Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Selwyn

December 14, 2016

Great frequency choices

Not as big a fan of the Air band that everyone else seems be. For me the 2.5 k and the sub band do it for me. Anytime I need a little bite or presence the 2.5 is there to shine, and the sub rules on the mix bus!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

me encanta

amo este eq... i just love this plugin

M. Diaz Velez

December 13, 2016

The amazing Air Band

This Eq offers you a truly simple way to get a great sound. Not too many controls, just the neccesary ones and the "magic" Air Band that makes a delicated and musical job on high frequencies. If you are looking for a great, musical and intuitive EQ, this is the choice.

J. King

December 9, 2016

Great EQ

Love the air boost feature.

F. Schiller

December 8, 2016

For me it was the first EQ where it made a difference

I use it on almost all of my vocals and also percussion.

J. Fanus

December 8, 2016

Air and upper mid range brilliance

This Eq does for vocals everything I need it to do to get that polished modern day sound. Its simple and effective. Its also great for recreating specific sounds if you're into designing and shaping your sound. Works well with others if you're sort of gentle on driving your comps and amps.

UAD User

December 7, 2016

Very useful for Vocal recording.

This eq has become a part of my vocal chain. Love the air band.

J. Fashe

December 6, 2016

That AIR!!!

That beautiful AIR is the trademark of this plugin!!! It's fantastic in Lead or BG Vocals!!!

S. Rivers

December 6, 2016

First rate

Amazing sound, with depth and clarity!

A. Vasiliev

December 5, 2016

Maag EQ4® just a classic

Many use the UAD.
Last purchase of Maag EQ4, very pleased.
I almost felt Unlike analog.
Excellent quality bass and treble without distortion.
Excellent puts forward any tool.
You guys are the best.
Alexey Vasilyev

B. Thompson

December 2, 2016

Versatile EQ

I'm new to Apollo in general and this is one of the first EQs I've worked with from them. I love how the Air Band brings things forward in the mix but also the overall simplicity of the plug. I use it on everything from vocals to synths to guitars. The low dsp footprint is nice as well.

n. mendez

December 2, 2016

Maag is an eq Maagnet

I Love this EQ this Little Beast gives you the Ability to add that Air Shine Producers seek in their mixes and Final Master. If you Have not picked it up You are Losing Out. I purchased this EQ Prior to it being picked up by UAD but felt compelled to purchase it again, and I lucked out on getting it on sale.

S. Simmons

December 1, 2016

New Secret Weapon

This plugin is my new secret weapon, why? because I have used this on tube guitar amp tracks, bass cabinet / direct tracks, vocals, backup vocals, & drum tracks and everything just sounded EXACTLY where it needed to in minutes. The AIR BAND is complete audio "voo-doo," try it on anything and you will hear what I am talking about, how it can just "open things up," in a mix or an instrument track. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the Magg, excellent plugin and used often.

S. Hill

November 24, 2016

WOW

Simply one of the best EQs. Tweaking vocals works like magic. The 20 & 40k option is ridiculously awesome. Simple layout and amazing results.

P. Keereman

July 17, 2016

great for vocals and mix buss

I really like this eq, especially on vocals, but also on the mix buss.

j. king

July 14, 2016

Excellent Eq

The maag Eq Is very clean,It give's shine and warmth to my mix especially
on the vocals,It definitely a must have eq for the home studio,I am very pleased
with It and do recommend It to all engineers and producers.

J. Barry

July 13, 2016

Adds life to your mixes!

Especially guitars and vocals -- WOW, just wow. It's subtle and musical just gorgeous and sweet. Works for bass and snare. It's not surgical like other EQ's but it gives such life that I consider it more essential than some of the more popular and expensive EQ's. I can't mix without it.

Z. McLeod

July 10, 2016

Maag EQ UAD

I have known about this EQ for years,but really could not afford it . With the recent UAD sale, I got it at a great price ! Very good sound,very close to the analog unit. Loving it so far.

C. vonSneidern

July 5, 2016

Useful EQ

The EQ frequency points are in good places. Like the Harrison 32C EQ, it's simple enough to use on the fly when keeping moving in a mix, instead of opening a parametric and possibly getting lost in choice. Of course the Air band is something to explore. I've used this on vocals, guitars, drums, whole mixes- powerful but musical, so it's not likely to ruin anything.

S. Tib

July 3, 2016

Great, simple, musical and easy to use

I used a lot the free alternative in the past in my mastering,
But I finally decided to A/B the maag 4 to lkjb_Luftikus, I prefer the maag EQ.
I got on special +25$ voucher, it's worth 75$
It's great to have as a final touch on vocal and instrument that need a lift and more oomph on the low end.
It's so easy to use it !

81-100 of 184 Results