Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Shaw

December 25, 2016

Amazing EQ

I use this on vocals and guitars and it adds great character. The air controls are incredible for dialing in the space you want.

M. Rom

December 24, 2016

Maag-nificent

Love the interaction of the tone controls, and the Air Band is nice when you need it. Will be part of my regular tool kit! Thanks to Aaron Rom x1294 at Sweetwater for the suggestion!

S. Brown

December 23, 2016

Magic!

It really does work. In this era of things that say they do things it is really nice to find something that actually does what it should. Thanks to the folks at UA and Chris 'Big Drop' Stone for putting me on to this! The great UA system is changing the way we work, in a great way!

L. McMurtrie

December 21, 2016

Managed EQ4

Bought this eq because of all the air band hype. The more I used it the more I like it, the air band is excellent. 650 Hz on vocals is also something not to be forgotten. 40 kHz is also worth trying on an overall mix , as it provides extra clarity. Well worth adding to the eq collection. The Maag also stacks well with other eqs.

M. Guerreiro

December 21, 2016

One of the best Mix Bus equalizers!

I'm In love with this guy! Amazing on snare, guitars, vocals and on the mix bus!

S. Roefs

December 20, 2016

How else to get THAT air?!

Awesome plugin. I haven't yet found a way to get that air from any other plugin or hardware. No harshness at all! Love that 40kHz. The sub and low band are also very useful, especially for kick drum. That midrange is just right for al lot of things. It's a pity the midrange isn't sweepable. On the other hand, you can quite instantly determine whether this is the right plugin for a certain situation. I love it.

C. Stone

December 20, 2016

What a great EQ

What a great EQ. Smooth top with out being harsh adds a polish to vocals also so good on sub bass "808's" smooth low end sets right where you want them. I can't stop finding ways to use this eq.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

UAD User

December 18, 2016

Small Plugin Big Results

Excellent performing plugin, does exactly what it promises and more. Perfect Chanel EQ for vox, guitars, drums, etc. surprising clarity, and sound improvement.
All worth the money.

D. Torgersbraten

December 18, 2016

Amazing

This is my favourite eq by far and I have tried all of them...I like the fixed bands and the air function is amazing, gives thick bottom end and musical top end.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Clean as a whistle

You cannot beat the Maag EQs for non-harsh gain, especially when using the dedicated 'air band'. No matter what frequency you decide to boost, these EQs always handle it in such a clean and musical way even when set to almost maximum.

A. Gamez

December 16, 2016

The Air I Breathe.

Need air on a track? On a mix? This baby always deliver.

A. Chas

December 16, 2016

Give me a coupon then I will review ;P

as above :D
Many thx
Ama

J. Baylor

December 16, 2016

WOW!!!!

My vocals went from sounding cool to sounding AMAZING! The Air band really brings out THAT brightness without harshness. My new favorite plugin.

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Simple and easy to use effect is obvious

Simple adjustment can achieve satisfactory results
Can save time, easy to use
Sound very good

D. Whittington

December 14, 2016

Fantastico !!!

I picked this up when it was on sale for $69.99 and have a few coupons so next to nothing. Saying that, this is the EQ I use the most for anything 8000khz and up and even 30-150khz. Just a great analog warmth to it and I love the trim knob on it for reducing volume.

61-80 of 184 Results