UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

121-140 of 620 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Nappez

October 3, 2016

it's UAD, just perfect

In a digital world now, the biggest challenge I think, a sound engineer, is finding its identity. Indeed, thanks (and because of) the digital, everything has become accessible to everyone and are obsolete (or even free, if we take into account the illegal downloads of plugins). In short, even if it's not a plugin that gives the sound, and fortunately also the expertise of the engineer, the equipment will allow us to process the sound will have a huge impact on the overall color given to pieces . And that's where excel UAD. These plugins allow to color, varnishing. It almost seems to rework analog. And these are the first plugins that give me that impression. Thanks

m. luber

September 1, 2016

PCLE ACCELERATOR

I have 2 of dose, one in the apolo ( but it can be use without issues so is like is not there ) and i have another one connected as a dsp aceleratoe... this one works almost perfect, part of the uad plugins still crushing .... for now my score is 7 (3 strars) why?! cause the crashes and to much dsp consuming, im working also with wave and sound toys plugins and never experience crash or any other issue...+ is super annoying that they sell the apollo firewire when they know is not a good product and is not enough for a pro studio.... still waiting to the thundrbolt to pc may solve the problem....

j. rojas mancha

August 16, 2016

WOW the 8 DSP

A Must to Have with Apollo Twin USB! Amazing

P. Melichar

July 31, 2016

Amazing, as expected

As a novice when it comes to installing and connecting audio PCI-E cards (30 years of using all kinds of audio / studio HW) I was initially puzzled as the card was not recognized when I installed in the free PCI-E slot in my PC system. Remembering my early PC experiences from the 90's I quickly shuffled the PCI-E cards I had installed (LAN, Thunderbolt, Firewire) I found a slot and bang there it was in my system tray. Software installation was a complete doddle and I was soon off to the races using the plugins alongside all of my waves, IK, slate, fabfilter and other plugs. I use mostly Ableton Live (composing) and ProTools (mixing, mastering) these days on my PC system. Quality of plugins is outstanding, as expected.

A. Leons

July 8, 2016

UAD-2 Quad

I initially started out with UAD-2 Solo for some light projects but, soon my needs expanded. I got the UAD-2 Quad and like some other members I have to say that these cards are quite pricey. There were some glitched when first installed but, it got resolved after a few normal procedures. I am very satisfied with the card. This card works well if you are dealing with medium size projects where limited power-hungry plugins are utilized.

W. Brierre

June 14, 2016

UAD Fender 55 Tweed Deluxe

Good lord! Is that a real Deluxe that I'm listening too? If I didn't know any better I would say without a doubt. This plug in is a miracle when needing to re-amp guitars for a mix or just tracking direct into the box. Choose between several 2-mic combos and mic placement. This is one of the most realistic amp modelers I've ever heard. I must have for Apollo twin users.

W. Brierre

June 14, 2016

UAD Precision software

Don't leave home without this. Excellent tools to fine tune mixes with a mastering touch. The multiband compressor and the maximizer are excellent choices for get a louder musical mix.

W. Brierre

June 14, 2016

Octo Card rulez and UAD rulez!!!

This is by far the most worthwhile purchase I've made in the past few years. UAD is taking plug-in architecture to a new level. They are making it possible to have top level professional studio tools at an affordable cost with no compromise in sonic quality. I will be buying more from them in the near future. Keep up the great work UAD!

J. Frost

May 25, 2016

Onto Card Review

I recently purchased my second Octo DSP card from UAD. I already have a Quad and an Octo card. While I enjoy the great plug-ins from UAD, their business model is growing old and out of date in my opinion. I bought 4 UAD 1 cards back in 2007 which became obsolete within a year or so of purchase. So I signed on to the UAD 2 model. With the advent of Channel Strip Plug-ins and such which eat DSP like a duck drinks water, this model just is too expensive to continue.UA would do well to invent or license from Sonnet their own DSP chassis that will take up to 3 or 4 Octo DSP cards in order to get closer to 'console' tracking with the Neve, API or SSL plug-ins. As it is, there just isn't enough to DSP unless you buy the Octo cards at $1,500.00 +.

A. Dingley

May 19, 2016

No power in the 'verse can stop me!

Seriously.. this UAD2 Octo card is amazing! Actually both of them are amazing. I bought this as a second card since I'm working at 96KHz almost all of the time now, and I can just keep packing on plug-ins whenever I need to. I have used PT | TDM & PT | HD rigs in the past, and I'm able to run more plug-ins on my home-studio system than I ever was able to in the more expensive environment we had back at the commercial studio I worked in... Not only am I getting more processing instances, these all just sound soo good. I'm in love with the devices.

Also, the support was very helpful. This 2nd card recently experienced a problem & I had the card swapped though the warranty program. It was a really fast turn-around time too.

UAD User

May 7, 2016

First time user

Waited years to jump onto the UAD -2 platform. I'm extremely happy. My mixes have instantly improved and I'm writing much better music because I'm able to dial in a good sound right at the start!!

UAD User

May 7, 2016

First time user

Waited years to jump onto the UAD -2 platform. I'm extremely happy. My mixes have instantly improved and I'm writing much better music because I'm able to dial in a good sound right at the start!!

J. k

May 6, 2016

UAD-2 system

sounds good, works no problem,
support system so slow...

F. Josephs

May 2, 2016

working flawlessly

My Octo card started having issues. After trying suggested software fixes first, Uaudio issued an RMA without any hassles. I received a new card and it is working as it should.

5 stars for the great technical support .

F. Martino

April 22, 2016

Potenza allo stato puro

Ho recentemente aggiunto la UAD Octo al mio "arsenale" e devo dire che sono molto contento. 8 processori aggiungono una potenza di calcolo incredibile ed i plugins UAD non hanno bisogno di presentazioni. 5 stelle meritatissime

A. Thierry

April 18, 2016

Excellent Sound

Great hardware guys!!!! Now my daw smile when i open it :) It's just master piece !!! UAD + Custom bundle and i raise a new level .... Sound is just amazing ... My project sound very different... in fact like a pro.... Many Thanks ... The legend of universal audio is not... IT IS TRUE .... Best software plugins i have bought :))

A. Bartee

April 11, 2016

UAD 2 Quad

Got the UAD 2 Quad to free up memory in my pc. What a difference. I was stopping my computer before. Took off all the inserts I had in a song, and ended up with more effects back in place with a little more to go. Running 32 tracks this helps out a lot. The effects that came with it are awesome. Sweet sounding.
Support was awesome. I had a few questions and they helped out tremendously. Hats off to their support team. Support from them is the best I've gotten in a long time.

C. Cummins

March 31, 2016

UAD-2 PCI-e Octo Card

Works great on Windows 7, really changing my mixing game. 5 stars with Windows 10 support. I have lots of peripheral audio gear, only waiting on UA now before moving to Win 10.

C. Brown

March 13, 2016

Fantastic upgrade from v1

Recently bought a UAD2 Quad PCI as a replacement for my beloved UAD1 card. Wow! The difference in power is incredible and the new FX available to me now in v8 is truly blowing my mind. Install was painless and looking forward to lots of sessions with this baby. Love it!

M. Cawthra

March 10, 2016

Impressive to say the very least

Although the DSP footprint of some of the plugs on offer is large, (AKG BX and Culture Vulture particularly), I find the 'legacy' version of my Neve 88RS is close enough to the full-blown non-linear modelling to give a lovely sheen to everything it touches, and don't get me started on the Shadow Hills Comp, the Lexicon 224 and the Manley Massive. It's just ridiculous the difference they have made to mixes I've been listening to for months in rough.. Spooky, actually. I freaking love this stuff. One day I shall borrow a hardware version of the Manley and do an A-B test just for giggles. I have a feeling I'll be even more impressed. I'm running a PCIe Quad fyi.

121-140 of 620 Results