Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 191 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

Maag ammo

I purchased this for the top end and end up using every knob...

J. Lee

May 17, 2017

Great EQ

I love this EQ! One of the EQs I've ever used. You don't have to think. Just twist some knobs around the specific range you want to amplify and add some air; then BOOM, hear the magic.

P. Gonzalez

May 2, 2017

Love it Love it Love!

Not much of a review from a technical stand point, but JUST GET IT! you wont be disappointed.

M. L

April 17, 2017

Secret weapon #2

I use in every song

A. Pfiffner

April 14, 2017

Great EQ for anything with bright transients

I've been using this on breathy vocals and acoustic guitar recording. It does wonders to the higher ends, giving a high depth sparkle and shimmer that's kind of hard to explain with words. I often don't even need to tweak the knobs much, just running it through the plug-in with the knobs at neutral gives an audio improvement. Very flexible plug-in for your signal chain.

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

Maag EQ4® EQ

I´ve seen Dave Pensado talking about this one for those who knows who he is, and he loves it. So do I, It gives your track that sheen and open them up.
Tried it on an acoustic guitar, loved it. Tried it on vocals, loved it.
I really recommend this one, the air band is magical

Z. King

March 23, 2017

What a magical EQ

Paired with a ribbon mic I've gotten some fantastic results. SM7 vocals? Kicks butts. Acoustic guitar? Beautiful.

m. ferraro

March 7, 2017

amazing overtones

Love using this on baritone male vocals to add an incredible presence with the AIR band

D. Jehle

March 5, 2017

Pearl in EQ land

This is a niche EQ, maybe not directly suitable for all jobs, but initially easy. As you might know; great choice of bands and the air band is really something else. Voice/acoustic guitars/pianos. Wonderfully transparant, Love it!

G. Samraj

February 17, 2017

Great color

This plug in always great to add color period. Thats pretty much what it can only do for all that DSP. The emulation is excellent.

L. Guell

February 12, 2017


Had the hardware version from when the company was called Nightpro. The plug in works jut like the original hardware with one exception, the Sub and Air bands need to the pushed between .5 and 1 db more to achieve same results as hardware. Not a big deal.
P.S. I still have a four channel Nightpro PreQa (with the Air Band) that I would never let go.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Good for color

This may not be an essential got to plug in, however its a a necessary tool for adding some gloss and color to your tracks

M. White

January 21, 2017

"Air" is there...

The Maag EQ4 plugin has a character of its own and lets you open up the top frequencies without harshness. In short, it gives you capabilities I haven't found in other EQ's, hardware or software.

B. Gotch

January 15, 2017

Secret Weapon

This EQ has so much character A Swiss Army Knife

R. Almario

January 14, 2017

Love this EQ for the master bus

This is a very musical EQ. I tend to slap it on the master bus almost as a mastering, sculpting tool for the whole mix. Though I agree with the people here that say the Air Band is amazing, the 2.5 kHz shelf is awesome in my opinion. It adds so much clarity to my mixes without making them harsh.

C. Perez Iserte

January 13, 2017

Very nice

This eq is fantastic, simple but effective. The air band is especially!!

UAD User

January 12, 2017


A powerful addition to any vocal chain. Easy to use. The air-band is by far my preferred high shelf, and the low band boost adds weight tastefully.

D. Englisch

January 12, 2017

My main vocal EQ now

Getting that vocal job done quick, easy and with lovely results!

K. Andersen

January 11, 2017

Love this plugin!

I learned of this plugin by watching Jacquire King do a mix on Mix with the Masters. I picked this baby up and am now adding it to most of my tracks. The Air Band is fabulous!

S. Muscio

January 7, 2017

Pure Magic

For years I've been trying to get the sheen and clarity that professional mixes have on vocals. This is my answer. I use the Neve 1081 to boost mid and low frequencies and this to brighten up the high end and just a little bit works wonders. Sincerely impressed. 2-4 db on this is like 6-10db on many other eq's. Beast!

41-60 of 191 Results