SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Smooth Warm Bus Compressor

I already owned the waves version, but could never make it sound good on any of my mixes. I tried this to compare and instantly sounds better with a much smoother response not to mention the side chain feature is quite handy for opening up the mix by allowing the low end to pass unaffected. The mix control, another feature, for insert parallel compression, but I prefer the full wet sound and would rather do parallel through sends.

UAD User

July 14, 2019

Swiss Army Console Strip!

You can do everything with this plug in. The pres are supe punchy and the EQ is the most versatile i've ever used. Recommended.

B. Palmer

July 12, 2019

Wonderful

This is a great piece. I was not very familiar with SSL stuff outside of the comps. This thing is clean and robust, and unlike the other more colored unison plugs, I would use it for any type of music.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

J. Rubio Almanza

July 12, 2019

SSL 4000Series console Bundle

Probably the best Channel Strip U have ever used. The sound quality is perfect for me. I only find it a bit confusing on the use but it is not because of UAD, it is because of the original SSL 4000 is a bit hard to use and in some moments I get lost with all the controls. Very recomendable plugin when you get used to it.

A. Lopes

July 11, 2019

CHEA...

NEEDED THIS TO SET OFF MY VOCALS ETC...LOVE IT

A. Lizama

July 8, 2019

I just demoed it and...

My mind is blown

w. shenck

July 6, 2019

Great for mild adjustments

Found it best on drum tracks.

F. Abel

June 29, 2019

Super SSL Sounds

One of the best compressors and channel strip! Thanks UA

B. Schumacher

June 26, 2019

Dull sounding

It’s dull sounding, unlike the original

B. Schumacher

June 25, 2019

Don‘t believe the hype

Sounds nothing like the original. Indeed the plugin is very full sounding, much unlike the actual unit (and also unlike some native emulations of it)

V. .

June 25, 2019

Best SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Welcome to Universal Audio.
This is an amazing bass compressor , I heard a very soft and refined bass processing.
Thank you for a very cool plugin.
Recommend to all.

K. Kessler

June 22, 2019

Woow!

Big, punchy, amazing sounding. The drums sound soooo big with SSL EQ!

x. zuniga

June 19, 2019

Beautiful!!

Excellent !!!! Try it!

H. Anh Minh

June 18, 2019

Best for drum Mix and tracking

This plugin incredible. bring live to my Digital records.So good.Must have with me

C. Mayr

June 18, 2019

One of the best Channelstrip

As I was looking for a Channelstrip from UAD, the SSL 4000 was my "Must To Have" ! And the SSL is really that I wanted, fat and amazing !!!

P. Drube

June 18, 2019

THE punchy sound!

Awesome channel strip, gives amazing EQ sound to whatever source...go and get one !

N. Galea

June 15, 2019

Glue Me

Perfect!

S. Rabaey

June 13, 2019

Plugin on a mission!

beautiful analog sounding preamp through the unison slot, mic'ed my cab with a E906 and it came alive after tweaking the eq section for a bit! i feel sorry for the local studio's because they won't see me again when it comes to tracking guitar lol. thnx UAD for the great 3+1plugin deal

o. duran

June 10, 2019

Sounds good

I like it

21-40 of 720 Results