Capitol Chambers

Capitol Chambers

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Capitol Chambers

Overall Rating

201-220 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Tjäder

April 22, 2020

Simply awesome!

Easy to use, sound great with minimal tweaking. Quite expansive and takes a lot of processing power, but still worth it.

M. Lambertz

April 22, 2020

Depth and Space

It sounds very natural and is one of the best possibilities to put things far behind your mix. And it's very flexible. I love it!

M. Pixley

April 16, 2020

Most natural sounding verb you can use.

I struggle to believe reverbs, most have a bit of a "digital sheen" on them...I listened to the audio files of this plugin with the typical skepticism that goes with every plugin, I tend to prefer outboard gear and use it whenever I can...I have some very good outboard verbs...lexicon, Kurzweil, glass nexus, and even a vintage tube spring reverb...
I pulled the trigger and bought this version...and right up front it is without question the best reverb I now own...the presets are quite versatile and while it WILL chew up your dsp resources, it is worth it...stick it on a bus and fade to taste...

If you are looking for a reverb that you can set and forget this is it...it is the most natural sounding reverb I have ever used...it will automatically place some distance in your mixes...makes m more interested in the Ocean Way rooms...it sound much better in person than the audio files you hear online...demo it and see for yourself.

A. Fradin

April 14, 2020

Fantastic Reverb !

What a nice reverb. Really cool on drums, vocals. One more nice reverb after the 140 and AKG. Thanks

T. Cook

April 13, 2020

Its sound great.

With all the great stuff UAD offers I'm a little disappointed in how poor the dsp usage is not properly tuned between plugins and hardware equipment. With 2 quads, an apollo quad, and an octo processor for doing things like running numerous Capitol chambers plugs, you start to see the flaws come out. Sometimes I can run 8 or 9 instances of the verbs and sometimes you can't even get 2 or 3 to load without disabling. Then it disables random things and when your into a massive session this starts to become a problem when it takes 5 minutes to reload the session. However, I will say I'll just continue to bite the bullet, reload sessions and work around the many many errors because this is the best reverb available. Nothing even comes close. As for dsp errors, this is the only plugin that has them. I gave it three stars for the inability to use the device more than once consistently, even with a ton of dsp hardware.

A. Breyer

April 13, 2020

To add some sizzle, this thing's the shizzle.

You can easily go overboard with this, so be careful. But that's only because it sounds so dang impressive at just about any setting. If only the listening audience wanted to hear the qualities of reverb chambers all day instead of a snappy melody!

l. dorville

April 13, 2020

Au Top

Magnifique réverbe

A. Ohlström

April 12, 2020

Amazing

I use reverbs from two manufacturers. This one and Valhalla. This could be the best plugin ever invented the last 10+ years.

N. Mieczkowski

April 9, 2020

A truly irreplaceable plugin

This is a kind of reverb you didn't realize you need until you actually laid your hands on it. For me such a long reverberation time was achievable only with digital reverb plugins but at the same time they sounded flat and unnatural. Maintaining a very long lasting reverb (up to 9.5 seconds!) Capitol Chambers on the other hand sounds great and is capable of adding an amazing ambient to a track. A truly irreplaceable plugin!

R. Jasman Jr

April 5, 2020

Lush sound with instant vibe

Adds character and edge to drums vocals and more. Easy to use and the artist presets are a great starting point.

P. Danel

April 1, 2020

Love at first sight....

This reverb-plugin is the best I ever had. No strange sounding clouds, but a magic help for every dry tone. I´m lucky to work with such a useful - and inspiring - "instrument".

O. Daniel

March 28, 2020

On Point!

This has it own character. I have been obsessed by it lately. Fantastic tool guyz. Love it!

l. ray

March 26, 2020

génial

que du bonheur,j’adore super boulot merci.
Amicalement

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

Warm and natural sounding!

Superb reverb!

J. Daranowski

March 22, 2020

Superb reverb

Ultimate reverb in your home studio

W. Welmixpro

March 22, 2020

As Usual Its Nice :)

As Usual Its Nice :)

B. Horvat

March 19, 2020

Secret souce

If you're serious about music production, especially when it comes down to mixing, then this is one of those plugins which can give your work an additional value. It sounds great on pretty much everything from vocal, to guitars, keys and drums. Want that vintage sound on a vocal chain? Checked. Want just some extra dimension on your drums? Done. Easily on of my favourite plugins. It really is (not so secret) souce.

T. Haahr

March 17, 2020

Warm and natural sounding! wow!!

This reverb is now in every session I mix. Its very natural, warm and pleasant sounding. The five stars are for the SOUND which is awesome - The downside is the huge amount of CPU usage. One instance takes up a single chip/core in your system, so you'll need at least a quad satellite - I haven't been taking this into account in my (five star) review - I have an octo satelite and I can easily run out of processing power. Hopefully there is an answer to this sometime in the future.

J. Gellis

March 13, 2020

Do you spend a lot of time and energy getting digital gear to sound analog?

Smooth, complex, forgiving. Analog ambiance, delicious!

m. leblanc

March 11, 2020

Capitol Reverb

Perfect Reverb!! Sound great

201-220 of 450 Results