EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

$359.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$359.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® Classic Reverb Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1045 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mulligan

July 9, 2012

Chorus!!! I bought this for the chorus effect alone - makes things nice and upfront in the mix, beautiful
Oh and the reverb isnt bad either ;) very smooth...

F. Yaker

July 4, 2012

I've used many reverb plugins over the years and have always struggled to find one that I really can work with. I find most reverbs to be overly complex and even though I am somebody who uses presets as a basis and adjusts from there, if the options are overwhelming, I get frustrated. This plugin sounds great, but one of the main reasons that I love it is because the controls are few and straight to the point. You can easily adjust the sounds to your taste with the limited amount of knobs. I also want to mention that while most reverbs I always finding myself slowly turning down and down and down until there is a subtle ambience but not a really apparent reverb this might be the first reverb that beckons you to turn it up!

C. Townshend

May 28, 2012

The Bollix! Love it top toy! you know you want one!

A. Jannotti

May 8, 2012

The EMT 250 is warm and beautiful sounding. I had a client tell me what ever I just did made the lead vocal sound warmer. It was the UAD EMT 250 on chorus and reverb. In the sea of modern reverb plugins -there is nothing that sounds so big, wide and, warm. It is now at the top of my go to list. 1976 was truly a great year! -Angelo Jannotti guitarist-engineer-producer.

S. Froudist

December 14, 2011

The original EMT plate reverb is a steel monster that needs an isolated vault of its own. With only rudimentary damping and EQ, it is more or less a "set and forget" creature. Instead of a soundproof room, the UA version (really three units in one) just needs a UAD card to run on. While lacking some of the more esoteric settings of other types of reverberators, this classic and classy reverb responds well to a bit of tweaking: for example, fine tune the frequency response to compliment the audio, using both the input filter and the reverb EQ. If you cut the low end or scoop out some mids, you can keep the level and reverb time up without muddying the mix, or you could boost the tops to to add a dreamy air to vocals or acoustic guitar.
Use the modulation control to add movement and harmonic complexity to shimmering sounds.
Try two instances in mono, panned Left and Right: this keeps the centre dry and there is much more sonic room to move.
Or exaggerate the pre-delay to keep the reverb out of the way.
Or send some signal from your delays into the reverb.
Don't be afraid to run an EQ after the reverb.
Or...or...

A great workhorse reverb, and of course you can run several instances at once!
Or use it alongside one of the other great UAD reverbs!

One last hint: make the reverb obvious and do your tweaking. When you are satisfied, drop the reverb level...less is usually more. Automate your levels (and even your tweaks) if you need the reverb to be more obvious at the end of vocal lines etc.

S. Hall

December 7, 2011

An amazing natural sounding reverb with great control of length and size. Most reverb plug-ins need a low pass filter at around 5kzhz. This reverb's top end frequencies sound natural without the aliasing and distortion of those other plug-ins. The controls are a little confusing at first so you must reference the manual with this plug. Once you master how the EMT 250 works it will be a strong weapon in your arsenal.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Easily THE most lovely reverb I have ever heard, and that's coming from someone that owns the $1900 Lexicon PCM Native reverbs. The UAD EMT 250 sounds extremely smooth and airy, in part thanks to the way it actually cuts out bass from the input signal so that the reverb never muddies the low end. Its smoothness makes this the vocal reverb to rule them all. It also offers several different effect-modes which adds value (such as echo, phaser, etc). It's a reverb that you really should own, no matter if you also use other high-end products like AltiVerb or Lexicon Native. Combine it with the EMT 140 Plate reverb and you have an unbeatable combination for all your reverb needs.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This reverb is awesome!! You add a touch of this to your recording and make it sound like you're at a jazz night club at 2am. There is nothing else like this piece! When I'm going for something intimate, or just trying to add that extra bit of flavour that makes you feel like you're right there this piece is a must have!

A. Oberholz

December 18, 2009

I demoed the plug and all I can say is that it is the most amazing reverb I heard in the box. Only thing due to the fact of global crises I do not have so much cash anymore as before the crises.... before I lost some customers I would have bought this thing without any doubt the day it came out.

Well done hopefully there comes a lexicon reverb by uad soon.
Because the new Lexcicon native series is out of price range for small budget digital producer.

R. Virili

August 1, 2009

Reverbs... a good way to go.

This one is special not for long reverberation, but from short to middle reverb, and it's a great sounding one!
Also including some other nice effects. Sure I can't compare it with the real unit (not a professional guy) but to
my ears is very good sounding, clean and useful for many sources.
A little too expensive.. so I wait for a good coupon to come :) :) UA; Great Job!

Request:
A very good sounding Guitar/Bass; Amplifier/Cabinet new plug-in!
I know it's not easy to have a real superb emulation...but maybe
UAD's people could reach a goal!
THANK YOU!

D. Craighead

July 15, 2007

I think this is the best reverb for drums and percussions there is on the software market. It has a nice non-metallic sound, it's kinda hard to explain, very smooth. Way better than dreamverb in my opinion. Also nice when you put it to the Master-Out, EQ it just right and turn it on to 5%, it "glues" the end mix to one piece. And for this price it's better than tc.

B. Broyer

January 7, 2013

Waouh !

Que dire... fabuleux.
Un autre esprit, un autre monde et une bonne partie de mes reverbs matérielles sont à vendre.
Un must have.
Boris

H. Gutierrez

June 18, 2012

Never worked with the hardware version but names of the presets are a bit useless. I've recorded at Oceanway studios, but what exatly does that mean as a preset name? is this a good vocal preset, drum preset, or guitar preset? Same thing with the others.
It's best to just learn how to manage the parameters and avoid using the presets altogether, or you;ll find yourself going down the list everytime.
Good reverb though.

F. Rottier

March 29, 2013

So nice!

Contrairement aux Lexicon 480L et 224 que j'ai vues et entendues dans de nombreux studios, je n'ai jamais rencontré l'EMT 250... Et c'est bien dommage car avec son séduisant design à la "Star Trek", elle surprend par la beauté, la richesse, la diversité des sons et la simplicité de ses commandes.
J'ai un véritable coup de foudre pour ce plug-in d'une remarquable élégance sonore...et visuelle.

J'adoooore!

R. Ravella

December 30, 2014

EMT 140 Classic Plate

Like all UAD plugins, this one is way WAY too expensive. Between the year end sale and the small $25 coupon that takes a tiny bite out of the cost, I purchased this for something closer to a reasonable price. It sounds very good, but then all my reverb plugins sound very good. This one sounds different, I have no personal experience with the real thing so I can't say if that difference is authentic, but it will likely be usable. If UA would stop trying to gouge their customers and act a bit less like Avid, they would probably sell enough more product to compensate and actually make more money in the end. But clearly, they're driven by greed. Like Avid.

L. Tupý

January 13, 2013

oh yes

Super also for short reverbs. He filled my expectations

C. Cormier

December 20, 2006

I'll have to be the lone dissenter here. I was disappointed by this plugin, after putting it through its paces. It's just murky and dull sounding. Dreamverb is probably my favorite UAD reverb. But put this up against Sonic Timeworks' gorgeous plate reverbs, or even TC-Helicons, all of which I spent a few days A/B/C'ing with, and it just sounds terrible.

m. casula

April 6, 2015

problem with rever emt 140 (uad v.8)

hi, after I updated to uad 8 , reverb emt 140 no longer works , in version 7 uad I had bundled and now with uad 8 should I buy ?? annoyed for this ....
I hope someone can answer me , thanks

B. Kircher

February 8, 2007

I bought a lot of plugs from UA (projpak, fairchild, cambridge, precEQ, preLim, BossFX, LA2A, 1176LN and the Plate 140).
After i mixed a demo (using only the Plate 140 as reverb), i brought the tape to a professional audio-engineer (he had several hits in the german charts).

His comment: "the reverb is not very satisfiying...".

WOW!

I trusted in all the comments and all the evaluations shown up in this area!

I recognized, not to trust in too many people - in the future i will trust my own ears.

Sure - plug-ins give you the possibility to get a certain quality to a low price.

But in my opinion it is only "good" but not "great".

There is a difference between hard- and software.

Please be honest.

Thank you, Bernie.

R. Boyd

February 5, 2013

i would love to review

i would love to review this product but my authourization doesn't work....and i paid for this product .....fun.....not so much!

21-40 of 1045 Results