Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. ferraro

March 7, 2017

amazing overtones

Love using this on baritone male vocals to add an incredible presence with the AIR band

D. Jehle

March 5, 2017

Pearl in EQ land

This is a niche EQ, maybe not directly suitable for all jobs, but initially easy. As you might know; great choice of bands and the air band is really something else. Voice/acoustic guitars/pianos. Wonderfully transparant, Love it!

G. Samraj

February 17, 2017

Great color

This plug in always great to add color period. Thats pretty much what it can only do for all that DSP. The emulation is excellent.

L. Guell

February 12, 2017

MAAG EQ4

Had the hardware version from when the company was called Nightpro. The plug in works jut like the original hardware with one exception, the Sub and Air bands need to the pushed between .5 and 1 db more to achieve same results as hardware. Not a big deal.
P.S. I still have a four channel Nightpro PreQa (with the Air Band) that I would never let go.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Good for color

This may not be an essential got to plug in, however its a a necessary tool for adding some gloss and color to your tracks

M. White

January 21, 2017

"Air" is there...

The Maag EQ4 plugin has a character of its own and lets you open up the top frequencies without harshness. In short, it gives you capabilities I haven't found in other EQ's, hardware or software.

B. Gotch

January 15, 2017

Secret Weapon

This EQ has so much character A Swiss Army Knife

R. Almario

January 14, 2017

Love this EQ for the master bus

This is a very musical EQ. I tend to slap it on the master bus almost as a mastering, sculpting tool for the whole mix. Though I agree with the people here that say the Air Band is amazing, the 2.5 kHz shelf is awesome in my opinion. It adds so much clarity to my mixes without making them harsh.

C. Perez Iserte

January 13, 2017

Very nice

This eq is fantastic, simple but effective. The air band is especially!!

UAD User

January 12, 2017

MAAGic

A powerful addition to any vocal chain. Easy to use. The air-band is by far my preferred high shelf, and the low band boost adds weight tastefully.

D. Englisch

January 12, 2017

My main vocal EQ now

Getting that vocal job done quick, easy and with lovely results!

K. Andersen

January 11, 2017

Love this plugin!

I learned of this plugin by watching Jacquire King do a mix on Mix with the Masters. I picked this baby up and am now adding it to most of my tracks. The Air Band is fabulous!

S. Muscio

January 7, 2017

Pure Magic

For years I've been trying to get the sheen and clarity that professional mixes have on vocals. This is my answer. I use the Neve 1081 to boost mid and low frequencies and this to brighten up the high end and just a little bit works wonders. Sincerely impressed. 2-4 db on this is like 6-10db on many other eq's. Beast!

C. Bernard

January 6, 2017

The must for the voice and the strings



Definition at the top of the sound spectrum that can be completely controlled.
The guitars are chiseled and the voices fly ;-)
Bernard COQUELET from France

J. Brissot

January 4, 2017

MAAG EQ4

I just don't know why that is, Universal Audio Plugins are better than plugins made by other companies. Universal Audio Plugins do exactly what they are intended for, without a doubt. Mash EQ4 is a great plugin, I encourage every audio engineer to use it

H. Hsieh

December 30, 2016

the air band is amazing!

the air band is amazing!

F. Batiste III

December 28, 2016

Come Up For Air

Using the Maag EQs Air Band is like taking a blanket off of your speakers. It really opens up your mix and adds clarity and definition to your sounds. And just when you think your mix is perfect, add a little Air Band and watch your music breathe like never before.

T. V

December 28, 2016

Let in the AIR

Air adds to the life of each track. With so much EQ choices now, use it sparingly, or a lot - be careful. Sits well with, or adds to the Pultecs, API's, and other EQ's of your choice on each track, and even across the whole mix. Pretty good how software programming emulates the analog choices.

N. Zande

December 28, 2016

Better then the Software Version !!!

I was using the software version without UAD but there is such a big difference between them. I'm so happy to have this one now !!

F. Martin

December 27, 2016

special and beautiful

J'ai pu essayer cet EQ pendant quelques jours, et effectivement le Air Band est très très efficace, et très joli sur les voix, jamais agressif. C'est un EQ assez subtil finalement, cranté, et en ne tournant certaines fréquences que de 1db ou 0,5 db on peut arriver à des choses très réussies. Ca marche vraiment sur les voix, mais également sur les guitares acoustiques ou nylon.

41-60 of 184 Results