Precision Mastering Bundle

Precision Mastering Bundle

Regular Price: $499.00

$297.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $499.00

$297.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 509 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Sredensek

June 17, 2011

Very easy to use but you must be very carefully with this. In some cases, may make a litlle distortion like sound. So if you work with caution, it does its job very good.

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

Probably one of the most perfect mastering plugs you can really buy.
I've used a few MBC in my time, the one i use most is Logics Multipressor.
First things first, what do i hate about it? Actually not much! Not being able to change the crossovers via a drag is miopic (suddenly gets embarassed, can you change it like that?) Having to type in numbers is too clinical, sometimes you just wanna drag it and see if it sounds good!

Overall that is very much my view on this plug; clinical, more clinical than a room full of proctologists.
However, thats not a minus point, it's just simply it's personality.
Most of the time i 2bus through the 33609 because i'm still in awe of how it manages to reduce dynamics so beautifully, but at times i do like to have a little more spectral control, which is of course where the MBC truly comes to life.

So if it's a multiband compo you want get this one! It's pretty much as good as i have heard, just think of it more like a tool that processes sound rather than a piece of musical equipment.

A. Jan

February 19, 2006

Good EQ. Tried the demo version.
Strangely enough, in most cases I went for the Pultec and/or the Cambridge during the mastering process.
So I decided to do without it for the time being. But I will remain open to change my view.
I think this question is really dependent on the material of your daily work in your sound studio.
Having said this, I am really happy to say: With the UAD-1 card I got the most natural EQ I have ever heard: THE PULTEC. It helped me find perfect solutions for vocals, gitars and symphonic instruments.
Together with the 1176, the Fairchild and the Teletronix, all of which you can normally use far more than ONCE (I am just making myself clear what luxury I have been given), you get a huge contribution to a better sound for so ridiculously few money.

J. Hohmann

August 19, 2008

I want to share an interesting experience with the precision multiband with you. Last weekend I had 2 blind musicians in my studio. One female singer and a guitarist. The singer had unbelievably fine ears. She was able to hear different length of guitar cables and recognized the shorter cables to sound more open. When we had recorded their song, we mastered the song with my Drawmer S3 and then with the Precision Multiband. They were talking about differences in 1 dB steps, when they turned the gain knobs at the S3.

They said the S3 sounds warmer and fatter especially in the bass, but they prefered the Multiband. "We cannot describe", she said, "but we like the mix with the Multiband more". Hands down, this story ist really true!!!

I really wish Universal Audio would make other multiband tools with such characteristics in the bass. The optimum would be the openess of the Multiband and the bass section of the Drawmer S3. The bass is also the problem of every other multiband compressor. If you have ever compared the Drawmer S3 with a software multiband compressor, you will know what I am talking about.

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

M, i have mixed feelings on this.
Sometimes i find this works very well, but in all honesty i think it holds nothing over logics bog standard limiter.

Don't get me wrong i think its a good plugin, but for mastering? No, it's not there yet.

UAD User

April 19, 2015

Transparent

I'm no mastering engineer but I can hear the difference between some of the other limiters out there, quite simply it does it's job with out adding nasty artefacts. Great tool for mixing and sending a premaster version to clients. (or they can use the volume knob!)

C. Sheppard

August 12, 2013

decent

it's a fine limiter, but for the money the slate and oxford are superior

F. Pilz

July 28, 2013

just ok

i´ve heard better ones...this prize is actually too high for what you get.
I´m a bit disappointed

R. Smith

December 27, 2012

Does not work at 96k

If you work at 96k then do not purchase this plug in. It will not work at this sample rate.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

3 words: Vital For Mastering. This is an incredibly transparent, 5 band Mastering Compressor with EXTREMELY good GUI and controls and features such as soloing bands while tweaking. Did I mention the EXTREMELY good GUI and EXTREMELY transparent sound? You must have this!

K. Bodenhamer

March 7, 2013

Does what it says

The final piece of the puzzle. Is it worth $200? No, but when its $25 bucks I'll take it.

C. Sammarco

July 16, 2012

Your plugs ins as a whole are great and this one is good compared to most, but the Vengeance Multi Band Compressor has this one beat. The Vengeance is much thicker / fuller and glossier. I am a bit dissapointed with this purchase.

A. Thapar

September 24, 2013

not impressed

Produces too many unwanted artefacts, especially when gating low end. Izotopes ozone and alloy have much cleaner multi band dynamics processors.

D. Avidon

April 4, 2015

Still The Undisputed Champ

My first major purchase back when I was just starting my own shop was UAD accelerator and the complete (I think it was V5) set of UA plugs available at the time. These days I run a largely analog, very nicely appointed studio, and I have quite a range of limiters both hardware and software to choose from. The Precision Limiter is still the best of all of them if the specific goal is to leave your tracks sounding as close to a louder version of the unaltered original as possible. I've run some pretty exhaustive comparisons with it up against dozens of other brickwall limiters, some much newer and more expensive, and still to this day nothing ever beats it. It might be the only limiter you'll ever need.

B. Sanhaji

December 19, 2013

ok, but not perfect.

Distortion at the Bassdrum with higher Gain reduction.
I dont have this experience with other good limiters.

T. Makitalo

September 17, 2006

PM Is one of my most wanted plugins ever, I couldn't even dream someday to get my hands on something that sounds like this little dream machine =)
When combined to Precision EQ and Limter this is all i need in the future mastering projects.
This is awesome plugin when used in mastering or as an track FX and i use it on all my mastering projects.
Thank you UA and UAD software team for making this dream possible !

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Not use much, don't like much.
Expensive for the sadly poor workflow of this thing.
The amount of times I've tweaked the wrong knob and wasted a good amount of work means this is gathering dust.
Looks really good, love the demo video, but not as wonderful in real life.
Got bitten by the hype.
I hope UAD remodels the interface one day.
And I don't really like what it does to the sound of my mixes, adds a bit of distortion, so, I suppose, even if they change it, I won't be using it.
I'll never get my money back so no love lost.
I wish I knew what it was good for...
I prefer the Steinberg Multiband. Because it' performs equally as good and completely free to Cubase users and easy.
Regardless
Christopher

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

not like it. i made dance music and need monstrous RMS. vote for precision maximizer!
this plug is for soft rock music for jus tcut some peaks.

s. jørgensen

November 27, 2015

latency!!!

there is so much latency in this plug that i can go and brew a coffee by the time audio is heard after playing something...
total waste of money in my eye´s, so much for the <2ms guarantee on my apollo 16!

T. Liljegren

May 6, 2008

Yeah people. I suggest you definately better go for the precision maximizer or even better: the Neve 33609 compressor limiter. (WHOHAAA!!!!!) This precision limiter eats up the drums and almost exterminate your kick drum totally. I used this one for more than 2 years and it really confused me and made my mixing time expand a lot.

21-40 of 509 Results