Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

101-120 of 414 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lucas Monty

December 5, 2017

Game changer

Love my new apollo twin. Tracking through uad plugins makes you learn what to do and what not to fast. It's invaluable

d. venteu

December 5, 2017

apollo UAD 2


j. medina

December 4, 2017

amazing sound

This little machine its amazing !!! very happy whit the Apollo Twin MkII

A. Bennett

November 30, 2017

Warm, Clear Sound, Simple to Learn, Great Customer Service!

I, recently, upgraded my interface from the Apogee Duet 2 to the Apollo Twin MkII (Thunderbolt), and I could not be more pleased! I have enjoyed the Apogee interface, for many years, and I was not expecting to be so blown away by the Universal Audio Apollo interface. On top of the improved clarity and warmth that was instantly-noticeable, the plug-ins are unbeatable. I called UA's customer service line number for some help with using Console and purchasing add-on plug-ins, and Dave spent just short of an hour on the phone helping me to map out everything. Best experience ever. My home studio has taken a MAJOR step up, and I am ready to do my best work!

C. Daley

November 29, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII


A. Mtz

November 27, 2017

Most amazing audio interface

Since i put the headphones for the first time , clicked play BOOM!! that analog color and flavor filled everything . The best

E. Caberra

November 27, 2017

Piece of crab

I don't know for what computers this is made for but I have an amazing Mac with Sierra. Everything works but after 15 min of working the device keeps disconnecting. I tried different cables I tried different DAW. Nothing works its useless

J. North

November 24, 2017

Amazing Small Interface

I'm using an Apollo 16, 8 and Twin for my studio. The Twin stands up and the DI and pre-amps work interchangeably with my real Neve/API pre-amps that I have. Runs a bit hot, but it's doing a lot!

F. Biagetti

November 22, 2017

Great little box

It replaced a motu 828 mk3, I'm mostly recording bass, guitars and vocal.

Being able to record with Unison plugins is great and tracking with a bit of compression and reverb does make the recording process easier and more comfortable.

I haven't fully mixed tracks with the UAD plugins yet, but the quick n' dirty mixes I did already sound better than final mixes I did before...

One point of concern (1 star less) with the unit is that it runs really hot quickly, not sure about longevity... I will try using a small USB fan to cool it down.

J. Angell

November 21, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII (DUO)

The power and clarity in comparison to my first gen Scarlett 2i2 was just sublime. My favourite function is the ‘Mono’ button, which, allows the user to seemlessky toggle between stereo and mono output. This function is perfect for me in order to deliver a timeless jump between the two so I can understand the dynamics of my mix much more clearly.

One note I will point out is to do with the plugin library in my DAW. Inconveniently so, rather than only displaying the plugins I have licences for, it will display all UAD plugins and so I’m unsure and it is unclear which plugins I may use.

Other than that the product is beautiful and has a stunning design. I was battling my ego between the DUO and QUAD, however, if you’re like me and want the best, choose the DUO unless you have an industry standard recording studio as the power from the QUAD will NOT be nessesary or used.

A. Andrade

November 20, 2017

Expectations exceeded

I ussually don't write reviews, but do read them. So, I honestly hope to help someone making the right decision regarding a high-end portable audio interface.

I've been following tha Apollo Twin since its first release and remained on the top of my wishlist until recently.

My studio setup has been totally reconfigured , putting a Quad Core MKII at the center of all I/O operations. Not only the sound quality is astonishing, the ease of use and integration of the device, Universal Audio plugins and learning resources has been outstanding for a first time user.

I've been rediscovering old recordings and music with an unknown fidelity and sound character.

Universal Audio's history and promise have been significantly exceeded and I look forward to having a long lasting relationship with them.
Thank you!

UAD User

November 19, 2017


Crashes my computer constantly, when it does work the audio cuts in and out. I have updated factory reset, and patched until i am blue in the face, but nothing works. UA support is useless.

E. Platino

November 17, 2017


I have only two words for the new Apollo Twin MkII Quad; pure perfection! Together with the UAD-2 Satellite (which I finally buy) is heaven!! One more amazing thing... if you buy the Apollo Twin MkII Quad before January 2018 you also get 4 amazing plugins for free!!!

Р. Ильёнок

November 17, 2017


we recorded bass with a friend, we were surprised how the edt WT800 sounds, uad 2 is a worthy substitute for iron instruments

T. Atkins

November 17, 2017


Brilliant piece of kit. It's changed my mixes completely! Totally inspired! Would have loved the Shadow Hills plugin to be included for the price i had paid! But overall a great product!

A. Brel

November 15, 2017

A hot little number

All works much as described elsewhere, a good $1,200 mic pre with some fancy plug ins and some processing power to ease the burden on the mac processor, so I will limit my comment to the heat. Since I plugged it in it feels hot to the touch. Alarmingly hot. I wonder if this is normal or if I should anticipate problems.

M. Keilhauer

November 14, 2017

Top Gear for my Homestudio

Unboxed this beautiful piece of gear and plugged it in right away. The sound was much better than with my former interface. Console is a great control software tool and the included plugins are outstanding and easy to use and tweak in good sounds, no matter if voice or instrument.

S. Holmes

November 10, 2017

A winner.

Over the years, I've used numerous audio interfaces for digital recording - MBoxes, Digi 002s, Focusrite, Apogee Duet/One, NI, the list goes on. All were good devices, but the Apollo Twin MkII is heads and shoulders above the rest. The DSP functionality in this small and relatively inexpensive package is mind blowing to me. Being able to record with NO software monitoring and zero latency, while being able to load the channel with Unison preamp plug-ins, and very good amp simulations, is huge. A simple direct signal with no amp vibe changes my performance. It can still be technically proficient, but lacks vibe...feel...energy. This audio interface is just rock solid and so good. Looking forward to buying an 8p and chaining it. Well done UA. Keep rockin.

s. ford

November 8, 2017

Best thing going!

Apollo Twin MkII is the best 1200 bucks I spent in a long time!!!

P. Kralovic

November 8, 2017

My best sound card yet

I'm very satisfied with the mk.II it has everything I needed. The only little thing I miss is the ability to use the volume keys on a mac to turn the volume up or down.

101-120 of 414 Results