Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$114.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$114.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 229 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. WOODS

March 5, 2020

Get it.

I got plenty of Eq's and they're all great but the air gain on this on you can't find anywhere.

A. Hörmann

January 23, 2020

A.Hörmann

it's magic !i am shure to use ist very often, special on vocals with quick results.

U. Gerstenmeyer

December 29, 2019

Great Stuff!

This is absolutely my favorite vocal EQ !

m. stifter

December 19, 2019

Very unique EQ

Just try it, it possess a certain something in it's Air... and in other bands too... Great and unique. Thank you

UAD User

July 22, 2019

Maag EQ4 works!

Great on the 2-buss or for mastering.
The chosen frequencies and response of the EQ make it very easy to put a final EQ touch on a mix or a master.
Would have been nice to have a dual-mono mode, but one can achieve that by splitting a stereo track into two mono tracks.
Would not necessarily be my "desert island" EQ, but it would be my 2nd choice without hesitation.

UAD User

July 13, 2019

Vocals!!!

Buttery, clean, and presence. That’s what I like for all of my vocals. If you want the same or similar experience, get the Maag eq.

G. Yarber

July 7, 2019

You will buy it if you try it!

I needed a basic EQ for giving some life to a couple of tracks so I demoed this and this did so much I couldn't stop using it on almost everything. My demo time ran out and I made the best decision to buy it. It brings so much life to all of the tracks I used it on, I couldn't help myself and it doesn't use a lot of DSP either. Super easy to use for basic sweetness.

R. Holl

June 15, 2019

Maag EQ4

Great ! Thanks UAD !

E. Stokes

June 14, 2019

LOVE THIS PLUG EQ!

This is absolutely my favorite vocal eq of all time! I use it on all my mixes! The air band is incredible & adds just the right amount of color... Very Musical!

K. Quinones

June 8, 2019

MAAG EQ IS BEAST

THE BEST EQ IVE EVER USED ON MY 5TH YEARS OF CAREER - KionyJoel

S. Safiullin

April 7, 2019

Best friend for Mixing!

maag is a real find!
I use it all the time on the vocal channel. After I discovered it for myself, I probably did not reduce more than one project without its application.
Know how to write something better once you hear!
Recommend!

UAD User

April 4, 2019

Sounds amazing

Really great for quick and easy cleanup, plenty of character, and of course that air band is amazing.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Airband Tool

When having problems in the airband on a channel or mixbus, this is my Tool to fix it. The Plugin sounds very clear and open. It is like fresh air in the sound.

D. Walker

February 3, 2019

Air band

The upper drums just shine now!! Thank You!!

L. Sanders

February 1, 2019

Real Air

This is one of my favorite eqs sounds good on instruments and my vocals, this is a must have for my studio and yours two. This is easy to operate and my go two eq plug-in. Puts me in full control over my music.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Awesome!

Very Musical eq!

I. Alvarez

January 9, 2019

Great Plug in

Awesome Eq features and sound, especially the "Air Band" .. It will definitely open up your mixes and give it clarity without sound harsh. Must have plugin.

M. Alviste

January 9, 2019

Amazing little tool

I just got once again a Maag EQ4. I had it in my other computer but lost it when my hard drive got killed. It was really difficult to be without that little miracle maker but luckily I got it now as a part of the UAD collection. It makes everything breathe - vocals, acoustic instruments, electrics, just name it! The 20 and 40 kHz make vocals sexy as hell. The low frequencies are also tuned great. Highly suggested!

J. Whitesides

January 6, 2019

Best Air In The World

Several name brand producer/mixer friend of mine had been raving to me about the Maag EQ, primarily for the Air Band.

Then I found out that Maag was less than an hour from my studio. They were plenty happy to have me come over and check out their studio and build shop. Very impressed with their attention to detail!

This EQ is a very faithful reproduction of the hardware unit. I tested it out initially on a drum buss and found that adding the Air Band gave the drums and intense energy, subtle but intense. The best part - the cymbals didn't get brittle or harsh.

The Air Band also breaths amazing life into vocal tracks without getting nasty. Amazing sheen for that open pro sound.

It will change the way you EQ.

N. Simons

December 21, 2018

Fantastic EQ

Can't help with a comparison to the hardware but this is already a 'go to' EQ for me. The first plug-in to immediately put a smile on my face. Subtractive in low mids and the Air Band work wonders. So far been amazing on drums and vocals. Only downside is that based on this emulation I now also want the hardware for my mix bus. Recommended.

1-20 of 229 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12