UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 325 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Davies

December 11, 2020

MSTR Buss

I use the SSL G-Buss on every master fader. Usually classic center compression. MSTR buss in order: Precision Limiter, Manley Massive Passive eq, SSL G-Buss, and an Ampex 102.

A. Kolomvatsos

December 11, 2020

The best comp!

Is this the best compressor to have? Yes it is.

J. Napolitano

December 11, 2020

SSL 4000 G Bus


Great sounding from UAD once again sounds nice on a drum & bass bus glues everything together nicely very happy

K. Cantrell

December 8, 2020

Pretty Glue-y

Obviously with compressors you need to know what you’re doing otherwise you’ll end up with an unintentionally spicy mix. The SSL is a strong bus compressor and definitely has this midrange push and presence you get at 4-1 when you mix into the compressor, leave the gain knob at unity and keep the needle hovering between -3 and -6. That’s the ol’ Andy Wallace trick and it sure gets you that rock mix tightness with the drums up front and the guitars pushing the speakers. Otherwise the actual color and vibe is unmistakable. This bus compressor is clean and has this metallic sheen to it that is really fantastic. I was going to pick one bus compressor and live with it. Definitely not sad I finally bought it. I must have trialed it 3 times.

J. O'Connell

December 6, 2020

My new favourite plug-in .......

.........this provides the “glue” that I’ve heard mentioned so often in the past.

H. Andersen

December 5, 2020

Magic

The best om the market

T. KARIM

December 1, 2020

Perfect product

I use it every day on my mix for glue my bus and the final mix thabks UA.

J. MARTINEZ

November 30, 2020

Smooth as a baby's a$$

Really cool comp. highly recommended, especially on a sale like for the last one. Thumbs up UAD

o. ortiz

November 30, 2020

real deal

best bus compressor
it just glue every thing together, gives u that musical sound with out pushing it to hard,a must have , I love my bus compressor

K. Køningsberg

November 23, 2020

Waving goodbye...

..to other versions of this legendary compressor. Many have nailed the look of it, but few have nailed the sound. UA flexing muscles with this one. It will never leave my mixbus. psst..try it on your drums as well..

B. Wisda

November 14, 2020

Versus a 500 Series SSL G Series Compressor, UAD wins

I cannot tell the difference sonically between an 500 series SSL G Series Bus Compressor and the UAD plugin version. Price wise there is a big difference, UAD Wins. The flexibility of the UAD version can't be beat.

J. Thomas

October 24, 2020

SWEET!

This is super smooth. Your guitar buss will thank you for this.

S. Karlsson

October 18, 2020

Master Buss Boss

SSL 4000 is a good compressor for -master bus- and much more.

T. Jones

October 3, 2020

This has been crowned my goto bus compressor...

The G bus compressor is superb. While it shines and sounds great without any additives at all. The addition of the sidechain is clearly the stamp that sold me. This saves time and headaches.

c. olea

September 29, 2020

Best SSl G bus

Best SSl G bus compressor trust me i have tried them all.

P. Spierenburg

September 20, 2020

Great compressor

Very good musical compressor, glue it all!

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

My glue

Always stands on my Bus drums and at the end of all tracks to glue.

W. Vought

August 2, 2020

Must Have

As soon as I started using the G Bus Compressor my mixes sounded better...punchier, more "happening," more musical, more glued, more like a finished, professional production. I use it on 99% of my projects now.

I. Inkilä

August 1, 2020

A must have

G bus sounds subtle yet punchy, love it on the mix bus. definitely recommended!

c. siebert

July 17, 2020

SSL G Master Bus

Purchased on a great sale price , tried several clones but this is the one get bar none
Has all the richness of the original console and as advertised it is "the glue"

61-80 of 325 Results