT 140/250

These are 2 of the most beautiful sounding reverbs I have heard. Have used them on voice and percussion, and it seems as though when one isn't just right, the other is. I am a stubborn hardware reverb guy, but these two plugs (and the Lexicon 224) are quickly winning me over.

Anybody want a Lexicon PCM-70?

881-900 of 943 Results