Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$99.00

You'll Save 56%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$99.00

You'll Save 56%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Haniyah

July 15, 2017

Magical

Great eq i cant believe how it gives brightness and clarity to the vocals without adding any harshness or annoying high frequencies

M. Hadfield

July 4, 2017

Air Force 1

This little plugin carries something very powerful onboard - AIR

I was playing a new production to a mix engineer friend when he commented that the lead could do with a little 'air' and mentioned the UAD mag EQ4.

At first I tried the demo & quickly realised that I had to have it.

Fantastic on Lead Vocals amongst others.

D. Work

June 29, 2017

Human touch

I was blown away at how full, analog like and useful this EQ is. I had no idea how different a EQ good sound as compared to other digital EQS. Super easy to use, and shape your tones in a very human, ergonomic way.

D. Work

June 29, 2017

Human touch

I was blown away at how full, analog like and useful this EQ is. I had no idea how different a EQ good sound as compared to other digital EQS. Super easy to use, and shape your tones in a very human, ergonomic way.

K. Hankins

June 21, 2017

AIR mode is a killer.

This is a very transparent EQ to use. The AIR mode is amazing. It adds that top air above 20k that is just missing sometimes. When overdriving the equalizer settings the EQ distorts nicely. Beautiful harmonics can be heard.

S. Gough

June 15, 2017

Excellent EQ for Additive moves

The air and sub bands are great. They have a very natural boost. Excellent for adding sparkle to vocals and elements that need to fill in the high frequency spectrum.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

Maag ammo

I purchased this for the top end and end up using every knob...

J. Lee

May 17, 2017

Great EQ

I love this EQ! One of the EQs I've ever used. You don't have to think. Just twist some knobs around the specific range you want to amplify and add some air; then BOOM, hear the magic.

P. Gonzalez

May 2, 2017

Love it Love it Love!

Not much of a review from a technical stand point, but JUST GET IT! you wont be disappointed.

M. L

April 17, 2017

Secret weapon #2

I use in every song

A. Pfiffner

April 14, 2017

Great EQ for anything with bright transients

I've been using this on breathy vocals and acoustic guitar recording. It does wonders to the higher ends, giving a high depth sparkle and shimmer that's kind of hard to explain with words. I often don't even need to tweak the knobs much, just running it through the plug-in with the knobs at neutral gives an audio improvement. Very flexible plug-in for your signal chain.

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

Maag EQ4® EQ

I´ve seen Dave Pensado talking about this one for those who knows who he is, and he loves it. So do I, It gives your track that sheen and open them up.
Tried it on an acoustic guitar, loved it. Tried it on vocals, loved it.
I really recommend this one, the air band is magical

Z. King

March 23, 2017

What a magical EQ

Paired with a ribbon mic I've gotten some fantastic results. SM7 vocals? Kicks butts. Acoustic guitar? Beautiful.

m. ferraro

March 7, 2017

amazing overtones

Love using this on baritone male vocals to add an incredible presence with the AIR band

D. Jehle

March 5, 2017

Pearl in EQ land

This is a niche EQ, maybe not directly suitable for all jobs, but initially easy. As you might know; great choice of bands and the air band is really something else. Voice/acoustic guitars/pianos. Wonderfully transparant, Love it!

G. Samraj

February 17, 2017

Great color

This plug in always great to add color period. Thats pretty much what it can only do for all that DSP. The emulation is excellent.

L. Guell

February 12, 2017

MAAG EQ4

Had the hardware version from when the company was called Nightpro. The plug in works jut like the original hardware with one exception, the Sub and Air bands need to the pushed between .5 and 1 db more to achieve same results as hardware. Not a big deal.
P.S. I still have a four channel Nightpro PreQa (with the Air Band) that I would never let go.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Good for color

This may not be an essential got to plug in, however its a a necessary tool for adding some gloss and color to your tracks

M. White

January 21, 2017

"Air" is there...

The Maag EQ4 plugin has a character of its own and lets you open up the top frequencies without harshness. In short, it gives you capabilities I haven't found in other EQ's, hardware or software.

B. Gotch

January 15, 2017

Secret Weapon

This EQ has so much character A Swiss Army Knife

41-60 of 197 Results