Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $399.00

$199.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

641-660 of 700 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Mcconnell

September 15, 2006

Somehow UAD never ceases to amaze me with the incredible, professional results I get with their cards and plug's.

I used the Prec. Limiter Plug on ten-year-old audio files that were recorded with pre-Digi001, AudioMedia cards. The tracks were all jacked up noisy, over-normalized--with volume going up and down, etc. This one plug nailed them, dialed them in, and practically punched me in the face. My jaw dropped over and over, each time I tried it on my old "junky" stuff--wait, is it still old junkie stuff now? Hmm, $200 to take all my old stuff that I was going to trash and make it useable?

Simply put, (for me--'can't say for everyone)
This one plug transformed my ten-year-old, poor-quality (unmastered) recordings (that were going to be trashed) into much higher quality material. I thought that I was going to have to re-record all that stuff if I ever wanted to use it. The thought of that made me want to cry and/or just throw everything away and be done with it.

The problem I faced after I got this plug was that I wanted to go back and remix all my old stuff--'stayed up all night more than a few times with this one plug.

Also, the extra "presets" on the newer version make it much more useful for me.

A. Arfaras

June 3, 2006

I've had a studio in my home for over 20 years. Avalons, Neumann, Waves, Finalizers, etc. etc. I'm serious when I say it, you're not going to find a higer quality product on the market. The Limiter and the Eq are my favorites!

N. Hollis

May 9, 2006

i got this eq a few weeks ago and now i use nothing else for my mastering work, really does sound like a well rounded analog eq up there with best of them,returned my faith in mastering in the software domain,no one else has come this close before,again UA keep up the stunning work,and keep us guys smiling.

Z. Marc

May 9, 2006

woow, this is just breathtaking, the only eq-plug in that allows me to turn the knob into the "plus" zone without sounding unnatural like all others. first i wanted to buy a hardware tube eq to master my trax, but this superb eq saved me thousends of bucks :-) now i have the sound of the big guys...

Thank you for creating such a great tool.

N. Hollis

May 4, 2006

just brought the precision limiter all i can say is im stunned,i always thought my waves stuff was good but this is something else,no harsh bite just nice full sound with no distortion in sight i would recomend this to anyone in the mastering game,spot you guys in the white coats keep up the good work

G. Arend

April 4, 2006

A good sounding, reliable and (compared to other multiband-comps) easy to use plugin, IMHO far better than Waves' range of multiband-comps, but also *far* inferior to the sound-quality and flexibility of Izotope's Ozone 3. Not a must-have, but nice ...

K. Matar

March 30, 2006

hay guys !.. i ordered the Precision Multiband Plug-In for UAD-1 befor 30min. all what i want to say its Simply KILLER KILLER KILLER smooth Sound Smart multiband Compressor and dont feel when u hear the Tracks there is a Multiband prossesing the sound like another plugins like MD3 for tc electronics. The Precision Multiband is Great sound - love your ears & great smart details . really i love it and love Universal audio Uad-1 plugins . anothing important somthing UAD-1 is the lonely company give 14 day trial to try his plugins for free. sure !! bcz thay know that each 1 will buy any new plugin . thanks for u Universalaudio . ;)

S. Chury

March 18, 2006

Very good plug-ins! I won't enter in to the debate UAD against Poco, just I tested both and i think i'll purchase both 'cuz the latest MD3 of Tc and this little jewel are just so different! For my ears, i found tc more punchy and fat, yet UAD multiband is definitely more subtle and respective to your material making all sound warmer and balanced. The incredibly good point of Poco is to be able to process your mix in m/s mode and this gives such a great "glue" to your mix (that's why i put 4 of 5). That's the only implimentation i wished to see in PM. But hey, we are talking of different money also (Poco MD3 is several times more expensives et veeeeeeeery hungry on your ressources). So, it's a real must buy for the owners of UAD! Highly highly recommended!

T. Pistore

March 13, 2006

ATTENZIONE !! QUESTO PLUG SUONA DI BRUTTO!! SPACCA.... E' IL
MIGLIORE PLUG VIRTUALE IN COMMERCIO!

A. Jan

February 19, 2006

Good EQ. Tried the demo version.
Strangely enough, in most cases I went for the Pultec and/or the Cambridge during the mastering process.
So I decided to do without it for the time being. But I will remain open to change my view.
I think this question is really dependent on the material of your daily work in your sound studio.
Having said this, I am really happy to say: With the UAD-1 card I got the most natural EQ I have ever heard: THE PULTEC. It helped me find perfect solutions for vocals, gitars and symphonic instruments.
Together with the 1176, the Fairchild and the Teletronix, all of which you can normally use far more than ONCE (I am just making myself clear what luxury I have been given), you get a huge contribution to a better sound for so ridiculously few money.

A. Canini

February 17, 2006

Incredibile !!! L'unico Limiter software senza effetto pompaggio...

T. Senghore

January 13, 2006

This is absolutely the best plugin i have ever encountered. So simple yet so effective. My tracks have never sounded so good. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

E. Fryland

January 6, 2006

Now, to say that the tc master x3 sounds better than this PM is frightening stuff.
I'm glad I dont have this guys ears. I have now unplugged my TC powercore Firewire completely as the Master X3 was the last plug-in I was actually using on it.

Still the idea of an external box connected via Firewire containing 3 or 4 DSP chips is utter BRILLIANT, and I still think that UA should learn from that !!!!!!! (even more now, since the terrible Waves plug-ins have now seen the light.)

S. Pastore

December 31, 2005

Since I started to use my UAD1 for my dance tekno and house production ( label presstore) I've changed my studio mixing processing way!!
the power of this "card" is incredible and i'm sure that PM can't give up my expectative. Thank you UA.

B.

December 29, 2005

Sorry to say it, but Tc master x3 smoked the PMB! TC finalizer sound much more punchy and warm. I've compared them on a few tracks but the tc finalizer sounded better 9 time out of 10.
Pretty nice GUI though. I like also the solo button on each band, but overall i was quite disappointed with this plug.

D. Riggs

December 27, 2005

There is a God and he uses the UAD plugins. You know I thought that this would be the most boring.....but actually it can be so subtle in changing how you feel about a mix and in conjunction with the Limiter and the Multiband.....well it is monsterous. When I originally bought the UAD-1 I was heavily swayed by the Powercore. Thank goodness I chose correctly. The best set of plugins anywhere. Period.

D. Riggs

December 27, 2005

I am afraid that this is a must buy. I have been using the demo with some old tracks in Soundforge together with the Precision Equaliser and the Precision Limiter. Talk about fairy dust! The presets give you such a good start that it is almost impossible to go wrong. I had one track with an unruly bass that the Precision Multiband tamed without taking the life out of the music....on the contrary it now sounds exactly as I wanted in the first place.
All we need now is a really good delay plug-in.
How about licencing one of the fab PSP delays? Now that would really complete the line up.

J. Legler

December 26, 2005

You guys are killing me. I get to thinking I don't need to buy anything else and then you release this kind of thing and I find myself giving you more of my money. You've definately earned it though. This is incredible.

K. Larin

December 25, 2005

:)
PrecisionMultiband - is a real miracle!
The greater request:
PLEASE! Make two more PlugIns - Spectrum Analyzer (like in RME card) and Dithering!!!!!
After that I can throw out - all mine HardWare...

J. Wirtz

December 23, 2005

Amazing Tool! Especialy the Band-Expansion is the best sounding and tweakable Multiband Plug-in I ever used. Worked a lot with LinMB(Waves), but in compare the UAD-PM is much faster and better to adjust: yet getting cleaner and punchier results in my work. 5/5 points, as usual :-)

641-660 of 700 Results