Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 404 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lombardero

July 27, 2022

Muy contento con UAD

Los plugins de UAD, de los que he probado, son buenísimos, y este no podía ser menos. He probado otros, y desde luego UAD en primera posición. Felicidades a los creadores

D. Martinez

July 23, 2022

Great, but missing one thing

The compressor is great and I’ve used it on percussion and guitars mainly. Gives a nice natural feel to digital drums. The G comp is also great for mastering. My only gripe with it is that it doesn’t have a sidechain function. Please add one!

O. Levi

July 11, 2022

Sticky fingers

This is the glue for all your tracks.
Crazy good, sounds beautiful and really sticky.
Vital to every mix!

M. Verblakt

July 8, 2022

Glue

I mainly use this as glue compressor on busses. Love it!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

this is my bus comp...

yeah...good...!!

H. Sharif

June 13, 2022

Smooth like silk!!

It's something about the SSL 4000 that really glues the music together! It's just smooth as silk!!

S. Stoyanov

May 15, 2022

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This amazing vintage mix bus compressor is just the perfect addition to any instrument in the mix chain, acting gently and really adding that analog compression feeling, can be used almost on any instrument or vocal to make the over all mix tighter and more precise.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Outstanding Bus Compressor

I love this compressor. It definitely brings the glue I need to bring my mixes together.

T. Münzberger

April 15, 2022

Glue you need!

Almost on every session!

M. Mitchell

April 11, 2022

Toplevelrecording@mac.com

I had tried the Demo version and just had to get this baby. It resided permanently on my Mix Bus. Love it.

Y. Akai

March 15, 2022

Great!

I have been using hardware for over 30 years and this plug-in feels exactly like a real console.

S. Alfarano

February 5, 2022

SSL 4000 BUS COMPRESSOR

simply amazing, when it comes to glue master or buss or parallel compression, this little plug do the job wonderfully, a must have tool.

I. Voevodin

February 3, 2022

Great compressor

It works on the master bus just fine. I have tried many different famous modulations. This one works very well. I use the demo version, I will definitely buy it.

M. Malka

January 19, 2022

G 4000

Only a bit from this will change your life :)

D. Matthews

January 16, 2022

So Smooth!

Love this compressor. It glues things so smoothly. Have been using the 2 week demo and am excited to purchase one day soon!

J. Poole

January 11, 2022

The scoop.

I have all the UAD compressors and if I had to choose just one, this would be it. I used it recently on a restoration project and it turned audio blobs into music. Thumbs up.

.

January 11, 2022

Fantastic bus compressor.

Want that final mix glue? this is the one for you. I'm lucky enough to have used a real SSL bus compressor and this plugin reminds me of it every day.

j. stocki

January 8, 2022

SSL G Bus

This is a definite improvement over the legacy version. Much cleaner sound and the added controls and flexibility are just icing on the cake.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

A classic

Always sounds great.

c. maskell

December 10, 2021

Excited to use this more

Has some real magic to it.

81-100 of 404 Results